SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB022CH (Cabo Halter)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1874 times 
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo

 
 
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/07 5:28 AM
Last Updated:6/2/07 4:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Fun use of this pattern. It really does seem like a great pattern. I don't generally wear halter tops, but it's almost enough to make me want to do so.
6/5/07 4:50 PM
madhatter said...
Thanks so much, ladies! :) Actually this was so much fun using the fat quarters, I'll keep my eyes open for other fq-friendly patterns.
6/3/07 6:45 AM
MissCelie said...
I *love* that you can use bits and pieces of different fabrics. Very cool.
6/2/07 10:43 PM
cindy-lou said...
Mad, it's an awesome second interpretation of this top! I love that a stash of FQ's can make this one so nicely and originally. I am trying to do my first Cabo this weekend. You have such creativity!
6/2/07 9:09 PM
wendymac said...
WOW!!!!! That is absolutely beautiful! I love the piping and the appliqe. Very well done!
6/2/07 8:30 PM
CSM--Carla said...
OK, now your pushing me to actually make this Cabo Halter that is in my stash.. You make it sound easy and FUN!! Lemmee at it! Love the multicolor prints you used! Great colors with your hair! Thanks for this great review. Carla
6/2/07 7:29 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wow, that is such a cute halter!!!
5/25/07 11:35 AM
Sanibelle said...
It's special and unique, and it looks great on you!
5/25/07 7:28 AM
madhatter said...
thanks for the lovely comments! :)
5/24/07 4:44 PM
Tany said...
Love your version for this top! Gorgeous!
5/24/07 4:06 AM
mad4sewing said...
That is marvelous! What a fun top.
5/23/07 6:39 PM
cindyann said...
How cute! I love the idea of contrast fabric. It's perfect for you.
5/23/07 1:24 PM
MissCelie said...
Really really fabulous!
5/23/07 1:06 PM
krissie said...
Great top! Love your design. I've been trying to think of ways to use my quilting stash fabric, so thanks for the inspiration. Love your garden and pond!
5/23/07 1:05 PM
madhatter said...
Thank you, ladies =) Cindy-Lou, I don't mind the reference, in fact I feel quite honored about it. And, ladies - no need to envy me for the view... someone needs to clean those windows, so I have to work hard for it ;)
5/23/07 11:20 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great summer top! Great review, too!
5/23/07 10:58 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute and I think piping adds so much to a garment. I am with moss and Hilary. That view is gorgeous.
5/23/07 9:49 AM
jlongo said...
Nice job! the piping makes it--nice touch! You look adorable in it...I have a bad case of halter envy, I think I am too busty for them...maybe I need a good halter bra or something.....
5/23/07 8:56 AM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, wow! I'm going to reference your version on the One-Pattern-Multiple-Looks thread-- hope you don1t mind. How I wish it were for sale at a shop in the US! :)
5/23/07 8:31 AM
Hilary said...
Gorgeous! I love the fabrics you chose, and I am completely jealous of the lovely view out your windows :o)
5/23/07 8:00 AM
moss said...
beautiful! And, um, can I move in with you? Your house is really cool! ;)
5/23/07 7:42 AM
quilter55 said...
Such a cute top! Love the piping and applique on the front.
5/23/07 7:41 AM
F and L said...
That is absolutely lovely!
5/23/07 6:32 AM
illinicrna said...
wow that looks great! I love the accents!
5/23/07 6:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 5100

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
StyleArc Safari Sam Overshirt

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now