SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9751 (Men's Shorts and Shirt)

Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:GwenC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GwenCstar
FL USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/07 5:42 PM
Last Updated:5/22/07 6:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi Gwen! Nice review!! You have a generous heart!! Does this pattern run big? (Do you choose same size as RTW? or chest measurement?)
5/21/07 6:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I'm with you, I love this pattern too. I just put it on my wishlist. Love the fabric, too.
5/21/07 8:07 PM
moss said...
that is great! very festive!!
5/22/07 8:13 AM
GwenC said...
Hi Rhonda! Thanks for your question - I should have thought to mention this. I would go by chest measurement - I think this pattern actually runs a little bit bigger than RTW. I remember being aggravated that I generally have to sew a size LARGER than RTW for myself, but a size SMALLER than RTW for my husband! ;)
5/22/07 8:57 AM
Hilary said...
Great looking shirt! I love TnT patterns too. I just made two pj pants for my dsis that I have used probably twenty times :D gotta love it! Have you ever made the shorts on this pattern?
5/22/07 11:54 AM
GwenC said...
Sorry, Hilary, I haven't tried the shorts. My husband doesn't wear them... :( If you have a specific question that I could answer by looking at the pattern and/or instructions, I'd be happy to do it. Just let me know. But I can't give you an opinion. Yes, TnT patterns are great - you don't even have to look at the instructions! :)
5/22/07 7:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now