SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-112B (Trousers)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1281 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Adrienne
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Miss Adrienne
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/07 8:18 PM
Last Updated:6/24/07 4:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tomed said...
Thanks for the review. These look like they fit you well although only your front photo is accessible. I am also on a quest for the perfect pants and I'm determined to find them in my Burda WOFs.
6/5/07 9:20 PM
JenSews2 said...
Nice pants!
6/5/07 10:01 PM
Hilary said...
They look good! I have the same figure type(much different size, but similar extra curvy rear/hips) and I find Kwik Sew to fit surprisingly well. I add to the crotch length in the back but they consistently look better(less under butt excess! lol) than other companies. just a thought!
6/6/07 11:32 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks for the review. Since I'm going to give this pattern a try, it is very helpful.
6/6/07 2:20 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I think your pants look good - I plan to sew this pattern soon and hope they work out for me.
6/22/07 10:45 PM
Levone said...
I think these pants look great on you. I've been looking at these as well.
6/25/07 2:44 PM
So So said...
Yes I agree these pants do look good on you. i made up this pattern too. Liked it but wanted it to be even better.I felt they were a wee bit generous at the hip. I have been trying Leena's pattern draft, And I wonder if I used her tip - shorter on the inside back leg seam, would totally eliminate the back wrinkles? Why don't you try the pattern again in a muslin, and as you say lower the waist to your own comfortable depth/length. You might be nearer than you think to your ideal pant! P.S. yours look so much better on than mine. THanks for the review.
6/26/07 7:15 AM
morzel said...
Your reviews are perfect for me! I am also (Burda)size 36 at waist and 42 at hip, so to see something made up in my size (adjusted to my size) is great! Pants are soo difficult for us, I decided to take a pattern drafting course and the results are rather good.
7/11/07 3:20 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I think these look really nice on you. You did a great job with your alterations.
7/31/07 2:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1034

photo
by: petro

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now