SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 252-53 (Calvin Klein Dress)

Viewed 2068 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/07 9:34 PM
Last Updated:7/24/07 1:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
megansimone said...
I want that magazine! I love both your dresses! Brilliant!
7/31/07 1:34 AM
Nancy K said...
I love seeing your adventurous style. I like this new version a lot. Great use of complimentary fabrics!
7/30/07 1:53 PM
Nancy K said...
I love seeing your adventurous style. I like this new version a lot. Great use of complimentary fabrics!
7/30/07 1:52 PM
aunt saidee said...
All I can add is: STUNNING!!!! Incredible work and wondrous results. You're having so much fun it ought to be illegal!
7/27/07 3:09 AM
megp47 said...
Fantastic fabric! What a find.
7/26/07 6:50 AM
MissCelie said...
double post
7/25/07 6:52 AM
kiddo said...
Fab dress!!!
7/24/07 11:27 PM
greenmommie said...
Those colors just pop on you! Love the dress
7/24/07 11:19 PM
Karen6790 said...
Love the fabric combination on this one - this is definitely a great pattern, it works well in both fabrics, which to me is always the proof. You're going to get your Greek shipping heir yet on this vacation!
7/24/07 10:23 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Two great looking dresses.
7/24/07 10:22 PM
MissCelie said...
Wow. That's all I can say. Wow.
7/24/07 9:14 PM
sewbehind said...
I love everything about this version. Cut, colour, fabric. It looks good on you!
7/24/07 6:18 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...another great dress...I love the print one in the pic and maybe like it better than the pink! Who knows - both are lovely.
7/24/07 5:04 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Like Cindy-Lou, my first reaction to your dress was oo oo oo oo OOOOO! How unfair that you got all the sewing-cleverness genes while the rest of us have to sit back in awe at your fabulosity.
7/24/07 5:03 PM
cindy-lou said...
OOOH! OOOH! two fab dresses. Gotta put 'em in the contest, girl!
7/24/07 4:52 PM
lisaquilts said...
Excellent! Just stunning!
7/24/07 4:48 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
An old curtain!??! It is fab-u-lous!! You are going to be the best dressed girl in Greece!
7/24/07 2:59 PM
VtMartha said...
Wow! I like this one even better!
7/24/07 2:54 PM
janella said...
i want to come to a Cidell/nicegirl burrito&fabric shopping meet!... Let's do one in London :)
7/5/07 4:09 PM
dingyadi said...
that is lovely. You've done a fantastic job. You look fabulous in it. I've recently ordered my first Patrones magazine thru the internet so I'm interested in seeing what it is like.
6/26/07 1:13 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow! a fabulous copying job, a fabulous job putting it together (particularly like the lining the back), and fabulous results..
6/8/07 3:35 AM
Karen6790 said...
You look fabulous in pink! This is such a fun dress, and a great result for having such inscrutable instructions.
6/7/07 11:12 PM
twistedangel said...
WOW!! That turned out great!!
6/7/07 11:02 PM
Soliel said...
Interesting....very chic!
6/7/07 9:35 PM
carolynw said...
I love this dress and I can see it really took you some time to figure it out - but I would say it was well worth it!
6/7/07 7:16 PM
bunz said...
Gor-jass!!
6/7/07 6:52 PM
Puddin Pop said...
I love the dress and it looks a great deal like the one you were copying, except on her the straps are attached further back. When I saw it with the shrug, you look like a million bucks.
6/7/07 5:08 PM
christine A said...
Wow how cute. It looks very comfortable too. You must have huge closets cause you sure sew up a storm! And everything is so cute!
6/7/07 3:36 PM
akazukinchan said...
I just love the comparison shot. Thanks to your review I want to check out these Patrones magazines.
6/7/07 1:49 PM
mochalover said...
Nicegirl I'm sure you felt like a million bucks because you definitely looked like it. Your dress is amazing!!!
6/7/07 11:38 AM
OP Gal said...
Wonderful review. Thanks for all the details. You look as fabulous as the model in your dress. Your "perpetual singleness" is truly a mystery. With your sense of humor, sense of style and beauty, you're sure to be stitching up that wedding dress soon!
6/7/07 10:52 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and great review!
6/7/07 10:06 AM
AnneM said...
You really are too cute. Great job on your review! Great finished outfit for the party. You definitely live a different lifestyle than I do; people I know wear jeans to birthday parties. I like your outfit much better.
6/7/07 9:42 AM
cindy-lou said...
Now, THAT'S a dress! Wowsie-wow. Part of its beauty is that it looks deceptively simple-- but it's not (as your review illustrates beautifully). Yes, you've gotta wear that one again. And again. (BTW, I bet at the party, single YOU walked in and all the married guys stared, mouths agape, and all their wives got secretly pi**ed that you looked so hot...) ;)
6/7/07 8:56 AM
JuliaS said...
LOL! I love your shot with the magazine picture. :) This turned out really fantastic.
6/7/07 8:32 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I love reading your reviews! The dress is gorgeous and your comparison picture was so fun - great modeling job! ;-) You're not going to be single for long wearing that "million dollar" dress - thanks for the fun and informative review! :-)
6/7/07 8:31 AM
EveS said...
Good grief, I sometimes have a hard time deciphering ENGLISH directions!!! Very breezy, pretty...and mysterious!! ;)
6/7/07 8:21 AM
Sic said...
Nice work! The color is stunning on you!
6/7/07 7:47 AM
HenriettenDK said...
I doubt you'll be able to stay single for long with that dress and that sense of humor...Love the pic, you look better than the original!
6/7/07 4:43 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, what a wonderful dress. Thanks for the very thorough review. Your dress looks absolutely gorgeous on you, love the colour.
6/7/07 3:26 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Wow, your dress is so pretty and ethereal and the comparison shot is great! Haha, I think you succeeded in making your singleness a great mystery!!
6/7/07 0:52 AM
Seaspur said...
Gorgeous dress, fantastic review!
6/7/07 0:34 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fab dress! You looked a million dollars all dolled up. :)
6/6/07 11:18 PM
MissCelie said...
Ummm, I hope you'll translate my blouse for me. Si? Maybe I need to throw a dress-up party, you can schlep to Baltimore and wear your amazing dress. Or, you can *give* me your dress and I'll wear it all over town. Even to Giant.
6/6/07 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now