Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lutterloh: 1992_64 (Lutterloh) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1625 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo
Friend of PR
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/07 4:42 PM
Last Updated:3/13/12 8:19 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PKPudlin said...
Thanks for this review. I have been interested in this system for a while but have not had the guts to actually buy it and try it. I appreciate your honest and up front review. Your pants look great, BTW!
5/27/07 10:21 PM
JeanetteE said...
Your pants look great! I bought this system about 5 yrs ago. Have not sewn anything with it yet; I was too chicken. Just last week I was looking at it again. I think I'm ready to give it a go.
5/27/07 10:37 PM
PoppyB said...
I recently hauled my own old Lutterloh System out and made a skirt for my daughter. Except for having to take in the high hip area, it really fit well. The pants you made look terrific! I'm inspired.
5/28/07 6:01 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Your pants look great! Thanks so much for your review it gives me hope. Your review is very inspiring for those of us who have had this system but afraid to use it. I've had it for about 5 or more years and just not confident about using it. I'll try it soon and submit a review. Thanks again!
5/28/07 10:56 AM
Obrooks770 said...

5/28/07 10:56 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I've read about this system in Stitches magazine. Your pants look good with each attempt.
5/29/07 6:27 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
If any of you Lutterloh users want to, maybe we can communicate with each other if we come up with questions. what do you think? Sort of create our own support group.
5/29/07 7:50 AM
MidniteOil said...
Excellent review! I just purchased this system, and awaiting its arrival in the mail. I was not aware that the "assembling" instructions are not included. However, I feel the end result of having a perfect fit is worth the challenge. I am an intermediate sewist, but avoided fashion sewing for myself b/c I was discouraged when my projects did not fit correctly. This system offers the hope of a well-fitted garment with relative ease. Thanks for sharing your review.
6/12/07 12:24 PM
Roxxygrl said...
Thanks for another informative review. I have this system and as a not so experienced sewer find it all a little daunting. Your pants turned out great. I would love any further info or a 'space' of our own for users of this system.
4/25/08 7:35 PM
Lorri said...
Nice job. I have this system too, but haven't used it much. Thanks for the review, and I'm in on a group for this too.
6/18/08 3:55 PM
meli88a said...
this is very interesting. I have never heard of Lutterloh before, but their system of measurement is very similar to the "rules of proportion" I learned in my art school figure drawing classes years ago - neat to see that they made it work for pattern assembly!
6/18/08 4:13 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Roxxygirl, maybe we can set up a thread on the message boards?
6/19/08 5:54 PM
Mufffet said...
JUST now read this - great review. I am wondering how the CC compares to Burda's. The idea of Lutterloh entices me, but it is a chunk of change.
7/3/08 10:42 PM
poorpigling said...
Really nice review.
11/3/10 8:30 PM
Christas said...
Very nice review! Both pairs of pants look terrific!
1/27/11 9:01 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your pants look great! I'm still loving my SureFit!
1/27/11 10:58 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Geesh! Silly me. I had to edit the last line of the review; I expected you to know what I was talking about. But if you were on the Lutterloh board, you would know, but not if you weren't. I have another 3 pair of these cut out and will update this review when I'm finished.
1/28/11 9:14 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
mhk3boys, oh, don't get me started on that one! I've been poring over the Surefit design leaflets, too. It was pretty helpful for me deciding how to make boot cut pants. Decisions, decisions...
1/28/11 9:15 PM
msladyj said...
I love your two new pants. The purple pair look so soft. Wonderful.
2/5/11 7:54 PM
GlButterfly said...
Very nice--and they look so comfortable.
2/6/11 2:51 AM
JEF said...
Great looking pants.
2/6/11 10:00 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the update - nice pants. I love the look of that style on you.
2/6/11 10:08 AM
FreyaStark said...
You're obviously in pattern heaven! They are very nice pants.
3/13/12 8:32 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love your pants...corduroy is one of my favorite fabrics! Great fit!
3/13/12 8:49 AM
Mufffet said...
This has turned into a real TNT, eh? :) Glad to see the pants again. I have made so many pants in the last several years that I am "all pantsed up!" I need to make a pair from this pattern though. I am going to hunt it up.
3/13/12 10:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book Knit pants
photo
Review by Ahuva on 1/12/06
Read Review

Butterick 5678 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5678 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7976
photo
Review by Karen8320 on 8/23/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us