SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4072 (Pullover dress/Durodress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1127 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/07 10:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Yarndiva said...
Thanks for the review of the pattern. Your comments about the fit of the 12/16 sizes is especially helpful because I too fall into those sizes and often wonder what size to cut the pattern.
5/26/07 10:36 AM
Sweetsong said...
What a beautiful dress and perfect style on you!
5/26/07 11:40 AM
Soliel said...
Yay!
5/26/07 12:07 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You look really pretty!! I like the reduced trim, too. You bought the material IN Japan, not FROM Japan, eh!! What a neat trip!
5/26/07 2:15 PM
mad4sewing said...
Very cute. Wish I could make a trip to Japan!
5/26/07 2:40 PM
Puddin Pop said...
This looks very nice on you. Great job.
5/26/07 5:10 PM
megp47 said...
I love the fabric combination.
5/26/07 5:34 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress. The fit appears to be great.
5/26/07 5:40 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Very pretty!
5/27/07 4:30 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
WOW! it actually fits you - and looks good! My muslin of this fits like a sack, an extra-big sack, and some other reviews have had the same problem. Congrats!
5/28/07 1:39 AM
morzel said...
In Japan I was because my brother lives there. Thanks for the nice comments! I am very happy about the dress.
5/28/07 7:51 AM
Heatherrique said...
I like your version of the dress! You look fabulous in it!
7/9/07 1:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 3107

photo
by: fourkid

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8181

photo
by: velosewer

Review