SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5278 (Misses' Jacket w/ Shawl Collar)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1032 times 
Reviewed by:mad4sewing
photo

 
 
About mad4sewingstar
TX USA
Member since: 10/11/06
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/07 9:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christine A said...
beautiful jacket and nice photo page!
5/31/07 9:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!! I have this pattern and the sewing challenge is a great idea. There is always room for more jackets and shoes :))
5/31/07 10:16 PM
Vonnevo said...
oops !! duplicate post
5/31/07 10:16 PM
EveS said...
100% GORGEOUS!!! Beautiful work!
5/31/07 10:18 PM
Immelu said...
I ALMOST bought this pattern over the weekend but then talked myself out of it because I wasn't sure that I'd like the collar. I'll have to pick it up now...your's looks great! I LOVE your fabric!
5/31/07 10:33 PM
twistedangel said...
That turned out very well!! I love it!
5/31/07 10:48 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket.
5/31/07 11:03 PM
Sharon M said...
I LOVE this! I keep looking at this pattern and passing it by, but I think your review helped change my mind. Your version is beautiful!
5/31/07 11:05 PM
JeanetteE said...
Wow! Just beautiful.
5/31/07 11:57 PM
Mary Reed said...
Wonderful fabric choice! I have overlooked this pattern, thank you.
6/1/07 1:20 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely!
6/1/07 2:35 AM
Cristina_TC said...
Beautiful, I love your photos :)
6/1/07 6:09 AM
Ceri said...
Wow! Love, love, love! Great work and something for me to aspire to!
6/1/07 7:29 AM
ryan's mom said...
REally lovely! The fabric you used is perfect for the jacket!
6/1/07 7:34 AM
cindy-lou said...
Oooooh, you done good, gamegirl! Gorgeous and sexy. Beautifully constructed too. I love it!
6/1/07 8:43 AM
carolynw said...
Oh my - this is so beautiful - love the fabric!! You did a terrific job.
6/1/07 8:44 AM
mad4sewing said...
Thanks for all of your comments! I cannot wait to wear this. I think this weekend sounds good, while the evenings are still cool enough.
6/1/07 8:49 AM
cathy45 said...
Your jacket is gorgeous! I have this pattern & fabric but haven't got 'round to it. Yours is inspiration and motivation.
6/1/07 10:28 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely jacket. Really, really nice!
6/1/07 11:13 AM
Soliel said...
Wow that is so gorgeous! I only wish I could see it on! Your daughters? are so cute!
6/1/07 11:40 AM
Annika said...
Whoa! Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!
6/1/07 11:44 AM
coolobreeze said...
So beautiful.
6/1/07 12:53 PM
nicegirl said...
Love that big round collar! The shape is really fantastic.
6/1/07 12:54 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful jacket
6/1/07 1:51 PM
Nancy K said...
The jacket looks lovely.
6/1/07 3:14 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Bee-oooooo-tee-ful! I love seeing this fabric made into a garment--especially such a pretty one (I fell for its coordinating sister).
6/1/07 7:33 PM
yummymummy38 said...
love the fabric and style, especially the collar. Will we she a pic on you?
6/3/07 9:17 AM
mad4sewing said...
To Yummymummy38: When I lose ten pounds you will see one. I failed to make the chest ajustment from B cup to D cup. Everything else fits perfect, but I can't close the top button. Good motivation to lose some weight this summer!
6/3/07 10:21 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm not sure how I missed this one when you first posted it, but what a GREAT jacket. I love everything about it ... and I might even have this pattern -- ha! Very inspiring!
6/4/07 3:30 AM
So So said...
I too missed this when it was 1st posted. beautiful work, looks so much better than the pattern. Thanks for the pointers on bustier ladies. That counts me out till i lose at least 20 lbs. Thanks for sharing your other pictures.
6/5/07 5:45 PM
SewTwin said...
Wowzer! You really matched the vines expertly..Add jewels, shiny skirt and get in your glass carriage for the ball!
6/22/07 2:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6599

photo
by: ElizabethK

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now