SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4176 (6 made easy tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 905 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/07 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tomed said...
Cute top - it looks great on you! Thanks for the review.
6/8/07 10:27 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What cute tops. Great job.
6/9/07 0:03 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a cute top!
6/9/07 8:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the teal one better. I keep wanting to make a version of these tops but the maternity look will be odd on a 50+ year old. They just look so cool for summer.
6/9/07 8:25 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Very cute top, Eve...love the fabric w/underlay. Great idea to stitch those pleats. The designer of this pattern should have done that! [who wants a maternity top when they're not expecting!?!]
6/9/07 9:34 AM
sarahb said...
your top fits you perfectly! And I don't think the first one looked like you were expecting, it looked great too.
6/9/07 9:38 AM
RuthieSews said...
Fun review! At least the pleats are less maternity than the gathered ones...... and I don't think they look maternity on you.
6/10/07 4:21 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top! That teal is a super color on you! As Roddy Stewart says, "You Wear It Well"!
6/10/07 11:08 AM
khurtdvm said...
Very cute! Love the blue fabric!
6/30/12 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1015

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now