Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6383 (Misses' Knit Tops, Pants and S) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1119 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/07 4:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
OMG! That's just darling on you, Cindy-Lou! Lovely fabric! What a coincidence - I used the same fabric (also from Wazoodle) to make a bolero from a New Look pattern and a top from a 1968 Simplicity dress pattern! I like your version better! Groovy, groovy, groovy and far out! S & the City's Kristin Davis aka Cindy Lou!
5/25/07 4:26 PM
KaraKai said...
Very cute! I was just looking at this pattern in my stash the other day and contemplated lengthening the halter straps instead of the buckle, so its nice to see it done that way! A buckle seems like a total hassle to me. Very VERY cute fabric! Overall, great top.
5/25/07 4:35 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! I can tell from that smile that you are loving it too!
5/25/07 5:20 PM
Marji said...
OMG, Cindy Lou, back in the day, as the kids say, I made tons of halters - they only took 3/4 yd of fabric LOL ;) This one is too cute on you.
5/25/07 6:21 PM
mochalover said...
Very cute top! Thank you for the review and the necessary revisions.
5/25/07 6:35 PM
Sharon M said...
That is adorable on you! And I LOVE the vamp pose!
5/25/07 6:37 PM
MissCelie said...
Look at you!!! Fabric is great, print is great, it looks great. Yep, it's great.
5/25/07 6:42 PM
thaiyal said...
That looks very pretty, Cindy Lou. :)
5/25/07 6:47 PM
twistedangel said...
Totally loving the fabric... how fun!!
5/25/07 7:03 PM
snowflake girl said...
Very Very Cute.
5/25/07 7:27 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
How cute is that!! Love the fabric, the style, and that great vampy pose!
5/25/07 7:32 PM
frame said...
TOO Cute! Love the fabric. This looks so good on you.
5/25/07 8:49 PM
bunz said...
I have that fabric, too -- but I'll NEVER have your waistline again :-) Really cute!
5/25/07 9:07 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, it's fantastic!
5/25/07 10:41 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking top, Dart Girl. And who would want a buckle at the back of their neck anyway? Thanks for the heads up. This looks very flattering on you.
5/26/07 2:35 AM
Levone said...
Very cute on you! The first thing I thought when I saw your pic was, 'That's my fabric!'. :-) At least you've used yours........
5/26/07 6:20 AM
cathy45 said...
Too, too cute!!
5/26/07 10:11 AM
Soliel said...
I agree with the others...it and it on you looks fantastic! Love the print, too. Fun fun Fun! I am clueless...there are bras for halters? Where have I been???? Would it be easy enough to just put in bra cups?
5/26/07 12:14 PM
cindy-lou said...
Thanks for all the sweet comments, everyone! I'll tell my daughter she's hired as my photographer. Soleil, there are bras with straps that can be converted to cross in back, to be strapless, or to have one strap come around your neck in halter fashion. That's the way I wore it in the pic. Builidng in bra cups?? I'm not that brave yet! ;)
5/26/07 12:36 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great top and kudos to the budding photographer in your family.
5/26/07 2:50 PM
Karla Kizer said...
It looks as if you modeled for the fabric print! Very cute.
5/26/07 2:56 PM
Bonnie O said...
OMG, this is the cutest top EVER! And I think the photo is adorable.
5/26/07 4:17 PM
EveS said...
Well, how fun is that!!! You're going to have fun wearing this one!
5/26/07 8:19 PM
Annette1 said...
Looks GREAT on you, but then what doesn't? I like the vampy picture, too. I agree: Why put in a center back seam if it serves no purpose?
5/27/07 11:50 PM
ryankckids said...
LOVE it!!! I have the pattern...and have been eyeing it. Yours looks **far** better than the one on the envelope. You've inspired me.
5/29/07 1:45 PM
SarahWeb said...
What a cute top! The fabric is pure genious. You look fabulous.
5/29/07 3:36 PM
EvLouise said...
I just bought this pattern this weekend and marked directily on the directions your ideas. I bought a big print too...
6/19/07 5:45 PM
Michele19 said...
Just got this pattern and found your review. VERY HELFPFUL thank you. Your top is adorable and I agree with the others, the pose is adorable - so is your haircut by the way!
7/12/09 7:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Silhouette Patterns 310 Marie's Top
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/8/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8489 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by blessedtos... on 4/3/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us