Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3115 (yoga pants and top) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 1049 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Alpa
photo
About Alpa
Member since: 1/29/03
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/03 5:36 PM
Last Updated:1/30/03 5:36 PM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Alpa welcome to PR! What a nice review. I enjoyed reading every word of it. KS is also my favorite pattern company and I love this pattern! Thanks for sharing and keep those reviews comin' :)
1/30/03 5:49 PM
AnneM said...
Good job on the review. And that does sound like a great material.
1/30/03 6:07 PM
Teri said...
Alpa, your review was great. Welcome to PR!
1/30/03 6:08 PM
alex said...
Thanks for the helpful review!
1/30/03 6:41 PM
slee said...
Great review! I purchased this pattern and wondered if I could make it in stretch fleece. I'm delighted it worked out for you so now I will definitely try this pattern in stretch fleece. Thanks!
1/30/03 6:49 PM
Diane E said...
Alpa, thanks for your enjoyable review. I look forward to reading more as you sew through that new bunch of KS patterns. Oh and thanks for making me want (yet another) KS pattern ;)
1/30/03 8:11 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Excellent review! My DH is a runner, so maybe I will get some of this fabric to make some pants for him. I think I'll use a different pattern for him, though.
1/30/03 8:28 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
Thanks for your review. This pattern is already on my wish list, and now I need to check out that Malden Mills site. I have been wishing I could find a fabric just like the one you described.
1/30/03 11:27 PM
Dale C said...
Very helpful review Alpa. This looks like a useful, simple basic pattern that could be reworked many ways.. I'm adding it to my wish list!
1/31/03 5:28 AM
CycleGal said...
Alpa, great review! I wear lots of pants like these and like you I have those athletic legs! I'm going to add this pattern to my wish list
3/17/03 1:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 1087 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 6/6/10
Read Review

Burda 7086 Pattern
Burda 7086 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9448 Pattern
Burda 9448 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other no. 12
photo
Review by Tini on 6/4/04
Read Review

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us