SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1251 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1054 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/07 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
both blouses are beautiful. I always enjoy your reviews.
7/4/07 11:08 PM
SewTwin said...
WOW! Your pictures look like Vogue Fashion pages. Sigh,..Dreammm...Maybe when I am 150 I will have the patience, instead I will try to do the "Easy" things better than before..But you do inspire!!
6/22/07 1:07 AM
MareeAlison said...
Lovely blouse and great review.
6/18/07 1:14 AM
Debra H said...
I am always excited when someone else tries a Marfy. I really loved this pattern and good to get your information. Great job!
5/31/07 10:43 PM
twistedangel said...
Liana, that is beautiful!! (as always)
5/31/07 2:41 PM
Enid E said...
Very pretty and you wear it so well!
5/31/07 11:01 AM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice on you!! Great job!
5/31/07 9:05 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful work as always Liana. Gorgeous fabric. I really must try a Marfy pattern. That cuff treatment is very interesting. Thanks for the detailed pic of it.
5/31/07 8:52 AM
maggy said...
I loved the clothes she made with Marfy patterns. I love Marfy patterns with their great style and different lines. Thanks for sharing!
5/31/07 8:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
What a beautiful blouse! As always helpful review and you continue to be the Queen of Marfy patterns.
5/31/07 7:25 AM
KaraKai said...
Beautiful! Beautiful!!!!! Absolutely beautiful!
5/31/07 7:21 AM
utz said...
Beautiful work and stunning blouse. I'm inspired by your work - thanks for another informative review!
5/31/07 6:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for all the great photos and descriptions of techniques to tame a challenging fabric. Your top is so elegant and feminine.
5/31/07 6:44 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous blouse!! It makes me want to run out and buy this pattern.
5/31/07 2:27 AM
Donna H said...
This one is stunning...beautiful work, as usual!
5/31/07 0:26 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Stunning-gorgeous-stupendeous-wow-wow-wow
5/31/07 0:16 AM
Liana said...
Thank you everyone! ReBecca, There is no collar stand, and I don't see that they show one in the drawing. They do show the collar standing up very nicely. You can do an extra piece of interfacing where the stand would be, and that will give you a sort of "roll line" to make your collar stand up a bit more than it might. I can't wait to see your version, and SarahWeb's too!
5/30/07 11:52 PM
Re Becca said...
You are so timely, I have this "in que" on the cutting table. I have a blue and white silk broadcloth that I am going to use. You did a beautiful job, esp. on the hems and cuffs. That fabric is lovely, and perfect for the style! You have another knockout here! I have a question, is there a collar band? The pattern illustration shows one, but they have been wrong before.
5/30/07 11:23 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Liana. Your garments are always beautiful and inspirational.
5/30/07 11:04 PM
Lori V said...
Liana, your blouse is gorgeous. Wonderful job.
5/30/07 11:00 PM
MissCelie said...
Liana, I am again taken aback by how drop dead beautiful your work is. Wow.
5/30/07 10:58 PM
SarahWeb said...
Liana, I love to see your Marfy creations. I have this pattern too, and I am now extra excited to make it. Beautiful job you did!
5/30/07 10:48 PM
Linda G said...
Like all of the things that you sew you have another beautiful garment. I really appreciate the Marfy reviews...I have not been brave enough to figure them out yet.
5/30/07 10:21 PM
lmg said...
Liana, that is drop dead gorgeous and a fabulous fit. I love your solution to the cuff problem. I have seen this on an Escada blouse. I agree, Marfy sleeves are narrow and short
5/30/07 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 2603

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info