SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2005-145:Jacket 

Viewed 873 times 
Reviewed by:Vonnevo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vonnevostarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 10/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/07 11:45 PM
Last Updated:5/31/07 11:58 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 27 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kim*brown said...
Very handsome piece!!!
8/2/07 7:15 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on the jacket (and the dinner date).
7/1/07 5:08 PM
SexiSadi said...
Nice looking jacket, Vonne.
6/11/07 9:09 PM
Annette1 said...
FANTASTIC jacket, and it fits your hubby perfectly. Have fun on that dinner date!
6/4/07 3:28 AM
yummymummy38 said...
so smart, lucky hubby! a versatile jacket, stylish enought to partner his wife...now DH has reminded me I owe him a new knit top since the zip on the last one has busted...
6/3/07 9:15 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Boy Vonne, you sure are a good girl! No male shall ever get anything made by me! lol. But seriously, it looks great! Fab job!!
6/3/07 4:29 AM
SandraB said...
Wow!! What a beautifully made jacket.
6/1/07 11:55 PM
krystalb said...
What can I say except "you have done it again"..........wonderful job, the jacket looks really great
6/1/07 11:21 PM
Aless said...
Just beautiful,Vonne! No wonder you've been 'quiet' ;-)
6/1/07 10:59 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
What a fabulous jacket, I love how hip it looks in linen. Fabulous review, I've saved it for future reference.
6/1/07 7:12 PM
Schnauzer said...
Great jacket Vonne!
6/1/07 6:33 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice jacket!! You definitely deserve a dinner date with your handsome groom. Beautiful work my friend! :-)
6/1/07 6:00 PM
LiZ said...
Vonne, A very classy jacket for your DH.
6/1/07 4:16 PM
ccris said...
Incredible, as always! I'm sure your hubby is very proud of you. Have fun on that dinner date. wink Great review, too!
6/1/07 1:40 PM
Annika said...
Holy Moley! Is there nothing you cannot do? This is another fantastic piece!
6/1/07 11:43 AM
mochalover said...
You always do such a nice job. Maybe when I grow up I will be half as good :o)!
6/1/07 11:28 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful workmanship. Your jackets are always impecable.
6/1/07 11:18 AM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful jacket!! Love all the details and how you customized the pattern.
6/1/07 10:41 AM
crisford said...
Oh, this is fantastic! Beautiful work!
6/1/07 10:30 AM
pterion said...
Outstanding work, as always. And there are so many useful tips in this review - you should write a book! A thought: shall we call them 'prince' seams when they are on a male? :-P
6/1/07 10:05 AM
slanden99 said...
Excellent workmanship on this jacket. Love the lines on it--the fabulous topstitching really brings out the unique style.
6/1/07 10:01 AM
Nancy K said...
thanks for the review. My DH wants me to make him a sport coat and I keep procrastinating. He looks great in the jacket and it and I hope that he appreciates the really fine workmanship.
6/1/07 9:27 AM
MissCelie said...
Gah. That's amazing. Simply amazing.
6/1/07 9:16 AM
Zaneta said...
Fantastic Result !! Your reviews are so easy to read and very helpful...it is so hard to find nice pieces for males, you have done very well in spotting this pattern..
6/1/07 8:04 AM
sewbehind said...
Your work is always impeccable. Great jacket, Vonne. Great review.
6/1/07 7:54 AM
Ceri said...
Love your topstitching! Great jacket! Congratulations!
6/1/07 7:23 AM
keelyb1 said...
Very stylish. Very nice. As usual. :) Much better than the Burda one.
6/1/07 5:42 AM
Dale C said...
Wonderful jacket! Thanks for all the tips, will have to find some of that Wonder Tape!
6/1/07 4:59 AM
Tany said...
Much better that the BWOF original! Thanks for this excellent review!
6/1/07 3:46 AM
Marji said...
Fabulous Jacket, nice fit, hunky hubby, what more could you ask? What really stands out is your impeccable topstitching.
6/1/07 3:21 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Mmm. Do you really mean to wash off any weatherproofing from this jacket? I'd consider it an advantage. Especially as this hardly looks like your average outdoorsy jacket :-).
6/1/07 3:07 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great jacket and attention to detail, love the top stitching.
6/1/07 2:00 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Wow, I really love this piece. Thansk for the tip on how you traced with two pencils to add an even seam allowance - so clever!
6/1/07 1:56 AM
said...
Beautiful jacket - your stitching is SO accurate!
6/1/07 1:01 AM
Liana said...
What a handsome DH! He's certainly a great model for the lovely jacket. The fit is so good, and it looks like he is already very pleased. Great job!
6/1/07 0:44 AM
brrmm said...
Looks really great on DH. Enjoy your dinner date!
6/1/07 0:41 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Very stylish indeed! So much nicer than the jacket on the model in Burda. I love all the topstitching and extra details.
6/1/07 0:23 AM
Diane E said...
Vonne, this is an absolutely wonderful jacket and your model ain't half bad either. (typical US sarcastic understatement....) Anyway, thanks for the review and the inspiration to sew for our men!! I'll have to dig out that WOF issue!
6/1/07 0:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

More Info