Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6107 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1135 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:CharlotteĜA
photo
About CharlotteĜA
DENMARK
Member since: 9/9/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/03 6:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review Charlotte. I've been thinking of making this. It's very useful to know about the sizing because most patterns I use tend to be too *big* if you cut by your measurements - so I might have made a mistake with this without your warning.
1/25/03 8:10 PM
Rachel Heaford said...
Thanks for warning us about the sizing. I have got so used to making at least one and often two sizes smaller than the measurements suggest. I guess this top has less ease, thanks for the heads up.
1/25/03 8:20 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Charlotte, the top looks great! I love the colors and the pocket. It looks from your pattern photo that they made it in a double knit. Do you think the sizing would be more standard in a stretchier knit? -Ann
1/25/03 8:41 PM
CharlotteĜA said...
Gorgeous Things: I think so, but they do suggest to make it out of fleece, and my fleece stretches the required amount. But if I were to make it out of very stretchy fabric, I think I would go down a size. It would be a different look then.
1/25/03 8:51 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
What a nice top. Great use of the colors too.
1/25/03 11:42 PM
Lori V said...
Charlotte, love your top and thanks for the hint on the sizing. I have added this pattern to my "want" list.
1/26/03 2:38 AM
said...
Charlotte, your top is very nice. I like the colors, too.
1/26/03 6:37 AM
Teri said...
What a cute top. Thanks for the review. I think I will have to add this to my pattern order at The Sewing Place.
1/26/03 2:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Kwik Sew 2774
photo
Review by Heidi H on 1/14/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns
Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5471
photo
Review by annie11 on 4/17/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Monaco Shell
Monaco Shell

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us