SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8041 (Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:Evil Olive
photo

 
 
About Evil Olivestar
SWEDEN
Member since: 6/19/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/07 10:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Cute pants! I bought this pattern last year but have not tried it yet.
6/6/07 10:47 AM
Hilary said...
Nice looking pants! I love the color-great idea to move the zip to the side!
6/6/07 11:37 AM
moss said...
Those are very nice looking! I am going to keep this in mind for when I am ready to lose my 'pants virginity'. Also, I agree about the high-waisted trend: YUCK.
6/6/07 1:14 PM
Huldra said...
Nice pants! I, for one, am glad that the high-waisted pants are back, I'm tired of showing everything every time I ride a bike! :)
6/6/07 4:41 PM
Avril said...
cool pants
6/6/07 5:33 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are really cute! I've never noticed that pattern before - thanks for revewing it!
6/7/07 8:01 AM
krystalkaes said...
I am getting ready to make these pants up soon. Thank you for the review. I like the idea of the side zipper.
6/7/07 8:24 AM
AnneM said...
Cute, fun style. With Burda good instructions are never a given, even in the beginner patterns. Glad this one is good.
6/7/07 11:00 AM
Jane S said...
Very nice job on these cute pants. It's so great to have a dependable pattern to turn to for easy results.
6/7/07 1:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-109

photo
by: manola6176

Review