Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3808 (Babies Top-Romper) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 526 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:hestiah
photo
About hestiahstar
VA USA
Member since: 5/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/07 2:56 PM
Last Updated:5/31/07 3:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
That is absolutely adorable!! Excellent fabric choices! I have often found the big 4 baby patterns to be very over-sized-especially in elastic recommendations!
5/31/07 3:07 PM
Levone said...
Cute dress!
5/31/07 3:47 PM
Sharon M said...
Great fabric choice for this dress! It is so cute!
5/31/07 5:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Aawww. that is so darn cute!
5/31/07 6:33 PM
Sherril Miller said...
How does it fit the baby? I have a 3 month old niece and hope the xsmall will fit. Your fabric choice made such a cute dress. Thanks for the elastic tip.
5/31/07 7:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Groovy, groovy, groovy and precious at the same time!
5/31/07 7:27 PM
Linda G said...
Absolutely darling.
6/1/07 4:15 AM
pterion said...
Love that fabric! Nicely done - very boutique-y
6/1/07 12:58 PM
hestiah said...
Sherri, I actually made this for my cousin's baby (not due til August), so I'm totally clueless how it will fit. Add to the fact that I have no children myself and so have ZERO experience with baby clothes...I'm pretty much guessing blindly on sizing and hoping for the best. I will say it seems pretty wide along the bottom, so the main fit issue would be the neck & arms.
6/1/07 7:42 PM
karenadey said...
I am pregnant right now, and I have this pattern, so if I have a girl I'll definitely be making this for her. Yours turned out sooo cute. On the other hand if I have a boy maybe I can try view C.
2/4/08 8:51 AM
sacharose said...
Very cute. I am in the process of making this dress, I was going to add the pockets but when I got to the pocket ruffle, it says to gather then sew on, but that would leave a raw edge on the outside of the ruffle, the piece isn't wide enough to fold in half first. Just curious if anyone has this figured out.
3/1/08 6:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3845 Threads
photo
Review by Tearsa on 12/11/07
Read Review

McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6480 Pattern
New Look 6480 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket Plaza Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 2/27/07
Read Review

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us