SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Elements 006 (Blouse 006)

Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/07 10:03 AM
Last Updated:5/21/07 10:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I always like seeing reviews of different pattern companies. Nice top. Yes, it is bright but then that's the point of a cheerful fabric like that.
6/3/07 8:31 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Good job on lining up the flowers in the center front. Bright is good!
5/22/07 5:22 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute top and the fabric is wonderful. I really like bright bold colors and prints. Great review.
5/21/07 7:48 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I LOVE it!
5/21/07 2:42 PM
Irene said...
What an inspiring review! I bought this pattern when The Sewing Place was closing its brick-and-mortar store and made muslins in two sizes. Neither fit really well, and I forgot about this pattern. You've inspired me to locate the muslins. With the benefit of my PR education, I now realize that I should use the smaller size (which fit my shoulders), and just ease out to the larger size at the hips. Thanks, PatternReview! Thanks, Clin!
5/21/07 2:23 PM
pterion said...
What a lovely blouse - the fabric really is marvelous. I like the styling and can see why it is a TNT pattern for you!
5/21/07 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Jalie 2908

photo
by: Sugar Pie ...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123B

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review