SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Elements 006 (Blouse 006)

Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 102)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/07 10:03 AM
Last Updated:5/21/07 10:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (6/3/07 8:31 PM) Reply
I always like seeing reviews of different pattern companies. Nice top. Yes, it is bright but then that's the point of a cheerful fabric like that.
Danvillegirl said... (5/22/07 5:22 AM) Reply
Good job on lining up the flowers in the center front. Bright is good!
Mary Stiefer said... (5/21/07 7:48 PM) Reply
What a cute top and the fabric is wonderful. I really like bright bold colors and prints. Great review.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (5/21/07 2:42 PM) Reply
I LOVE it!
Irene said... (5/21/07 2:23 PM) Reply
What an inspiring review! I bought this pattern when The Sewing Place was closing its brick-and-mortar store and made muslins in two sizes. Neither fit really well, and I forgot about this pattern. You've inspired me to locate the muslins. With the benefit of my PR education, I now realize that I should use the smaller size (which fit my shoulders), and just ease out to the larger size at the hips. Thanks, PatternReview! Thanks, Clin!
pterion said... (5/21/07 10:58 AM) Reply
What a lovely blouse - the fabric really is marvelous. I like the styling and can see why it is a TNT pattern for you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details