Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4848 (Swimsuits and Sarong) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 1349 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo
About PatCSMstar
MS USA
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/07 5:28 AM
Last Updated:6/10/07 5:32 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Cute suit! Swimsuits are not always the easiest project. For aquasize, I would recommend a regular styled suit. Try Kwik Sew patterns as they have many styles. There is a swimwear book that is just fantastic, you can try many different variables. Thanks for the review.
6/10/07 10:10 AM
Irene Q said...
Congratulations on your first review! It's a cute suit, although it sounds like it should be more snug for exercising - fabric can really stretch when you get in the water!
6/10/07 11:51 AM
touran said...
Great job. I've learnt not to wear looser skirts on suits in aqua classes. They will always float up. Maybe a 40's style bottom would be more helpful - provide modesty and stay in place.
6/10/07 2:01 PM
Suesews said...
Beautiful blue and great review. Thanks!
6/11/07 4:40 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Love the blowing wind, probably looks just that dashing in the water :-). Sounds awfully complicated though - 34 steps!! I second the suggestion to look to KwikSew, they fit nicely and are much more straightforward. Still, this is a great suit and I hope you're very proud of yourself.
6/11/07 5:02 PM
PatCSM said...
Thanks for your words of encouragement and advice. I've been looking at Kwik Sew 3072 but think it would take a lot of courage to wear it the first time in public! Touran, do you have a pattern number I can look at that is a 40's style?
6/12/07 7:44 PM
Deedaloos said...
i recently purchased this pattern and was thrilled to see a few reviews. i am glad you noted changing the elastic in the waist as I had thought that might be a good idea as well as widening the straps as i have a large bust so i like to have a little support there! thanks! great job!! i love sewing w/ the knits on my serger!!
7/27/08 9:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Self Drafted Pattern 11351-1016
photo
Review by Eli on 7/16/08
Read Review

Burda 6953 Pattern
Burda 6953 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6917 Pattern
Burda 6917 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2952 Jacket
photo
Review by KarmenG on 6/14/05
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us