SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3808 (Babies Top-Romper)

4 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:hestiah
photo

 
 
About hestiahstar
VA USA
Member since: 5/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/07 2:56 PM
Last Updated:5/31/07 3:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
That is absolutely adorable!! Excellent fabric choices! I have often found the big 4 baby patterns to be very over-sized-especially in elastic recommendations!
5/31/07 3:07 PM
Levone said...
Cute dress!
5/31/07 3:47 PM
Sharon M said...
Great fabric choice for this dress! It is so cute!
5/31/07 5:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Aawww. that is so darn cute!
5/31/07 6:33 PM
Sherril Miller said...
How does it fit the baby? I have a 3 month old niece and hope the xsmall will fit. Your fabric choice made such a cute dress. Thanks for the elastic tip.
5/31/07 7:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Groovy, groovy, groovy and precious at the same time!
5/31/07 7:27 PM
Linda G said...
Absolutely darling.
6/1/07 4:15 AM
pterion said...
Love that fabric! Nicely done - very boutique-y
6/1/07 12:58 PM
hestiah said...
Sherri, I actually made this for my cousin's baby (not due til August), so I'm totally clueless how it will fit. Add to the fact that I have no children myself and so have ZERO experience with baby clothes...I'm pretty much guessing blindly on sizing and hoping for the best. I will say it seems pretty wide along the bottom, so the main fit issue would be the neck & arms.
6/1/07 7:42 PM
karenadey said...
I am pregnant right now, and I have this pattern, so if I have a girl I'll definitely be making this for her. Yours turned out sooo cute. On the other hand if I have a boy maybe I can try view C.
2/4/08 8:51 AM
sacharose said...
Very cute. I am in the process of making this dress, I was going to add the pockets but when I got to the pocket ruffle, it says to gather then sew on, but that would leave a raw edge on the outside of the ruffle, the piece isn't wide enough to fold in half first. Just curious if anyone has this figured out.
3/1/08 6:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-121

photo
by: claracoope...

Review