Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2007-112B (Trousers) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1281 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Miss Adrienne
photo
Friend of PR
About Miss Adrienne
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/07 8:18 PM
Last Updated:6/24/07 4:33 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tomed said...
Thanks for the review. These look like they fit you well although only your front photo is accessible. I am also on a quest for the perfect pants and I'm determined to find them in my Burda WOFs.
6/5/07 9:20 PM
JenSews2 said...
Nice pants!
6/5/07 10:01 PM
Hilary said...
They look good! I have the same figure type(much different size, but similar extra curvy rear/hips) and I find Kwik Sew to fit surprisingly well. I add to the crotch length in the back but they consistently look better(less under butt excess! lol) than other companies. just a thought!
6/6/07 11:32 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks for the review. Since I'm going to give this pattern a try, it is very helpful.
6/6/07 2:20 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I think your pants look good - I plan to sew this pattern soon and hope they work out for me.
6/22/07 10:45 PM
Levone said...
I think these pants look great on you. I've been looking at these as well.
6/25/07 2:44 PM
So So said...
Yes I agree these pants do look good on you. i made up this pattern too. Liked it but wanted it to be even better.I felt they were a wee bit generous at the hip. I have been trying Leena's pattern draft, And I wonder if I used her tip - shorter on the inside back leg seam, would totally eliminate the back wrinkles? Why don't you try the pattern again in a muslin, and as you say lower the waist to your own comfortable depth/length. You might be nearer than you think to your ideal pant! P.S. yours look so much better on than mine. THanks for the review.
6/26/07 7:15 AM
morzel said...
Your reviews are perfect for me! I am also (Burda)size 36 at waist and 42 at hip, so to see something made up in my size (adjusted to my size) is great! Pants are soo difficult for us, I decided to take a pattern drafting course and the results are rather good.
7/11/07 3:20 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I think these look really nice on you. You did a great job with your alterations.
7/31/07 2:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-6 Dolly Dress
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/30/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1650
photo
Review by BiKe on 2/23/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8899 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8899 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us