SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5923 (Simplicity @ Home)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1092 times 
Reviewed by:kerina
photo

 
 
About kerinastar
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/03 12:55 PM
Last Updated:1/31/03 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Junior    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
Kerina, what a cute top and wonderful pattern. Thanks for reviewing it. Also, I really enjoyed reading your review; you have a very engaging writing style.
1/31/03 2:02 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Excellent review - the top and pants look great on you. I will keep the short length in mind when I try this pattern.
1/31/03 6:48 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Excellent review - the top (and pants) look great on you. I will keep the short length in mind when I try this pattern.
1/31/03 6:48 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Well, Kerina, from the front it sure looks good on you! Isn't that a fast and easy top? So comfy to wear, too. It sounds like you bought jersey, which is a single knit. Double knit is two layers knit together and interlock is just double knit from very fine thread so that it is thinner than standard DK. Confused? ;-) Don't worry, you are coming on fast with your sewing and you'll have it all down pat some day! Thanks for the great review.
1/31/03 7:28 PM
Barbara J said...
Kerina, this is an interesting review. I like this pattern but am wondering about the ease in the tummy area. Is there some or is it tight fitting as this comp. is faulty and I cannot see your photo clearly, thanks.
1/31/03 8:04 PM
kerina said...
barbara: there is plenty of room in this top. It is fitted to the bust and there is some curve to the side seams to follow the waist contour but it's not at all tight fitting.
1/31/03 8:26 PM
xxx xxx xxx xxx said...
Kerina you did a great Job If my body would morf into your size and shape I would sew this pattern tonight --oh well are moo-moo's back in style? hahahaha :) keep sewin your doing a fab job
2/1/03 3:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2008-116

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1210

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review