SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8041 (Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 729 times 
Reviewed by:Evil Olive
photo

 
 
About Evil Olivestar
SWEDEN
Member since: 6/19/06
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/07 10:36 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jane S said... (6/7/07 1:42 PM) Reply
Very nice job on these cute pants. It's so great to have a dependable pattern to turn to for easy results.
AnneM said... (6/7/07 11:00 AM) Reply
Cute, fun style. With Burda good instructions are never a given, even in the beginner patterns. Glad this one is good.
krystalkaes said... (6/7/07 8:24 AM) Reply
I am getting ready to make these pants up soon. Thank you for the review. I like the idea of the side zipper.
MelissaB in WA said... (6/7/07 8:01 AM) Reply
Those are really cute! I've never noticed that pattern before - thanks for revewing it!
Avril said... (6/6/07 5:33 PM) Reply
cool pants
Huldra said... (6/6/07 4:41 PM) Reply
Nice pants! I, for one, am glad that the high-waisted pants are back, I'm tired of showing everything every time I ride a bike! :)
moss said... (6/6/07 1:14 PM) Reply
Those are very nice looking! I am going to keep this in mind for when I am ready to lose my 'pants virginity'. Also, I agree about the high-waisted trend: YUCK.
Hilary said... (6/6/07 11:37 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants! I love the color-great idea to move the zip to the side!
Levone said... (6/6/07 10:47 AM) Reply
Cute pants! I bought this pattern last year but have not tried it yet.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 5523

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details