SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3521 

14 more reviews
Viewed 1095 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/07 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sadieavc said... (5/19/08 1:37 PM) Reply
that is so cute! I have been thinking of making this pattern and I am certain I will now after reading your review
sandrasdaughter said... (8/2/07 10:00 AM) Reply
Oops! Double-post
sandrasdaughter said... (8/2/07 9:17 AM) Reply
Love the dress! Where did you find the covered belt-buckle? I have been told they are discontinued...
Hilary said... (6/5/07 3:45 PM) Reply
What a pretty dress! Your daughter looks beautiful and that belt is just the right finishing touch-it looks great!
Erica B. said... (5/31/07 12:16 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress! I love the covered belt and buckle!
>Sarah< said... (5/31/07 12:00 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I have this pattern on my wishlist as well. Thanks for the review!
CSM--Carla said... (5/31/07 11:37 AM) Reply
Very cute. Lovely dress on your beautiful daughter. Love this style. Thank you for the thorough review--the lining description is especially helpful. Carla
carolynw said... (5/31/07 9:06 AM) Reply
So cute - both the dress and your beautiful DD#1.
Danvillegirl said... (5/31/07 7:21 AM) Reply
I will have to add this dress to my wishlist. Looks good on you. Really like the style.
CarolynGM said... (5/31/07 6:36 AM) Reply
Such a great look for your daughter. I love the retro styling, and you're right -- the belt is an indispensable part of the look.
Liana said... (5/30/07 11:57 PM) Reply
I love this on you. It's very nicely retro, and yet very wearable. Great job, and yes, those covered buckles are tough. There are places that do them and covered belts by mail order.
Levone said... (5/30/07 11:00 PM) Reply
Pretty dress....lovely fabric and it fits her perfectly.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/30/07 10:26 PM) Reply
What a nicely fitting dress on your lovely daughter. She looks happy and proud!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details