Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB025FB (Frenchy Bags) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1010 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Sic
photo
About Sic
MN USA
Member since: 4/2/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:5/29/07 9:56 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
I just got this pattern today. Yours is just as cute as the pattern picture. I can't wait to cut into my fabric now. Thanks for the review!
5/29/07 10:44 PM
kim*brown said...
I like yours better than the pattern pic. The fabric is perfect for summer.
5/29/07 11:30 PM
2BSewing said...
Love your bag and fabric choice. Cute!
5/30/07 6:18 AM
cindyann said...
I love your bag. I must get an Amy Butler pattern.
5/30/07 8:58 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Maybe the shape lost was due to interfacing that wasn't fusible but lighter than recommended? You really can't get too heavy with bag interfacing, you should be using stuff that'd destroy clothes because it's too stiff..
5/30/07 9:59 AM
Sic said...
The interfacing I used was the same weight as recommended on the pattern, but just fusible instead of sew-in. Maybe a heavier weight interfacing than recommended would do the trick!
5/30/07 10:41 AM
Sewingmi said...
That is a great bag! I love it!
5/30/07 7:29 PM
Campbell said...
I made this bag and didn't finish the last step which is to stitch in the ditch around the top panel. The bag top caved into cavity of the bag. You could still use it, it just looked funny. Once I finished the ditch stitching, it stayed where it should.
6/16/07 7:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1002
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 11/20/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5251
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 8/14/11
Read Review

McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us