SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9615 (1 hour dress or jumper)

Viewed 1028 times 
Reviewed by:kerina
photo

 
 
About kerinastar
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/03 4:07 PM
Last Updated:1/29/03 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon Smith said...
This is a great beach coverup, just the one I've been looking for. And you did a great job, Kerina. Hope you had a lot of fun and continue to sew.
4/2/03 6:40 PM
Margaret said...
I agree. Even if you don't like the bagginess of the dress, the neckline could be useful to transfer to other patterns, because it looks like it fits very well. I think your dress looks very nice and the color goes well with the simple design. Great job!
1/30/03 10:53 AM
alex said...
Those flaws in the pattern photo aren't always obvious until you actually make the garment. Then your notice the flaws and can see them in the pattern picture. You did a great job. Maybe you could transfer the neckline to another pattern. It's just a matter of putting parts of 2 patterns together.
1/29/03 11:02 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Kerina, congrat's! your dress looks good and what a delicious color. :-)
1/29/03 6:30 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Actually, I think you have the right size from the way the fit through the shoulders looks. I think it is just the way the dress is meant to look. WHat about a sash belt out of a bright floral or contrasting solid? That would pull it in, and perk it up as well. You did a good job putting it together!
1/29/03 6:26 PM
kerina said...
Lou: I'm working on my fist Kwik Sew pattern right now. I'm very excited about it!
1/29/03 5:09 PM
Lou. said...
Well Done! I was also a complete beginner before I started frequenting this site! You're going to learn so much! Try Kwik Sew patterns, they'll get your confidence right up there!
1/29/03 4:55 PM
KathleenS said...
Well done on your first dress! It looks just like the picture.
1/29/03 4:49 PM
AnneM said...
You are right - it looks just like the drawing on the pattern envelope! Actually, the green is a nice color on you. I will look for you at the beach!
1/29/03 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-37

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now