SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Built by Wendy Blouse (Built by Wendy blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1163 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/07 8:40 PM
Last Updated:6/9/07 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
It looks like an excellent fit. PS: I think the stuffing came out of your cat. ;)
6/8/07 9:39 PM
Nancywin said...
Karla, you crack me up! that is the longest, skinniest cat I have ever had. You can see him by clicking on my blog
6/9/07 0:24 AM
Nancywin said...

6/9/07 1:10 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Mmm. Could you possibly have put in the collar stand upside down?? I've done that before, and it's subtle :-). Great shirt, and I adore your fabric.
6/9/07 3:48 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Great shirt!
6/9/07 5:31 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking shirt ! Your cat looks like mine only mine is a real fluffy guy!
6/9/07 9:04 AM
Nancy K said...
Its a nice picture of you and your cat, but I would really prefer to see your blouse.
6/9/07 9:04 AM
EveS said...
Nancy K., if you click on the thumbnail, you'll go to Nancywin's photoalbum. Page left and there are several pics of her blouse, with and without kitty...a little something for everyone!! :) Nancywin, love the blouse! I really need more of this style in my wardrobe. Thanks!!
6/9/07 9:22 AM
cindy-lou said...
Dear Nancy: I need a new sidekick for my Superhero work. Is Rubbercat available? Signed, Dart-Girl. PS-- LOVE the blouse! I now know just how badly I need to use that pattern. Thanks for test-driving it for me! Beautiful as always.
6/9/07 11:03 AM
Seaspur said...
Cute shirt. I have made that pattern twice and had the same problem with the collar stand. I think that htere is and error in the design or sizing or something. I ended up taking 1/2" out of the collar stand at the CB by placing the pattern piece 1/4" over the folded edge of the fabric when I cut it out. That seemed to fix the problem and the stand fit the neck edge much better.
6/9/07 12:36 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Really nice shirt, lovely fabric too. Collar stands...grrr not my fav but yours turned out great !
6/9/07 1:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your fabric is adorable. Great fit on a cute summer top.
6/9/07 5:04 PM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt - love the fabric. Thanks for the heads up on the collar stand.
6/9/07 8:46 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks adorable on you - I look forward to seeing your other variations.
6/9/07 10:05 PM
Marji said...
Very flattering fit and love that elephant print.
6/15/07 11:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-19

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now