SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4072 (Pullover dress/Durodress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1127 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/07 10:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
I like your version of the dress! You look fabulous in it!
7/9/07 1:00 PM
morzel said...
In Japan I was because my brother lives there. Thanks for the nice comments! I am very happy about the dress.
5/28/07 7:51 AM
CrescentaLuna said...
WOW! it actually fits you - and looks good! My muslin of this fits like a sack, an extra-big sack, and some other reviews have had the same problem. Congrats!
5/28/07 1:39 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Very pretty!
5/27/07 4:30 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress. The fit appears to be great.
5/26/07 5:40 PM
megp47 said...
I love the fabric combination.
5/26/07 5:34 PM
Puddin Pop said...
This looks very nice on you. Great job.
5/26/07 5:10 PM
mad4sewing said...
Very cute. Wish I could make a trip to Japan!
5/26/07 2:40 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You look really pretty!! I like the reduced trim, too. You bought the material IN Japan, not FROM Japan, eh!! What a neat trip!
5/26/07 2:15 PM
Soliel said...
Yay!
5/26/07 12:07 PM
Sweetsong said...
What a beautiful dress and perfect style on you!
5/26/07 11:40 AM
Yarndiva said...
Thanks for the review of the pattern. Your comments about the fit of the 12/16 sizes is especially helpful because I too fall into those sizes and often wonder what size to cut the pattern.
5/26/07 10:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Butterick 5561

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review