Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9615 (1 hour dress or jumper) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1025 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:kerina
photo
About kerinastar
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/03 4:07 PM
Last Updated:1/29/03 4:14 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
You are right - it looks just like the drawing on the pattern envelope! Actually, the green is a nice color on you. I will look for you at the beach!
1/29/03 4:46 PM
KathleenS said...
Well done on your first dress! It looks just like the picture.
1/29/03 4:49 PM
Lou. said...
Well Done! I was also a complete beginner before I started frequenting this site! You're going to learn so much! Try Kwik Sew patterns, they'll get your confidence right up there!
1/29/03 4:55 PM
kerina said...
Lou: I'm working on my fist Kwik Sew pattern right now. I'm very excited about it!
1/29/03 5:09 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Actually, I think you have the right size from the way the fit through the shoulders looks. I think it is just the way the dress is meant to look. WHat about a sash belt out of a bright floral or contrasting solid? That would pull it in, and perk it up as well. You did a good job putting it together!
1/29/03 6:26 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Kerina, congrat's! your dress looks good and what a delicious color. :-)
1/29/03 6:30 PM
alex said...
Those flaws in the pattern photo aren't always obvious until you actually make the garment. Then your notice the flaws and can see them in the pattern picture. You did a great job. Maybe you could transfer the neckline to another pattern. It's just a matter of putting parts of 2 patterns together.
1/29/03 11:02 PM
Margaret said...
I agree. Even if you don't like the bagginess of the dress, the neckline could be useful to transfer to other patterns, because it looks like it fits very well. I think your dress looks very nice and the color goes well with the simple design. Great job!
1/30/03 10:53 AM
Sharon Smith said...
This is a great beach coverup, just the one I've been looking for. And you did a great job, Kerina. Hope you had a lot of fun and continue to sew.
4/2/03 6:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117
photo
Review by ladylola on 9/3/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5520
photo
Review by atmomma on 12/18/07
Read Review

McCalls 6755 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6755 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us