SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8365 (Cuffed Shorts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1823 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/07 12:56 PM
Last Updated:5/21/07 12:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Pretty! Very helpful dart advice, I often have a gaping CB waist too. I gotta try that :)
5/21/07 1:40 PM
MissCelie said...
I cannot wait unil I succesfully make my own shorts that don't ride up in the middle. These look lovely.
5/21/07 2:48 PM
Leora said...
Nice fit
5/21/07 3:19 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking shorts.
5/21/07 3:30 PM
BarrieHaywood said...
very nice looking shorts, and thanks for the advice on the full hip adjustment! Are you wearing your SWAP top too?
5/21/07 4:57 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
very nice! I love this outfit
5/21/07 5:12 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Sweet looking shorts. thanks for the review.
5/21/07 7:52 PM
Ingiepops said...
Thanks for the tip about the darts, I have the same problem. Nice pair of shorts!
5/21/07 8:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cute shorts and a very attractive model!
5/21/07 9:54 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the shorts and the top together. Nice outfit.
5/22/07 5:24 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very cute outfit!
5/22/07 10:13 AM
Skymom said...
You look great in everything you sew! YOu should teach classes on that.
5/22/07 12:05 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
You're one stylin' mama - awesome shorts!!! :-)
5/22/07 10:25 PM
Sew Jane said...
Cute shorts! Thanks for the tip on when to sew the darts - my problem is no hips and a full waistline - your sewing sequence is very helpful for that problem too! *gg* - Jane
5/23/07 11:38 AM
Blooms said...
Pleats or no pleats....I recently bought a pair of shorts that have pleats that are only several mm in depth (really more like a tuck)...so it looks like they are pleated, without all the fabric of pleats and the fit of flat-fronted pants...a rare instance where fashion and flattery unite!
5/23/07 9:40 PM
AnneM said...
Now that's a great pattern, with flat front & pleated options. Great idea on sewing the darts when fitting. You certainly got a great fit.
6/3/07 8:27 PM
Larkin said...
Thanks for the tip about when to check for fit. Great shorts!
6/14/07 9:47 AM
Hilary said...
Very cute! And even better that they passed the "test" :D
7/2/07 1:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6118

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now