SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1032: jacket (Jacket for felted wool and kni)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1068 times 
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/07 3:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Larkin said...
Thanks for showing how versatile this is. Great jacket!
6/14/07 9:58 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
thanks for all the photos, they give a really good insight into how the jacket hangs. well done Maria!
5/30/07 3:22 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Both versions are very nice on you. Are you having any trouble getting the double-tie version to stay put, or did you have to cheat with snaps too? And I can't quite see, are there -facings- here? Or did you just finish the raw edges? Was that part of the original pattern?
5/29/07 5:50 AM
Patzee said...
Very nice! It's difficult for me to tell how Onioin patterns will look finished. So, thanks!
5/28/07 4:06 PM
PhyllisC said...
Love both versions!
5/28/07 7:51 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket and coat. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
5/28/07 0:28 AM
Annika said...
Beautiful! I love them both. The length of the cream one is just perfect. The shorter jacket is gorgeous with that tie in front.
5/27/07 11:10 PM
Robin Denning said...
Very pretty and elegant on you!
5/27/07 8:53 PM
CarolynGM said...
Both versions are lovely. What a pretty collar.
5/27/07 8:52 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Beautiful coat! Great fabric choices. Thanks for the review!
5/27/07 7:57 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Cream is a pretty spring color on you, and the collar is nice & dramatic. Lovely!
5/27/07 5:58 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I love the shaping of this jacket. I just ordered my first Onion patterns a few days ago and I'm looking forward to receiving them!
5/27/07 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 200965-1006

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Papercut Patterns Peter & the Wolf

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review