SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Elements 006 (Blouse 006)

Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/07 10:03 AM
Last Updated:5/21/07 10:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
What a lovely blouse - the fabric really is marvelous. I like the styling and can see why it is a TNT pattern for you!
5/21/07 10:58 AM
Irene said...
What an inspiring review! I bought this pattern when The Sewing Place was closing its brick-and-mortar store and made muslins in two sizes. Neither fit really well, and I forgot about this pattern. You've inspired me to locate the muslins. With the benefit of my PR education, I now realize that I should use the smaller size (which fit my shoulders), and just ease out to the larger size at the hips. Thanks, PatternReview! Thanks, Clin!
5/21/07 2:23 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I LOVE it!
5/21/07 2:42 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute top and the fabric is wonderful. I really like bright bold colors and prints. Great review.
5/21/07 7:48 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Good job on lining up the flowers in the center front. Bright is good!
5/22/07 5:22 AM
AnneM said...
I always like seeing reviews of different pattern companies. Nice top. Yes, it is bright but then that's the point of a cheerful fabric like that.
6/3/07 8:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 01/2012 Leather bustier #

photo
by: anniemolli...

Review