SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-125 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1703 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/07 4:38 AM
Last Updated:6/14/07 9:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very nice skirt. It works well in your fabric choice. Burda has a few interesting terms in their English instructions, but it sounds like the Romanian instructions have even more entertaining pieces.
6/16/07 9:38 AM
Marji said...
you do wear the bias well. Looks wonderful on you! Nice construction too.
6/15/07 12:27 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great tips on bias sewing. The skirt is so cute, especially the way it flips at the bottom.
6/14/07 1:56 PM
Larkin said...
Really, really beautiful. I love the drape and the wispiness of the fabric.
6/14/07 10:01 AM
dbsewer said...
The skirt is gorgeous and if you get tired of wearing it you can send it to me :-) as green is one of my favorite, best colors. You look great in it, too. LOL I know what you mean about the bad Burda translations. They don't do much better in English.
6/14/07 9:49 AM
Patzee said...
Just beautiful! Thanks so much for all the information in your review. Very helpful.
6/1/07 3:22 PM
jaeng said...
Neat work, love the color.
6/1/07 10:42 AM
mad4sewing said...
Woo hoo...pretty sexy skirt. Love the color too! Looks great on you.
5/31/07 9:23 PM
EveS said...
Love it, love it, love it! And my absolute favorite color, too!!!!
5/31/07 8:37 PM
Jan B. said...
Stunning outfit. You look terrific in it.
5/31/07 5:59 PM
cindy-lou said...
SWEET skirt!
5/31/07 3:30 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great skirt beautifully sewn, good tips on bias hems..my downfall :( BTW LOVE, LOVE the colour, its one of my favs !
5/31/07 12:20 PM
Erica B. said...
I love the skirt, most of all the color.
5/31/07 12:07 PM
nicegirl said...
Looks great! Love your colors.
5/31/07 12:03 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous skirt! I love the color.....I hope to make up this skirt as well...hopefully before Summer is over.
5/31/07 11:05 AM
JuliaS said...
Oh, I love that color! And you made me laugh about the bad translation. :)
5/31/07 8:03 AM
Tez said...
Great skirt. That colour looks awesome on you!
5/31/07 5:40 AM
F and L said...
Your skirt is beautiful, really expertly done. You look sooo pretty in it.
5/31/07 4:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-124

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info