SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4176 (6 made easy tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 912 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews: 116 (patterns: 98)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/07 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said... (6/30/12 11:28 PM) Reply
Very cute! Love the blue fabric!
Heatherrique said... (6/10/07 11:08 AM) Reply
Very attractive top! That teal is a super color on you! As Roddy Stewart says, "You Wear It Well"!
RuthieSews said... (6/10/07 4:21 AM) Reply
Fun review! At least the pleats are less maternity than the gathered ones...... and I don't think they look maternity on you.
sarahb said... (6/9/07 9:38 AM) Reply
your top fits you perfectly! And I don't think the first one looked like you were expecting, it looked great too.
SewVeryTall said... (6/9/07 9:34 AM) Reply
Very cute top, Eve...love the fabric w/underlay. Great idea to stitch those pleats. The designer of this pattern should have done that! [who wants a maternity top when they're not expecting!?!]
Danvillegirl said... (6/9/07 8:25 AM) Reply
I like the teal one better. I keep wanting to make a version of these tops but the maternity look will be odd on a 50+ year old. They just look so cool for summer.
Em's Summer said... (6/9/07 8:07 AM) Reply
What a cute top!
Mary Stiefer said... (6/9/07 0:03 AM) Reply
What cute tops. Great job.
tomed said... (6/8/07 10:27 PM) Reply
Cute top - it looks great on you! Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
ModKid Patterns Sewing Modkid Style

photo
by: cath1492

Review