SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5278 (Misses' Jacket w/ Shawl Collar)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1033 times 
Reviewed by:mad4sewing
photo

 
 
About mad4sewingstar
TX USA
Member since: 10/11/06
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/07 9:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTwin said...
Wowzer! You really matched the vines expertly..Add jewels, shiny skirt and get in your glass carriage for the ball!
6/22/07 2:40 AM
So So said...
I too missed this when it was 1st posted. beautiful work, looks so much better than the pattern. Thanks for the pointers on bustier ladies. That counts me out till i lose at least 20 lbs. Thanks for sharing your other pictures.
6/5/07 5:45 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm not sure how I missed this one when you first posted it, but what a GREAT jacket. I love everything about it ... and I might even have this pattern -- ha! Very inspiring!
6/4/07 3:30 AM
mad4sewing said...
To Yummymummy38: When I lose ten pounds you will see one. I failed to make the chest ajustment from B cup to D cup. Everything else fits perfect, but I can't close the top button. Good motivation to lose some weight this summer!
6/3/07 10:21 PM
yummymummy38 said...
love the fabric and style, especially the collar. Will we she a pic on you?
6/3/07 9:17 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Bee-oooooo-tee-ful! I love seeing this fabric made into a garment--especially such a pretty one (I fell for its coordinating sister).
6/1/07 7:33 PM
Nancy K said...
The jacket looks lovely.
6/1/07 3:14 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful jacket
6/1/07 1:51 PM
nicegirl said...
Love that big round collar! The shape is really fantastic.
6/1/07 12:54 PM
coolobreeze said...
So beautiful.
6/1/07 12:53 PM
Annika said...
Whoa! Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!
6/1/07 11:44 AM
Soliel said...
Wow that is so gorgeous! I only wish I could see it on! Your daughters? are so cute!
6/1/07 11:40 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely jacket. Really, really nice!
6/1/07 11:13 AM
cathy45 said...
Your jacket is gorgeous! I have this pattern & fabric but haven't got 'round to it. Yours is inspiration and motivation.
6/1/07 10:28 AM
mad4sewing said...
Thanks for all of your comments! I cannot wait to wear this. I think this weekend sounds good, while the evenings are still cool enough.
6/1/07 8:49 AM
carolynw said...
Oh my - this is so beautiful - love the fabric!! You did a terrific job.
6/1/07 8:44 AM
cindy-lou said...
Oooooh, you done good, gamegirl! Gorgeous and sexy. Beautifully constructed too. I love it!
6/1/07 8:43 AM
ryan's mom said...
REally lovely! The fabric you used is perfect for the jacket!
6/1/07 7:34 AM
Ceri said...
Wow! Love, love, love! Great work and something for me to aspire to!
6/1/07 7:29 AM
Cristina_TC said...
Beautiful, I love your photos :)
6/1/07 6:09 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely!
6/1/07 2:35 AM
Mary Reed said...
Wonderful fabric choice! I have overlooked this pattern, thank you.
6/1/07 1:20 AM
JeanetteE said...
Wow! Just beautiful.
5/31/07 11:57 PM
Sharon M said...
I LOVE this! I keep looking at this pattern and passing it by, but I think your review helped change my mind. Your version is beautiful!
5/31/07 11:05 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket.
5/31/07 11:03 PM
twistedangel said...
That turned out very well!! I love it!
5/31/07 10:48 PM
Immelu said...
I ALMOST bought this pattern over the weekend but then talked myself out of it because I wasn't sure that I'd like the collar. I'll have to pick it up now...your's looks great! I LOVE your fabric!
5/31/07 10:33 PM
EveS said...
100% GORGEOUS!!! Beautiful work!
5/31/07 10:18 PM
Vonnevo said...
oops !! duplicate post
5/31/07 10:16 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!! I have this pattern and the sewing challenge is a great idea. There is always room for more jackets and shoes :))
5/31/07 10:16 PM
christine A said...
beautiful jacket and nice photo page!
5/31/07 9:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used Pillow Cover

photo
by: Renren

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now