SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2100 (Misses' Panties)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1871 times 
Reviewed by:PrairieTides
photo

 
 
About PrairieTidesstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/25/03
Reviews: 52 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/03 8:08 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (11/20/03 10:28 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review and input re the sizing. And using t-shirt knit. I tried this pattern the other day and went down a size and reduced the crotch width by 1". How bizarre of Kwik Sew to have such a wide one?! The leg openings are low and I trimmed them the first time round. Next time, I'll trim off even more in the front. I also made the hipster and it almost came up as high as a brief. Makes you wonder how high the brief would go - you could probably attach it to your bra for an all-in-one! :)
Skymom said... (3/9/03 6:29 PM) Reply
I've used this pattern also, and wasn't thrilled with the sizing or fit, although the resulting garment was wearable. Another KS pattern I've tried and really liked is 2467. This is a brief-style panty (i.e. up to the waist), with high-cut or regular leg, and a CB seam rather than side seams. I use a size smaller than what my measurements would indicate and the fit is fine. If you prefer a bikini style, you could probably cut these down a couple inches successfully.
Diane E said... (2/1/03 2:23 PM) Reply
Hi, I've been thinking of making my own undies and I'm glad to know about this pattern. I'll avoid it! I create enough wadders on my own as it is!
Elona said... (2/1/03 4:21 AM) Reply
Interesting. This wide crotch thing was something I ran into when making Kwik Sew jockey-type briefs for men.
starlene said... (1/31/03 9:52 PM) Reply
Thanks for the heads up, I was considering this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details