SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2100 (Misses' Panties)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1862 times 
Reviewed by:PrairieTides
photo

 
 
About PrairieTidesstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/25/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/03 8:08 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
starlene said...
Thanks for the heads up, I was considering this pattern.
1/31/03 9:52 PM
Elona said...
Interesting. This wide crotch thing was something I ran into when making Kwik Sew jockey-type briefs for men.
2/1/03 4:21 AM
Diane E said...
Hi, I've been thinking of making my own undies and I'm glad to know about this pattern. I'll avoid it! I create enough wadders on my own as it is!
2/1/03 2:23 PM
Skymom said...
I've used this pattern also, and wasn't thrilled with the sizing or fit, although the resulting garment was wearable. Another KS pattern I've tried and really liked is 2467. This is a brief-style panty (i.e. up to the waist), with high-cut or regular leg, and a CB seam rather than side seams. I use a size smaller than what my measurements would indicate and the fit is fine. If you prefer a bikini style, you could probably cut these down a couple inches successfully.
3/9/03 6:29 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Thank you for your review and input re the sizing. And using t-shirt knit. I tried this pattern the other day and went down a size and reduced the crotch width by 1". How bizarre of Kwik Sew to have such a wide one?! The leg openings are low and I trimmed them the first time round. Next time, I'll trim off even more in the front. I also made the hipster and it almost came up as high as a brief. Makes you wonder how high the brief would go - you could probably attach it to your bra for an all-in-one! :)
11/20/03 10:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2174

photo
by: kittecat

Review
Kwik Sew 3438

photo
by: Opals Pass...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now