SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9751 (Men's Shorts and Shirt)

Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:GwenC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GwenCstar
FL USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/07 5:42 PM
Last Updated:5/22/07 6:59 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
GwenC said... (5/22/07 7:51 PM) Reply
Sorry, Hilary, I haven't tried the shorts. My husband doesn't wear them... :( If you have a specific question that I could answer by looking at the pattern and/or instructions, I'd be happy to do it. Just let me know. But I can't give you an opinion. Yes, TnT patterns are great - you don't even have to look at the instructions! :)
Hilary said... (5/22/07 11:54 AM) Reply
Great looking shirt! I love TnT patterns too. I just made two pj pants for my dsis that I have used probably twenty times :D gotta love it! Have you ever made the shorts on this pattern?
GwenC said... (5/22/07 8:57 AM) Reply
Hi Rhonda! Thanks for your question - I should have thought to mention this. I would go by chest measurement - I think this pattern actually runs a little bit bigger than RTW. I remember being aggravated that I generally have to sew a size LARGER than RTW for myself, but a size SMALLER than RTW for my husband! ;)
moss said... (5/22/07 8:13 AM) Reply
that is great! very festive!!
Mary Stiefer said... (5/21/07 8:07 PM) Reply
I'm with you, I love this pattern too. I just put it on my wishlist. Love the fabric, too.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/21/07 6:39 PM) Reply
Hi Gwen! Nice review!! You have a generous heart!! Does this pattern run big? (Do you choose same size as RTW? or chest measurement?)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details