SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3032 (Skirt with Flounce)

47 more reviews
Viewed 1256 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.

About Lou.starstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 166 (patterns: 153)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/03 1:22 PM
Last Updated:1/29/03 3:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Lou. using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Katharine in BXL said... (1/17/05 1:05 PM) Reply
Lou, the reck neck treatment is so striking. Gorgeous! It looks like you made a closed rectangle and sewed it on the neckline, leaving room to attach it. I gotta try this. It would make such a cool outfit!
http mom said... (2/2/03 7:25 PM) Reply
Oh thank you for reviewing this pattern. Now that I have seen it so much...I do believe I will try to out myself. It looks just great and so easy. Thanks!
Lou. said... (1/31/03 12:04 PM) Reply
Lisa, you might want to try for KS patterns, as well.
Lisa B said... (1/31/03 12:01 PM) Reply
This looks great. Your choice of fabric and the fit look perfect. Patternshowcase has Kwik Sews on sale right now and I was looking at this one, so am very happy to see it turned out so beautifully. Thanks for your great review!
Lou. said... (1/30/03 4:01 PM) Reply
I think, and I would have to have a second opinion here, but I think a flounce with heals would make you look taller, and flat shoes shorter....that's how I felt wearing it anyway! I think it helps to have the top and skirt all one colour.
Dale C said... (1/30/03 3:26 PM) Reply
Very feminine Laura! I like that flounce on the bottom, it really updates the straight skirt look. Would that flouced look be okay for petites? I avoid gathers and ruffles because it makes me look like a puffy little girl. Flounces look a little more graceful...
Lou. said... (1/30/03 10:37 AM) Reply
No i didn't raise the neckline Deepika.
Lori V said... (1/30/03 1:51 AM) Reply
they all look great - lvoe the daisy trim
alex said... (1/29/03 10:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for showing both views! I must try this one!
Margaret said... (1/29/03 9:29 PM) Reply
All of these tops/skirts look great. I love the daisies on the last skirt! The flounce reminds me of flower petals somehow so it I think it goes really well with the daisies.
Deepika said... (1/29/03 5:22 PM) Reply
This is such a winner! Lou I am glad you like this pattern! your outfit looks lovely especially with the boots. Did you raise the neckline?
Ann Smith said... (1/29/03 2:28 PM) Reply
It looks wonderful on you. I love this pattern.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Liberty Jane Patterns UK Holiday

by: Char in KS

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Tessuti Pia Dress

by: LTC