SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6107 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1140 times 
Reviewed by:CharlotteĜA
photo

 
 
About CharlotteĜA
DENMARK
Member since: 9/9/02
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/03 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said... (1/26/03 2:04 PM) Reply
What a cute top. Thanks for the review. I think I will have to add this to my pattern order at The Sewing Place.
said... (1/26/03 6:37 AM) Reply
Charlotte, your top is very nice. I like the colors, too.
Lori V said... (1/26/03 2:38 AM) Reply
Charlotte, love your top and thanks for the hint on the sizing. I have added this pattern to my "want" list.
Everyday Sewist said... (1/25/03 11:42 PM) Reply
What a nice top. Great use of the colors too.
CharlotteĜA said... (1/25/03 8:51 PM) Reply
Gorgeous Things: I think so, but they do suggest to make it out of fleece, and my fleece stretches the required amount. But if I were to make it out of very stretchy fabric, I think I would go down a size. It would be a different look then.
GorgeousFabrics said... (1/25/03 8:41 PM) Reply
Charlotte, the top looks great! I love the colors and the pocket. It looks from your pattern photo that they made it in a double knit. Do you think the sizing would be more standard in a stretchier knit? -Ann
Rachel Heaford said... (1/25/03 8:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for warning us about the sizing. I have got so used to making at least one and often two sizes smaller than the measurements suggest. I guess this top has less ease, thanks for the heads up.
KathleenS said... (1/25/03 8:10 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review Charlotte. I've been thinking of making this. It's very useful to know about the sizing because most patterns I use tend to be too *big* if you cut by your measurements - so I might have made a mistake with this without your warning.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details