SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9751 (Men's Shorts and Shirt)

Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:GwenC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GwenCstar
FL USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/07 5:42 PM
Last Updated:5/22/07 6:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GwenC said... (5/22/07 7:51 PM) Reply
Sorry, Hilary, I haven't tried the shorts. My husband doesn't wear them... :( If you have a specific question that I could answer by looking at the pattern and/or instructions, I'd be happy to do it. Just let me know. But I can't give you an opinion. Yes, TnT patterns are great - you don't even have to look at the instructions! :)
Hilary said... (5/22/07 11:54 AM) Reply
Great looking shirt! I love TnT patterns too. I just made two pj pants for my dsis that I have used probably twenty times :D gotta love it! Have you ever made the shorts on this pattern?
GwenC said... (5/22/07 8:57 AM) Reply
Hi Rhonda! Thanks for your question - I should have thought to mention this. I would go by chest measurement - I think this pattern actually runs a little bit bigger than RTW. I remember being aggravated that I generally have to sew a size LARGER than RTW for myself, but a size SMALLER than RTW for my husband! ;)
moss said... (5/22/07 8:13 AM) Reply
that is great! very festive!!
Mary Stiefer said... (5/21/07 8:07 PM) Reply
I'm with you, I love this pattern too. I just put it on my wishlist. Love the fabric, too.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/21/07 6:39 PM) Reply
Hi Gwen! Nice review!! You have a generous heart!! Does this pattern run big? (Do you choose same size as RTW? or chest measurement?)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details