SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6468 (Dresses, tops, pants shorts)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2070 times 
Reviewed by:KaraKai
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KaraKaistar
VA USA
Member since: 8/19/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/07 7:18 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gotpeace91 said...
wow! that dress is gorgeous and you look great in it! well done.
3/18/08 3:10 PM
Marji said...
just too cute!
5/29/07 3:22 PM
Soliel said...
If you indeed have no hips...this dress does not show it! It makes you look curvy...very flattering.
5/28/07 8:13 PM
Gold said...
Looks great.
5/28/07 8:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
Such a gorgeous dress. How wonderful to be able to get a strapless dress to fit so perfectly.
5/28/07 7:54 PM
KaraKai said...
Thank you so much! I hope whoever tries this pattern likes it as much as I do :)
5/28/07 7:50 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!
5/28/07 6:32 PM
LBJ said...
So so sweet! Your dress looks fabulous on you!!!
5/28/07 5:59 PM
carolynw said...
You look just lovely in this dress - love the fabric too.
5/28/07 5:28 PM
Linda G said...
beautiful dress and nice to hear someone could wear the one that did not fit.
5/28/07 5:15 PM
CSM--Carla said...
CUTE!!! CUTE!!! CUTE!!! Thanks for this great review! Love your fabric too. Carla
5/28/07 4:25 PM
Bonnie O said...
HOLY COW! That is a gorgeous dress and fits you beautifully! I'm going to have to get this pattern!! I just looked at the pattern and would have skipped right by it had I not seen your version. Yours is definitely prettier than the pattern presents.
5/28/07 1:44 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this is so cute - you look like a real life version of Barbie. This is a very flattering pattern for someone tiny like you (I'm jealous).
5/28/07 12:42 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Such a cute dress and the fit looks fantastic!
5/28/07 11:05 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress, it looks great on you.
5/28/07 10:38 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely dress that fits you beautifully.
5/28/07 10:30 AM
Lori V said...
very pretty, love the fabric and style. It looks great on you.
5/28/07 9:47 AM
MissCelie said...
I was inspired to buy the strapless Kwik Sew after your review. I guess I'll have to forage around for this one. Looks great on you!
5/28/07 8:59 AM
cindy-lou said...
Just gorgeous! Don't you love when you wear something you made and people ask 'where did you get that'? It looks beautiful on you, too. Great Work!
5/28/07 7:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6082

photo
by: Sarah Liz

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2599

photo
by: BeulahBirt...

Review