SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8041 (Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 727 times 
Reviewed by:Evil Olive
photo

 
 
About Evil Olivestar
SWEDEN
Member since: 6/19/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/07 10:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (6/7/07 1:42 PM) Reply
Very nice job on these cute pants. It's so great to have a dependable pattern to turn to for easy results.
AnneM said... (6/7/07 11:00 AM) Reply
Cute, fun style. With Burda good instructions are never a given, even in the beginner patterns. Glad this one is good.
krystalkaes said... (6/7/07 8:24 AM) Reply
I am getting ready to make these pants up soon. Thank you for the review. I like the idea of the side zipper.
MelissaB in WA said... (6/7/07 8:01 AM) Reply
Those are really cute! I've never noticed that pattern before - thanks for revewing it!
Avril said... (6/6/07 5:33 PM) Reply
cool pants
Huldra said... (6/6/07 4:41 PM) Reply
Nice pants! I, for one, am glad that the high-waisted pants are back, I'm tired of showing everything every time I ride a bike! :)
moss said... (6/6/07 1:14 PM) Reply
Those are very nice looking! I am going to keep this in mind for when I am ready to lose my 'pants virginity'. Also, I agree about the high-waisted trend: YUCK.
Hilary said... (6/6/07 11:37 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants! I love the color-great idea to move the zip to the side!
Levone said... (6/6/07 10:47 AM) Reply
Cute pants! I bought this pattern last year but have not tried it yet.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details