SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6107 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1138 times 
Reviewed by:CharlotteĜA
photo

 
 
About CharlotteĜA
DENMARK
Member since: 9/9/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/03 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
What a cute top. Thanks for the review. I think I will have to add this to my pattern order at The Sewing Place.
1/26/03 2:04 PM
said...
Charlotte, your top is very nice. I like the colors, too.
1/26/03 6:37 AM
Lori V said...
Charlotte, love your top and thanks for the hint on the sizing. I have added this pattern to my "want" list.
1/26/03 2:38 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
What a nice top. Great use of the colors too.
1/25/03 11:42 PM
CharlotteĜA said...
Gorgeous Things: I think so, but they do suggest to make it out of fleece, and my fleece stretches the required amount. But if I were to make it out of very stretchy fabric, I think I would go down a size. It would be a different look then.
1/25/03 8:51 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Charlotte, the top looks great! I love the colors and the pocket. It looks from your pattern photo that they made it in a double knit. Do you think the sizing would be more standard in a stretchier knit? -Ann
1/25/03 8:41 PM
Rachel Heaford said...
Thanks for warning us about the sizing. I have got so used to making at least one and often two sizes smaller than the measurements suggest. I guess this top has less ease, thanks for the heads up.
1/25/03 8:20 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review Charlotte. I've been thinking of making this. It's very useful to know about the sizing because most patterns I use tend to be too *big* if you cut by your measurements - so I might have made a mistake with this without your warning.
1/25/03 8:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Deer&Doe Dress Belladone

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now