Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2945 (Square Neck Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1278 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:Meredith P
photo
Friend of PR
About Meredith Pstar
USA
Member since: 3/26/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/07 8:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SansSouci572 said...
I would definately sew that again too, if I were you!
6/8/07 9:11 PM
Diane E said...
This looks lovely - love the fabric and love the neckline shape on you. Oh I need more time to sew so that I can be a copycat!!
6/8/07 9:31 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Great top!
6/8/07 9:38 PM
Lou05 said...
Great looking top. Your review was just in time. I bought the pattern earlier today (3-day sale at Joanne's) and all your hints and info about fit and finishing are very helpful. Thanks.
6/8/07 10:42 PM
nimble said...
Beautiful top - it looks great on you. Lucky you for your SB week!!
6/9/07 3:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have had my eye on this pattern. Your review clinches it, I am going to try this one.
6/9/07 8:21 AM
Sharon M said...
I like this top. I've been curious what it looks like sewn up and it looks very nice on you
6/9/07 8:39 AM
carolynw said...
Love the top and the material. Have the pattern - not yet used - so your review is very helpful
6/9/07 9:13 AM
Jane S said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this pattern. The top loks lovely on you, very graceful neckline. I agree about Sandra's garments looking better in person and now am eager to try this knit top.
6/9/07 9:53 AM
DoggyGirl said...
I was looking at the Vogue pattern book yesterday, saw this one, and went "eh". Then you posted your review - it looks fan-tab-ulicious on you! Now I've got to go back and get that pattern while they are still on sale....
6/9/07 12:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Definitely a gorgeous top. You inspired me to try knits! You convinced me to think about getting this pattern! You look great in your new top!
6/9/07 1:20 PM
SewLimited said...
Looks much better than the pattern view!
6/9/07 3:32 PM
LBJ said...
Really pretty!
6/9/07 3:57 PM
Carolyndh said...
You have convinced me to make this top! I have the pattern and now I will have do actually make this up.
6/9/07 3:59 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Thanks for the great review. You top looks good.
6/9/07 9:34 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful the fabric is wonderful.
6/9/07 10:40 PM
Tailypo said...
Gorgeous!
7/18/07 1:20 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Missed this review. Thanks for the information on this new pattern. I love your top and your fabric is beautiful.
8/1/07 7:45 PM
cindy-lou said...
Meredith, I just pulled this pattern out today. thanks for your excellent review! I'm psyched to try it and hope mine turns out as nice as yours did!
10/15/07 10:11 PM
MareeAlison said...
The fabric you've used really suits this pattern. That fantastic neckline can get lost in some materials. Great top.
11/12/07 8:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 3698
photo
Review by Saint Nolt... on 1/7/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2007-102 Dress
photo
Review by samiroquai on 6/3/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1547 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1547 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6203 Pattern
New Look 6203 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us