SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9615 (1 hour dress or jumper)

Viewed 1027 times 
Reviewed by:kerina
photo

 
 
About kerinastar
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/03 4:07 PM
Last Updated:1/29/03 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
You are right - it looks just like the drawing on the pattern envelope! Actually, the green is a nice color on you. I will look for you at the beach!
1/29/03 4:46 PM
KathleenS said...
Well done on your first dress! It looks just like the picture.
1/29/03 4:49 PM
Lou. said...
Well Done! I was also a complete beginner before I started frequenting this site! You're going to learn so much! Try Kwik Sew patterns, they'll get your confidence right up there!
1/29/03 4:55 PM
kerina said...
Lou: I'm working on my fist Kwik Sew pattern right now. I'm very excited about it!
1/29/03 5:09 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Actually, I think you have the right size from the way the fit through the shoulders looks. I think it is just the way the dress is meant to look. WHat about a sash belt out of a bright floral or contrasting solid? That would pull it in, and perk it up as well. You did a good job putting it together!
1/29/03 6:26 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Kerina, congrat's! your dress looks good and what a delicious color. :-)
1/29/03 6:30 PM
alex said...
Those flaws in the pattern photo aren't always obvious until you actually make the garment. Then your notice the flaws and can see them in the pattern picture. You did a great job. Maybe you could transfer the neckline to another pattern. It's just a matter of putting parts of 2 patterns together.
1/29/03 11:02 PM
Margaret said...
I agree. Even if you don't like the bagginess of the dress, the neckline could be useful to transfer to other patterns, because it looks like it fits very well. I think your dress looks very nice and the color goes well with the simple design. Great job!
1/30/03 10:53 AM
Sharon Smith said...
This is a great beach coverup, just the one I've been looking for. And you did a great job, Kerina. Hope you had a lot of fun and continue to sew.
4/2/03 6:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns v8323

photo
by: amandolin

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Burda 7359

photo
by: LTC

Review