SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Other> Elements 006 (Blouse 006)

Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/07 10:03 AM
Last Updated:5/21/07 10:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (6/3/07 8:31 PM) Reply
I always like seeing reviews of different pattern companies. Nice top. Yes, it is bright but then that's the point of a cheerful fabric like that.
Danvillegirl said... (5/22/07 5:22 AM) Reply
Good job on lining up the flowers in the center front. Bright is good!
Mary Stiefer said... (5/21/07 7:48 PM) Reply
What a cute top and the fabric is wonderful. I really like bright bold colors and prints. Great review.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (5/21/07 2:42 PM) Reply
I LOVE it!
Irene said... (5/21/07 2:23 PM) Reply
What an inspiring review! I bought this pattern when The Sewing Place was closing its brick-and-mortar store and made muslins in two sizes. Neither fit really well, and I forgot about this pattern. You've inspired me to locate the muslins. With the benefit of my PR education, I now realize that I should use the smaller size (which fit my shoulders), and just ease out to the larger size at the hips. Thanks, PatternReview! Thanks, Clin!
pterion said... (5/21/07 10:58 AM) Reply
What a lovely blouse - the fabric really is marvelous. I like the styling and can see why it is a TNT pattern for you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1001

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details