SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3521 

11 more reviews
Viewed 1090 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/07 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a nicely fitting dress on your lovely daughter. She looks happy and proud!
5/30/07 10:26 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress....lovely fabric and it fits her perfectly.
5/30/07 11:00 PM
Liana said...
I love this on you. It's very nicely retro, and yet very wearable. Great job, and yes, those covered buckles are tough. There are places that do them and covered belts by mail order.
5/30/07 11:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
Such a great look for your daughter. I love the retro styling, and you're right -- the belt is an indispensable part of the look.
5/31/07 6:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I will have to add this dress to my wishlist. Looks good on you. Really like the style.
5/31/07 7:21 AM
carolynw said...
So cute - both the dress and your beautiful DD#1.
5/31/07 9:06 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Very cute. Lovely dress on your beautiful daughter. Love this style. Thank you for the thorough review--the lining description is especially helpful. Carla
5/31/07 11:37 AM
>Sarah< said...
Beautiful! I have this pattern on my wishlist as well. Thanks for the review!
5/31/07 12:00 PM
Erica B. said...
What a lovely dress! I love the covered belt and buckle!
5/31/07 12:16 PM
Hilary said...
What a pretty dress! Your daughter looks beautiful and that belt is just the right finishing touch-it looks great!
6/5/07 3:45 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Love the dress! Where did you find the covered belt-buckle? I have been told they are discontinued...
8/2/07 9:17 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Oops! Double-post
8/2/07 10:00 AM
sadieavc said...
that is so cute! I have been thinking of making this pattern and I am certain I will now after reading your review
5/19/08 1:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Patti's Dolls Tail Waggin Dragon

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5963

photo
by: ChrisS

Review