Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2433 (Baby Rompers and Jumpsuits) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 644 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/07 11:00 AM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $10.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenP said...
Very cute! This is such a useful and versitile pattern. I don't have any suggestions for the lapped shoulder, although I ran into the problem a little bit too. I think perhaps making more fabric overlap would work.
5/29/07 1:01 PM
Marji said...
What a sweet little baby. Your top looks fabulous - very RTW looking, in fact, when I opened this up to see this pretty baby, I was wondering what the review was for - i thought the T was purchased. Not sure if that is a complement, but I mean it to be. It looks great.
5/29/07 1:47 PM
katybee said...
Darling baby and shirt. Have you tried the Ottobre pattern from 5/06? I had good luck with the lapped onesie from that issue, has the same lapped shoulders, only they overlap more, it looks like that might be the problem.
5/29/07 9:39 PM
JuliaS said...
I only subscribed to Ottobre this year, so I don't have that one. Maybe I'll have to order a back issue...
5/30/07 8:27 AM
martinanne said...
Great job! Adorable baby!! I think your suggestion of making the shoulders narrower next time is the right idea to solve the Flashdance problem. In the pic it appears the shoulders are a tad too wide for her. Another idea is to bind the edge with foldover elastic. I have done this on several lap shouldered baby tops with good results. You don't need to stretch the foldover elastic when applying it to the edge. Just use a 1:1 ratio. Besides being effective, it's an easy edge finish and if you use decorative foldover elastic, it can look really cute. I love the flower embelishment you used! So cute. As far as the lettuce edging pulling away from the fabric...my only tip it to be 100% sure you are not inadvertantly pulling the fabric slightly too the left after it goes under the knives and before it hits the needles (assuming you are using a serger). Just the weight of the fabric is enough to cause this pulling away. If you are concentrating on it, then you will be able to counteract that by holding the fabric in line. But sometimes it happens anyway, especially with a thinner knit.
5/30/07 10:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Kwik Sew 2732
photo
Review by sassyseams... on 12/4/11
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-131
photo
Review by sky on 1/31/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us