Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-112B (Trousers)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1283 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Adrienne
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Miss Adrienne
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/07 8:18 PM
Last Updated:6/24/07 4:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (7/31/07 2:27 AM) Reply
Well, I think these look really nice on you. You did a great job with your alterations.
morzel said... (7/11/07 3:20 AM) Reply
Your reviews are perfect for me! I am also (Burda)size 36 at waist and 42 at hip, so to see something made up in my size (adjusted to my size) is great! Pants are soo difficult for us, I decided to take a pattern drafting course and the results are rather good.
So So said... (6/26/07 7:15 AM) Reply
Yes I agree these pants do look good on you. i made up this pattern too. Liked it but wanted it to be even better.I felt they were a wee bit generous at the hip. I have been trying Leena's pattern draft, And I wonder if I used her tip - shorter on the inside back leg seam, would totally eliminate the back wrinkles? Why don't you try the pattern again in a muslin, and as you say lower the waist to your own comfortable depth/length. You might be nearer than you think to your ideal pant! P.S. yours look so much better on than mine. THanks for the review.
Levone said... (6/25/07 2:44 PM) Reply
I think these pants look great on you. I've been looking at these as well.
MelissaB in WA said... (6/22/07 10:45 PM) Reply
I think your pants look good - I plan to sew this pattern soon and hope they work out for me.
Patzee said... (6/6/07 2:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Since I'm going to give this pattern a try, it is very helpful.
Hilary said... (6/6/07 11:32 AM) Reply
They look good! I have the same figure type(much different size, but similar extra curvy rear/hips) and I find Kwik Sew to fit surprisingly well. I add to the crotch length in the back but they consistently look better(less under butt excess! lol) than other companies. just a thought!
JenSews2 said... (6/5/07 10:01 PM) Reply
Nice pants!
tomed said... (6/5/07 9:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. These look like they fit you well although only your front photo is accessible. I am also on a quest for the perfect pants and I'm determined to find them in my Burda WOFs.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Lutterloh OOP Lutterloh Supp179 #50

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Papercut Patterns 1023

photo
by: meggipeg

Review