SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6107 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1141 times 
Reviewed by:CharlotteĜA
photo

 
 
About CharlotteĜA
DENMARK
Member since: 9/9/02
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/03 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said... (1/26/03 2:04 PM) Reply
What a cute top. Thanks for the review. I think I will have to add this to my pattern order at The Sewing Place.
said... (1/26/03 6:37 AM) Reply
Charlotte, your top is very nice. I like the colors, too.
Lori V said... (1/26/03 2:38 AM) Reply
Charlotte, love your top and thanks for the hint on the sizing. I have added this pattern to my "want" list.
Everyday Sewist said... (1/25/03 11:42 PM) Reply
What a nice top. Great use of the colors too.
CharlotteĜA said... (1/25/03 8:51 PM) Reply
Gorgeous Things: I think so, but they do suggest to make it out of fleece, and my fleece stretches the required amount. But if I were to make it out of very stretchy fabric, I think I would go down a size. It would be a different look then.
GorgeousFabrics said... (1/25/03 8:41 PM) Reply
Charlotte, the top looks great! I love the colors and the pocket. It looks from your pattern photo that they made it in a double knit. Do you think the sizing would be more standard in a stretchier knit? -Ann
Rachel Heaford said... (1/25/03 8:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for warning us about the sizing. I have got so used to making at least one and often two sizes smaller than the measurements suggest. I guess this top has less ease, thanks for the heads up.
KathleenS said... (1/25/03 8:10 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review Charlotte. I've been thinking of making this. It's very useful to know about the sizing because most patterns I use tend to be too *big* if you cut by your measurements - so I might have made a mistake with this without your warning.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details