Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8041 (Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 725 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Evil Olive
photo
About Evil Olivestar
SWEDEN
Member since: 6/19/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/07 10:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Cute pants! I bought this pattern last year but have not tried it yet.
6/6/07 10:47 AM
Hilary said...
Nice looking pants! I love the color-great idea to move the zip to the side!
6/6/07 11:37 AM
moss said...
Those are very nice looking! I am going to keep this in mind for when I am ready to lose my 'pants virginity'. Also, I agree about the high-waisted trend: YUCK.
6/6/07 1:14 PM
Huldra said...
Nice pants! I, for one, am glad that the high-waisted pants are back, I'm tired of showing everything every time I ride a bike! :)
6/6/07 4:41 PM
Avril said...
cool pants
6/6/07 5:33 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are really cute! I've never noticed that pattern before - thanks for revewing it!
6/7/07 8:01 AM
krystalkaes said...
I am getting ready to make these pants up soon. Thank you for the review. I like the idea of the side zipper.
6/7/07 8:24 AM
AnneM said...
Cute, fun style. With Burda good instructions are never a given, even in the beginner patterns. Glad this one is good.
6/7/07 11:00 AM
Jane S said...
Very nice job on these cute pants. It's so great to have a dependable pattern to turn to for easy results.
6/7/07 1:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 4443 Dress
photo
Review by fourkid on 8/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6894 Misses Blouses
photo
Review by LM2HYD on 1/16/12
Read Review

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us