SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5923 (Simplicity @ Home)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1092 times 
Reviewed by:kerina
photo

 
 
About kerinastar
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/03 12:55 PM
Last Updated:1/31/03 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Junior    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
xxx xxx xxx xxx said... (2/1/03 3:31 AM) Reply
Kerina you did a great Job If my body would morf into your size and shape I would sew this pattern tonight --oh well are moo-moo's back in style? hahahaha :) keep sewin your doing a fab job
kerina said... (1/31/03 8:26 PM) Reply
barbara: there is plenty of room in this top. It is fitted to the bust and there is some curve to the side seams to follow the waist contour but it's not at all tight fitting.
Barbara J said... (1/31/03 8:04 PM) Reply
Kerina, this is an interesting review. I like this pattern but am wondering about the ease in the tummy area. Is there some or is it tight fitting as this comp. is faulty and I cannot see your photo clearly, thanks.
Rhonda Noah said... (1/31/03 7:28 PM) Reply
Well, Kerina, from the front it sure looks good on you! Isn't that a fast and easy top? So comfy to wear, too. It sounds like you bought jersey, which is a single knit. Double knit is two layers knit together and interlock is just double knit from very fine thread so that it is thinner than standard DK. Confused? ;-) Don't worry, you are coming on fast with your sewing and you'll have it all down pat some day! Thanks for the great review.
Gigi Louis said... (1/31/03 6:48 PM) Reply
Excellent review - the top (and pants) look great on you. I will keep the short length in mind when I try this pattern.
Gigi Louis said... (1/31/03 6:48 PM) Reply
Excellent review - the top and pants look great on you. I will keep the short length in mind when I try this pattern.
Diane E said... (1/31/03 2:02 PM) Reply
Kerina, what a cute top and wonderful pattern. Thanks for reviewing it. Also, I really enjoyed reading your review; you have a very engaging writing style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review