SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4072 (Pullover dress/Durodress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1127 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/07 10:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
I like your version of the dress! You look fabulous in it!
7/9/07 1:00 PM
morzel said...
In Japan I was because my brother lives there. Thanks for the nice comments! I am very happy about the dress.
5/28/07 7:51 AM
CrescentaLuna said...
WOW! it actually fits you - and looks good! My muslin of this fits like a sack, an extra-big sack, and some other reviews have had the same problem. Congrats!
5/28/07 1:39 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Very pretty!
5/27/07 4:30 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress. The fit appears to be great.
5/26/07 5:40 PM
megp47 said...
I love the fabric combination.
5/26/07 5:34 PM
Puddin Pop said...
This looks very nice on you. Great job.
5/26/07 5:10 PM
mad4sewing said...
Very cute. Wish I could make a trip to Japan!
5/26/07 2:40 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You look really pretty!! I like the reduced trim, too. You bought the material IN Japan, not FROM Japan, eh!! What a neat trip!
5/26/07 2:15 PM
Soliel said...
Yay!
5/26/07 12:07 PM
Sweetsong said...
What a beautiful dress and perfect style on you!
5/26/07 11:40 AM
Yarndiva said...
Thanks for the review of the pattern. Your comments about the fit of the 12/16 sizes is especially helpful because I too fall into those sizes and often wonder what size to cut the pattern.
5/26/07 10:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 24-1002

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info