SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3808 (Babies Top-Romper)

4 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:hestiah
photo

 
 
About hestiahstar
VA USA
Member since: 5/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/07 2:56 PM
Last Updated:5/31/07 3:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
That is absolutely adorable!! Excellent fabric choices! I have often found the big 4 baby patterns to be very over-sized-especially in elastic recommendations!
5/31/07 3:07 PM
Levone said...
Cute dress!
5/31/07 3:47 PM
Sharon M said...
Great fabric choice for this dress! It is so cute!
5/31/07 5:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Aawww. that is so darn cute!
5/31/07 6:33 PM
Sherril Miller said...
How does it fit the baby? I have a 3 month old niece and hope the xsmall will fit. Your fabric choice made such a cute dress. Thanks for the elastic tip.
5/31/07 7:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Groovy, groovy, groovy and precious at the same time!
5/31/07 7:27 PM
Linda G said...
Absolutely darling.
6/1/07 4:15 AM
pterion said...
Love that fabric! Nicely done - very boutique-y
6/1/07 12:58 PM
hestiah said...
Sherri, I actually made this for my cousin's baby (not due til August), so I'm totally clueless how it will fit. Add to the fact that I have no children myself and so have ZERO experience with baby clothes...I'm pretty much guessing blindly on sizing and hoping for the best. I will say it seems pretty wide along the bottom, so the main fit issue would be the neck & arms.
6/1/07 7:42 PM
karenadey said...
I am pregnant right now, and I have this pattern, so if I have a girl I'll definitely be making this for her. Yours turned out sooo cute. On the other hand if I have a boy maybe I can try view C.
2/4/08 8:51 AM
sacharose said...
Very cute. I am in the process of making this dress, I was going to add the pockets but when I got to the pocket ruffle, it says to gather then sew on, but that would leave a raw edge on the outside of the ruffle, the piece isn't wide enough to fold in half first. Just curious if anyone has this figured out.
3/1/08 6:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now