Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3887 (Misses Pullover Top and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1023 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Dr. Alice
photo
About Dr. Alicestar
MA USA
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/07 6:24 PM
Last Updated:6/1/07 6:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
I think it turned out really cute and looks adorable on you. I love the fabric.
6/1/07 6:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's a darling top. I wonder if my pregnant DD would let me make her one of these.
6/1/07 6:54 PM
Sharon M said...
Love the fabric choice - perfect with jeans. You look so cute wearing this! Love the belly shot :-)
6/1/07 9:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
Congratulations !! Love the blouse, fabric and your belly shot :)
6/2/07 0:23 AM
Soliel said...
Great top...congrats on being pregnant.
6/2/07 0:24 AM
MareeAlison said...
Very pretty. I like the fabric.
6/2/07 3:36 AM
Karla Kizer said...
That looks great! It might be a good style for concealing post-baby belly, too (unless you are one of those Wonder Women who can get back into your size 2 jeans a week after delivering....). I've managed not to notice this pattern before, but your top is too cute to ignore. And congratulations!
6/2/07 6:05 AM
Zaneta said...
What a gorgeous top..your belly is adorable
6/2/07 6:22 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great top! You look awesome at 3 weeks, BTW. I remember scheduling my own 39 week RC/S, then calling my doc to inform him about it... the nurses laughed for days. Best of luck and post baby pics!
6/2/07 7:35 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Don't you look adorable!?!?! Congratulations on your upcoming baby. I think this top is a great alternative to maternity tops - very stylish and hip! :-)
6/2/07 10:28 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a very cute top and the fabric says summer all over it.
6/2/07 11:27 AM
moss said...
WOW! that looks great on you! I really like it!!
6/4/07 10:58 AM
Melody said...
Your top is really cute. I think it would be attractive as a non-maternity top. It's very ingenue-esque. Congratulations on the upcoming baby!
6/15/07 10:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Kwik Sew 2732
photo
Review by sassyseams... on 12/4/11
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-131
photo
Review by sky on 1/31/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us