SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6468 (Dresses, tops, pants shorts)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2070 times 
Reviewed by:KaraKai
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KaraKaistar
VA USA
Member since: 8/19/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/07 7:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Just gorgeous! Don't you love when you wear something you made and people ask 'where did you get that'? It looks beautiful on you, too. Great Work!
5/28/07 7:44 AM
MissCelie said...
I was inspired to buy the strapless Kwik Sew after your review. I guess I'll have to forage around for this one. Looks great on you!
5/28/07 8:59 AM
Lori V said...
very pretty, love the fabric and style. It looks great on you.
5/28/07 9:47 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely dress that fits you beautifully.
5/28/07 10:30 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress, it looks great on you.
5/28/07 10:38 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Such a cute dress and the fit looks fantastic!
5/28/07 11:05 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this is so cute - you look like a real life version of Barbie. This is a very flattering pattern for someone tiny like you (I'm jealous).
5/28/07 12:42 PM
Bonnie O said...
HOLY COW! That is a gorgeous dress and fits you beautifully! I'm going to have to get this pattern!! I just looked at the pattern and would have skipped right by it had I not seen your version. Yours is definitely prettier than the pattern presents.
5/28/07 1:44 PM
CSM--Carla said...
CUTE!!! CUTE!!! CUTE!!! Thanks for this great review! Love your fabric too. Carla
5/28/07 4:25 PM
Linda G said...
beautiful dress and nice to hear someone could wear the one that did not fit.
5/28/07 5:15 PM
carolynw said...
You look just lovely in this dress - love the fabric too.
5/28/07 5:28 PM
LBJ said...
So so sweet! Your dress looks fabulous on you!!!
5/28/07 5:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!
5/28/07 6:32 PM
KaraKai said...
Thank you so much! I hope whoever tries this pattern likes it as much as I do :)
5/28/07 7:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
Such a gorgeous dress. How wonderful to be able to get a strapless dress to fit so perfectly.
5/28/07 7:54 PM
Gold said...
Looks great.
5/28/07 8:03 PM
Soliel said...
If you indeed have no hips...this dress does not show it! It makes you look curvy...very flattering.
5/28/07 8:13 PM
Marji said...
just too cute!
5/29/07 3:22 PM
gotpeace91 said...
wow! that dress is gorgeous and you look great in it! well done.
3/18/08 3:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-109

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now