SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3115 (yoga pants and top)

82 more reviews
Viewed 1049 times 
Reviewed by:Alpa
photo

 
 
About Alpa
Member since: 1/29/03
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/03 5:36 PM
Last Updated:1/30/03 5:36 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CycleGal said... (3/17/03 1:39 AM) Reply
Alpa, great review! I wear lots of pants like these and like you I have those athletic legs! I'm going to add this pattern to my wish list
Dale C said... (1/31/03 5:28 AM) Reply
Very helpful review Alpa. This looks like a useful, simple basic pattern that could be reworked many ways.. I'm adding it to my wish list!
Everyday Sewist said... (1/30/03 11:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. This pattern is already on my wish list, and now I need to check out that Malden Mills site. I have been wishing I could find a fabric just like the one you described.
Rhonda Noah said... (1/30/03 8:28 PM) Reply
Excellent review! My DH is a runner, so maybe I will get some of this fabric to make some pants for him. I think I'll use a different pattern for him, though.
Diane E said... (1/30/03 8:11 PM) Reply
Alpa, thanks for your enjoyable review. I look forward to reading more as you sew through that new bunch of KS patterns. Oh and thanks for making me want (yet another) KS pattern ;)
slee said... (1/30/03 6:49 PM) Reply
Great review! I purchased this pattern and wondered if I could make it in stretch fleece. I'm delighted it worked out for you so now I will definitely try this pattern in stretch fleece. Thanks!
alex said... (1/30/03 6:41 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review!
Teri said... (1/30/03 6:08 PM) Reply
Alpa, your review was great. Welcome to PR!
AnneM said... (1/30/03 6:07 PM) Reply
Good job on the review. And that does sound like a great material.
Deepika said... (1/30/03 5:49 PM) Reply
Alpa welcome to PR! What a nice review. I enjoyed reading every word of it. KS is also my favorite pattern company and I love this pattern! Thanks for sharing and keep those reviews comin' :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V1183

photo
by: Kamal Ragb...

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details