SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 1902 (1920 Tunic with Kimono Sleeve)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1187 times 
Reviewed by:Neefer
photo

 
 
About Neeferstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 138 (patterns: 88)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/07 11:58 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadeByMeg said... (1/11/12 8:04 PM) Reply
Hi! Some of us thought it would be fun to get all Bay Area sewists together and plan something fun. I created a meet-up for us to put some events together. If you're interested, join here: http://www.meetup.com/Bay-Area-Sewists/
Leslie Bonner said... (6/12/07 7:10 PM) Reply
I've made this twice and have another cut out. I love your version and choice of fabrics. Looks great on you.
Sanibelle said... (6/11/07 11:54 AM) Reply
I really want to try this pattern some day, so it's nice to see another good review of it. Thanks!
beangirl said... (6/9/07 3:59 PM) Reply
Neefer, this looks great! I've been eyeing this for at least a year and I can never decide if it will look good on me. Nice to see it on someone with "gigantic boobs". LOL
Helen near Sydney said... (6/9/07 1:59 AM) Reply
I love your top and, when I look at other reviews, the pattern. Blow the Wishlist, this is on my Musthavelist!
kellyhogaboom said... (6/8/07 10:38 PM) Reply
I think it looks beautiful. Lovely colors!
Lisa Laree said... (6/8/07 2:41 PM) Reply
I like that color/fabric combo, too! I started to offer advice on inside corners, but decided it was way too long for a comment and put it in the tips section. I agree, those things are Not Fun!
Laurie Lou said... (6/8/07 2:39 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review and it ws nice to see the added pix on your blog with the tissue fitting...very helpful. I love this top and your design fabric combination is wonderful.
ldpaulson said... (6/8/07 2:33 PM) Reply
It looks great! I love Decades of Style patterns. This is one I've been considering. You did a marvelous job. It looks very contemporary, comfy, and the coordinating skirt really seems to have been designed with this style in mind.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick B5196

photo
by: Moose Sky

Review
McCall's 7590

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details