SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Elements 006 (Blouse 006)

Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/07 10:03 AM
Last Updated:5/21/07 10:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
What a lovely blouse - the fabric really is marvelous. I like the styling and can see why it is a TNT pattern for you!
5/21/07 10:58 AM
Irene said...
What an inspiring review! I bought this pattern when The Sewing Place was closing its brick-and-mortar store and made muslins in two sizes. Neither fit really well, and I forgot about this pattern. You've inspired me to locate the muslins. With the benefit of my PR education, I now realize that I should use the smaller size (which fit my shoulders), and just ease out to the larger size at the hips. Thanks, PatternReview! Thanks, Clin!
5/21/07 2:23 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I LOVE it!
5/21/07 2:42 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute top and the fabric is wonderful. I really like bright bold colors and prints. Great review.
5/21/07 7:48 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Good job on lining up the flowers in the center front. Bright is good!
5/22/07 5:22 AM
AnneM said...
I always like seeing reviews of different pattern companies. Nice top. Yes, it is bright but then that's the point of a cheerful fabric like that.
6/3/07 8:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3290

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now