SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> Elements 006 (Blouse 006)

Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 103)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/07 10:03 AM
Last Updated:5/21/07 10:05 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (6/3/07 8:31 PM) Reply
I always like seeing reviews of different pattern companies. Nice top. Yes, it is bright but then that's the point of a cheerful fabric like that.
Danvillegirl said... (5/22/07 5:22 AM) Reply
Good job on lining up the flowers in the center front. Bright is good!
Mary Stiefer said... (5/21/07 7:48 PM) Reply
What a cute top and the fabric is wonderful. I really like bright bold colors and prints. Great review.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (5/21/07 2:42 PM) Reply
I LOVE it!
Irene said... (5/21/07 2:23 PM) Reply
What an inspiring review! I bought this pattern when The Sewing Place was closing its brick-and-mortar store and made muslins in two sizes. Neither fit really well, and I forgot about this pattern. You've inspired me to locate the muslins. With the benefit of my PR education, I now realize that I should use the smaller size (which fit my shoulders), and just ease out to the larger size at the hips. Thanks, PatternReview! Thanks, Clin!
pterion said... (5/21/07 10:58 AM) Reply
What a lovely blouse - the fabric really is marvelous. I like the styling and can see why it is a TNT pattern for you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

New Look 6049

photo
by: Onyee

Review
Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details