Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5248 thumbsup - Type:Sleepwear    printable version
Viewed 568 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:akazukinchan
photo
About akazukinchanstar
CO USA
Member since: 4/10/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/07 2:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.00  List Price: $16.25   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Your pajamas are really cute. Love that fabric. Welcome to Pattern Review!
6/4/07 3:11 PM
christine A said...
very cute!
6/4/07 4:20 PM
Izzie said...
So cute! That fabric is adorable!
6/4/07 4:40 PM
SimsSews said...
Your PJs are adorable and your review is a pleasure to read.
6/5/07 10:16 PM
keri44 said...
Hi, I was interested in sewing this pattern. Can you tell me if the medium was too big because it didnīt match the size chart measurements provided by mccalls?
12/29/07 12:12 PM
akazukinchan said...
Hello keri44, Sorry I didn't notice your comment until now. If you are still interested I thought that the medium for the pants was fine. Would be even better if you add elastic. I sewed another pair in flannel and I really like wearing them. The top is too big. I always have a problem though because of my narrow shoulders and back. It's possible I have to sew a smaller size with an FBA. These are pajamas though so I don't know how much effort you want to put into sewing them.
1/5/08 3:18 AM
kim*brown said...
I totally agree with your review. I made this and it was HUGE on me!
2/14/08 3:15 PM
Megan46 said...
Hi. I've just made the nightgown and had to modify it somewhat because of the huge back. I should've known when I saw that the marks for the straps were so far apart! I ended up putting decorative lace/elastic at the bottom of the bodice and along the top of the back so now it fits but doesn't look like the picture on the pattern. I would make it considerably smaller next time. Had trouble with the lace mitres too but that's my inexperience I guess.
12/8/08 1:35 AM
taffee said...
Extra cute. Really nice work.
7/4/09 7:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 4110
photo
Review by meli88a on 4/6/08
Read Review

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Ziggi Jacket
photo
Review by Jrhee on 2/14/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1606 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1606 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6218 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6218 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us