Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: 252-53 (Calvin Klein Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2068 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/07 9:34 PM
Last Updated:7/24/07 1:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Ummm, I hope you'll translate my blouse for me. Si? Maybe I need to throw a dress-up party, you can schlep to Baltimore and wear your amazing dress. Or, you can *give* me your dress and I'll wear it all over town. Even to Giant.
6/6/07 9:55 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fab dress! You looked a million dollars all dolled up. :)
6/6/07 11:18 PM
Seaspur said...
Gorgeous dress, fantastic review!
6/7/07 0:34 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Wow, your dress is so pretty and ethereal and the comparison shot is great! Haha, I think you succeeded in making your singleness a great mystery!!
6/7/07 0:52 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, what a wonderful dress. Thanks for the very thorough review. Your dress looks absolutely gorgeous on you, love the colour.
6/7/07 3:26 AM
HenriettenDK said...
I doubt you'll be able to stay single for long with that dress and that sense of humor...Love the pic, you look better than the original!
6/7/07 4:43 AM
Sic said...
Nice work! The color is stunning on you!
6/7/07 7:47 AM
EveS said...
Good grief, I sometimes have a hard time deciphering ENGLISH directions!!! Very breezy, pretty...and mysterious!! ;)
6/7/07 8:21 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I love reading your reviews! The dress is gorgeous and your comparison picture was so fun - great modeling job! ;-) You're not going to be single for long wearing that "million dollar" dress - thanks for the fun and informative review! :-)
6/7/07 8:31 AM
JuliaS said...
LOL! I love your shot with the magazine picture. :) This turned out really fantastic.
6/7/07 8:32 AM
cindy-lou said...
Now, THAT'S a dress! Wowsie-wow. Part of its beauty is that it looks deceptively simple-- but it's not (as your review illustrates beautifully). Yes, you've gotta wear that one again. And again. (BTW, I bet at the party, single YOU walked in and all the married guys stared, mouths agape, and all their wives got secretly pi**ed that you looked so hot...) ;)
6/7/07 8:56 AM
AnneM said...
You really are too cute. Great job on your review! Great finished outfit for the party. You definitely live a different lifestyle than I do; people I know wear jeans to birthday parties. I like your outfit much better.
6/7/07 9:42 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and great review!
6/7/07 10:06 AM
OP Gal said...
Wonderful review. Thanks for all the details. You look as fabulous as the model in your dress. Your "perpetual singleness" is truly a mystery. With your sense of humor, sense of style and beauty, you're sure to be stitching up that wedding dress soon!
6/7/07 10:52 AM
mochalover said...
Nicegirl I'm sure you felt like a million bucks because you definitely looked like it. Your dress is amazing!!!
6/7/07 11:38 AM
akazukinchan said...
I just love the comparison shot. Thanks to your review I want to check out these Patrones magazines.
6/7/07 1:49 PM
christine A said...
Wow how cute. It looks very comfortable too. You must have huge closets cause you sure sew up a storm! And everything is so cute!
6/7/07 3:36 PM
Puddin Pop said...
I love the dress and it looks a great deal like the one you were copying, except on her the straps are attached further back. When I saw it with the shrug, you look like a million bucks.
6/7/07 5:08 PM
bunz said...
Gor-jass!!
6/7/07 6:52 PM
carolynw said...
I love this dress and I can see it really took you some time to figure it out - but I would say it was well worth it!
6/7/07 7:16 PM
Soliel said...
Interesting....very chic!
6/7/07 9:35 PM
twistedangel said...
WOW!! That turned out great!!
6/7/07 11:02 PM
Karen6790 said...
You look fabulous in pink! This is such a fun dress, and a great result for having such inscrutable instructions.
6/7/07 11:12 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow! a fabulous copying job, a fabulous job putting it together (particularly like the lining the back), and fabulous results..
6/8/07 3:35 AM
dingyadi said...
that is lovely. You've done a fantastic job. You look fabulous in it. I've recently ordered my first Patrones magazine thru the internet so I'm interested in seeing what it is like.
6/26/07 1:13 PM
janella said...
i want to come to a Cidell/nicegirl burrito&fabric shopping meet!... Let's do one in London :)
7/5/07 4:09 PM
VtMartha said...
Wow! I like this one even better!
7/24/07 2:54 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
An old curtain!??! It is fab-u-lous!! You are going to be the best dressed girl in Greece!
7/24/07 2:59 PM
lisaquilts said...
Excellent! Just stunning!
7/24/07 4:48 PM
cindy-lou said...
OOOH! OOOH! two fab dresses. Gotta put 'em in the contest, girl!
7/24/07 4:52 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Like Cindy-Lou, my first reaction to your dress was oo oo oo oo OOOOO! How unfair that you got all the sewing-cleverness genes while the rest of us have to sit back in awe at your fabulosity.
7/24/07 5:03 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...another great dress...I love the print one in the pic and maybe like it better than the pink! Who knows - both are lovely.
7/24/07 5:04 PM
sewbehind said...
I love everything about this version. Cut, colour, fabric. It looks good on you!
7/24/07 6:18 PM
MissCelie said...
Wow. That's all I can say. Wow.
7/24/07 9:14 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Two great looking dresses.
7/24/07 10:22 PM
Karen6790 said...
Love the fabric combination on this one - this is definitely a great pattern, it works well in both fabrics, which to me is always the proof. You're going to get your Greek shipping heir yet on this vacation!
7/24/07 10:23 PM
greenmommie said...
Those colors just pop on you! Love the dress
7/24/07 11:19 PM
kiddo said...
Fab dress!!!
7/24/07 11:27 PM
MissCelie said...
double post
7/25/07 6:52 AM
megp47 said...
Fantastic fabric! What a find.
7/26/07 6:50 AM
aunt saidee said...
All I can add is: STUNNING!!!! Incredible work and wondrous results. You're having so much fun it ought to be illegal!
7/27/07 3:09 AM
Nancy K said...
I love seeing your adventurous style. I like this new version a lot. Great use of complimentary fabrics!
7/30/07 1:52 PM
Nancy K said...
I love seeing your adventurous style. I like this new version a lot. Great use of complimentary fabrics!
7/30/07 1:53 PM
megansimone said...
I want that magazine! I love both your dresses! Brilliant!
7/31/07 1:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5844
photo
Review by Janiki on 7/18/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8778
photo
Review by Alania on 11/24/05
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us