Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: KKB (Kenneth King Bustier) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1029 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/07 7:05 PM
Last Updated:6/5/07 7:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
Wow! That's pretty cool, and I love the outer fabric!
6/5/07 7:27 PM
cindyann said...
Beautiful! I love the casual look of your bustier. Thank you for the review.
6/5/07 7:44 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Waaaaaaaayy kewl, Nancy!
6/5/07 7:45 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very impressive. I kind of like hand sewing, myself. Sounds like an excellent class.
6/5/07 7:57 PM
bunz said...
Love it! Great to do a casual one. And the velvet is gorgeous.
6/5/07 9:16 PM
nicegirl said...
Quite an accomplishment!
6/5/07 9:26 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice and it sounds like it was an interesting learning experience. Thanks for the great review.
6/5/07 10:45 PM
JuliaS said...
I am working on mine right now and am just sewing my outer and inner layers together. I hope mine turns out as nice as yours!
6/5/07 11:07 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nicely done, perfect fit
6/5/07 11:22 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, you're brave to make this! I'm scared of boning. Scared of you, too-- you go, girl!
6/6/07 0:13 AM
Sigrid. said...
WOW, this is beautiful. I really don't see the fitting issues you have. Next time I will take this class.
6/6/07 2:46 AM
zora said...
I absolutely love the fabric!!!
6/6/07 4:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very interesting. Seems like it was a great class. Looks well fitting on you.
6/6/07 6:00 AM
carolynw said...
Yoiu look wonderful inthis - lots of work but a delightful ending!! Love this fabric and the ones you have chosin for future
6/6/07 9:19 AM
Elaray said...
Bustier looks great! It looks great with your black jeans, and I see it with a slim black skirt. Bustiers are labor intensive and I'm sure you are very proud of the results.
6/6/07 11:05 AM
maryfrana said...
Spectacular!! Only in my dreams could I wear this but in my dreams I look as fab as you do. Great fabric choice.
6/6/07 12:59 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I saw your posting about this bustier on your site the other day and was so anxious to see it finished and on you.... It is so impressive! You did a great job and it looks perfect on you.
6/6/07 9:16 PM
Zaneta said...
Wow, this is fabulous and very couture.. Thanks so much for a wonderful review :)
6/7/07 8:50 AM
snowflake girl said...
Great Job, Looks great on you too. Can't wait to see the other version
6/7/07 9:15 PM
Alexruthe said...
What a great job! I've been watching it unfold on your blog, and just stumbled across the finished product. I can't wait to see the next one, those fabrics are beautiful!
10/14/07 10:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 3921
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 4/17/12
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern used
photo
Review by Handmadeby... on 1/7/09
Read Review

Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us