SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1251 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1050 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/07 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Liana, that is drop dead gorgeous and a fabulous fit. I love your solution to the cuff problem. I have seen this on an Escada blouse. I agree, Marfy sleeves are narrow and short
5/30/07 10:16 PM
Linda G said...
Like all of the things that you sew you have another beautiful garment. I really appreciate the Marfy reviews...I have not been brave enough to figure them out yet.
5/30/07 10:21 PM
SarahWeb said...
Liana, I love to see your Marfy creations. I have this pattern too, and I am now extra excited to make it. Beautiful job you did!
5/30/07 10:48 PM
MissCelie said...
Liana, I am again taken aback by how drop dead beautiful your work is. Wow.
5/30/07 10:58 PM
Lori V said...
Liana, your blouse is gorgeous. Wonderful job.
5/30/07 11:00 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Liana. Your garments are always beautiful and inspirational.
5/30/07 11:04 PM
Re Becca said...
You are so timely, I have this "in que" on the cutting table. I have a blue and white silk broadcloth that I am going to use. You did a beautiful job, esp. on the hems and cuffs. That fabric is lovely, and perfect for the style! You have another knockout here! I have a question, is there a collar band? The pattern illustration shows one, but they have been wrong before.
5/30/07 11:23 PM
Liana said...
Thank you everyone! ReBecca, There is no collar stand, and I don't see that they show one in the drawing. They do show the collar standing up very nicely. You can do an extra piece of interfacing where the stand would be, and that will give you a sort of "roll line" to make your collar stand up a bit more than it might. I can't wait to see your version, and SarahWeb's too!
5/30/07 11:52 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Stunning-gorgeous-stupendeous-wow-wow-wow
5/31/07 0:16 AM
Donna H said...
This one is stunning...beautiful work, as usual!
5/31/07 0:26 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous blouse!! It makes me want to run out and buy this pattern.
5/31/07 2:27 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for all the great photos and descriptions of techniques to tame a challenging fabric. Your top is so elegant and feminine.
5/31/07 6:44 AM
utz said...
Beautiful work and stunning blouse. I'm inspired by your work - thanks for another informative review!
5/31/07 6:54 AM
KaraKai said...
Beautiful! Beautiful!!!!! Absolutely beautiful!
5/31/07 7:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
What a beautiful blouse! As always helpful review and you continue to be the Queen of Marfy patterns.
5/31/07 7:25 AM
maggy said...
I loved the clothes she made with Marfy patterns. I love Marfy patterns with their great style and different lines. Thanks for sharing!
5/31/07 8:31 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful work as always Liana. Gorgeous fabric. I really must try a Marfy pattern. That cuff treatment is very interesting. Thanks for the detailed pic of it.
5/31/07 8:52 AM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice on you!! Great job!
5/31/07 9:05 AM
Enid E said...
Very pretty and you wear it so well!
5/31/07 11:01 AM
twistedangel said...
Liana, that is beautiful!! (as always)
5/31/07 2:41 PM
Debra H said...
I am always excited when someone else tries a Marfy. I really loved this pattern and good to get your information. Great job!
5/31/07 10:43 PM
MareeAlison said...
Lovely blouse and great review.
6/18/07 1:14 AM
SewTwin said...
WOW! Your pictures look like Vogue Fashion pages. Sigh,..Dreammm...Maybe when I am 150 I will have the patience, instead I will try to do the "Easy" things better than before..But you do inspire!!
6/22/07 1:07 AM
Nancywin said...
both blouses are beautiful. I always enjoy your reviews.
7/4/07 11:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6123

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Butterick 4985

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now