SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4176 (6 made easy tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 906 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/07 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
Very cute! Love the blue fabric!
6/30/12 11:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top! That teal is a super color on you! As Roddy Stewart says, "You Wear It Well"!
6/10/07 11:08 AM
RuthieSews said...
Fun review! At least the pleats are less maternity than the gathered ones...... and I don't think they look maternity on you.
6/10/07 4:21 AM
sarahb said...
your top fits you perfectly! And I don't think the first one looked like you were expecting, it looked great too.
6/9/07 9:38 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Very cute top, Eve...love the fabric w/underlay. Great idea to stitch those pleats. The designer of this pattern should have done that! [who wants a maternity top when they're not expecting!?!]
6/9/07 9:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the teal one better. I keep wanting to make a version of these tops but the maternity look will be odd on a 50+ year old. They just look so cool for summer.
6/9/07 8:25 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a cute top!
6/9/07 8:07 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What cute tops. Great job.
6/9/07 0:03 AM
tomed said...
Cute top - it looks great on you! Thanks for the review.
6/8/07 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info