SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6383 (Misses' Knit Tops, Pants and S)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1124 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/07 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele19 said...
Just got this pattern and found your review. VERY HELFPFUL thank you. Your top is adorable and I agree with the others, the pose is adorable - so is your haircut by the way!
7/12/09 7:05 AM
EvLouise said...
I just bought this pattern this weekend and marked directily on the directions your ideas. I bought a big print too...
6/19/07 5:45 PM
SarahWeb said...
What a cute top! The fabric is pure genious. You look fabulous.
5/29/07 3:36 PM
ryankckids said...
LOVE it!!! I have the pattern...and have been eyeing it. Yours looks **far** better than the one on the envelope. You've inspired me.
5/29/07 1:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Looks GREAT on you, but then what doesn't? I like the vampy picture, too. I agree: Why put in a center back seam if it serves no purpose?
5/27/07 11:50 PM
EveS said...
Well, how fun is that!!! You're going to have fun wearing this one!
5/26/07 8:19 PM
Bonnie O said...
OMG, this is the cutest top EVER! And I think the photo is adorable.
5/26/07 4:17 PM
Karla Kizer said...
It looks as if you modeled for the fabric print! Very cute.
5/26/07 2:56 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great top and kudos to the budding photographer in your family.
5/26/07 2:50 PM
cindy-lou said...
Thanks for all the sweet comments, everyone! I'll tell my daughter she's hired as my photographer. Soleil, there are bras with straps that can be converted to cross in back, to be strapless, or to have one strap come around your neck in halter fashion. That's the way I wore it in the pic. Builidng in bra cups?? I'm not that brave yet! ;)
5/26/07 12:36 PM
Soliel said...
I agree with the others...it and it on you looks fantastic! Love the print, too. Fun fun Fun! I am clueless...there are bras for halters? Where have I been???? Would it be easy enough to just put in bra cups?
5/26/07 12:14 PM
cathy45 said...
Too, too cute!!
5/26/07 10:11 AM
Levone said...
Very cute on you! The first thing I thought when I saw your pic was, 'That's my fabric!'. :-) At least you've used yours........
5/26/07 6:20 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking top, Dart Girl. And who would want a buckle at the back of their neck anyway? Thanks for the heads up. This looks very flattering on you.
5/26/07 2:35 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, it's fantastic!
5/25/07 10:41 PM
bunz said...
I have that fabric, too -- but I'll NEVER have your waistline again :-) Really cute!
5/25/07 9:07 PM
frame said...
TOO Cute! Love the fabric. This looks so good on you.
5/25/07 8:49 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
How cute is that!! Love the fabric, the style, and that great vampy pose!
5/25/07 7:32 PM
snowflake girl said...
Very Very Cute.
5/25/07 7:27 PM
twistedangel said...
Totally loving the fabric... how fun!!
5/25/07 7:03 PM
thaiyal said...
That looks very pretty, Cindy Lou. :)
5/25/07 6:47 PM
MissCelie said...
Look at you!!! Fabric is great, print is great, it looks great. Yep, it's great.
5/25/07 6:42 PM
Sharon M said...
That is adorable on you! And I LOVE the vamp pose!
5/25/07 6:37 PM
mochalover said...
Very cute top! Thank you for the review and the necessary revisions.
5/25/07 6:35 PM
Marji said...
OMG, Cindy Lou, back in the day, as the kids say, I made tons of halters - they only took 3/4 yd of fabric LOL ;) This one is too cute on you.
5/25/07 6:21 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! I can tell from that smile that you are loving it too!
5/25/07 5:20 PM
KaraKai said...
Very cute! I was just looking at this pattern in my stash the other day and contemplated lengthening the halter straps instead of the buckle, so its nice to see it done that way! A buckle seems like a total hassle to me. Very VERY cute fabric! Overall, great top.
5/25/07 4:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
OMG! That's just darling on you, Cindy-Lou! Lovely fabric! What a coincidence - I used the same fabric (also from Wazoodle) to make a bolero from a New Look pattern and a top from a 1968 Simplicity dress pattern! I like your version better! Groovy, groovy, groovy and far out! S & the City's Kristin Davis aka Cindy Lou!
5/25/07 4:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Other 0000 Purse

photo
by: LauraJ

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now