Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8041 (Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 730 times 
Reviewed by:Evil Olive
photo

 
 
About Evil Olivestar
SWEDEN
Member since: 6/19/06
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/07 10:36 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jane S said... (6/7/07 1:42 PM) Reply
Very nice job on these cute pants. It's so great to have a dependable pattern to turn to for easy results.
AnneM said... (6/7/07 11:00 AM) Reply
Cute, fun style. With Burda good instructions are never a given, even in the beginner patterns. Glad this one is good.
krystalkaes said... (6/7/07 8:24 AM) Reply
I am getting ready to make these pants up soon. Thank you for the review. I like the idea of the side zipper.
MelissaB in WA said... (6/7/07 8:01 AM) Reply
Those are really cute! I've never noticed that pattern before - thanks for revewing it!
Avril said... (6/6/07 5:33 PM) Reply
cool pants
Huldra said... (6/6/07 4:41 PM) Reply
Nice pants! I, for one, am glad that the high-waisted pants are back, I'm tired of showing everything every time I ride a bike! :)
moss said... (6/6/07 1:14 PM) Reply
Those are very nice looking! I am going to keep this in mind for when I am ready to lose my 'pants virginity'. Also, I agree about the high-waisted trend: YUCK.
Hilary said... (6/6/07 11:37 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants! I love the color-great idea to move the zip to the side!
Levone said... (6/6/07 10:47 AM) Reply
Cute pants! I bought this pattern last year but have not tried it yet.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 0001

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details