SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2945 (Square Neck Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1281 times 
Reviewed by:Meredith P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meredith Pstar
USA
Member since: 3/26/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/07 8:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SansSouci572 said...
I would definately sew that again too, if I were you!
6/8/07 9:11 PM
Diane E said...
This looks lovely - love the fabric and love the neckline shape on you. Oh I need more time to sew so that I can be a copycat!!
6/8/07 9:31 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Great top!
6/8/07 9:38 PM
Lou05 said...
Great looking top. Your review was just in time. I bought the pattern earlier today (3-day sale at Joanne's) and all your hints and info about fit and finishing are very helpful. Thanks.
6/8/07 10:42 PM
nimble said...
Beautiful top - it looks great on you. Lucky you for your SB week!!
6/9/07 3:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have had my eye on this pattern. Your review clinches it, I am going to try this one.
6/9/07 8:21 AM
Sharon M said...
I like this top. I've been curious what it looks like sewn up and it looks very nice on you
6/9/07 8:39 AM
carolynw said...
Love the top and the material. Have the pattern - not yet used - so your review is very helpful
6/9/07 9:13 AM
Jane S said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this pattern. The top loks lovely on you, very graceful neckline. I agree about Sandra's garments looking better in person and now am eager to try this knit top.
6/9/07 9:53 AM
DoggyGirl said...
I was looking at the Vogue pattern book yesterday, saw this one, and went "eh". Then you posted your review - it looks fan-tab-ulicious on you! Now I've got to go back and get that pattern while they are still on sale....
6/9/07 12:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Definitely a gorgeous top. You inspired me to try knits! You convinced me to think about getting this pattern! You look great in your new top!
6/9/07 1:20 PM
SewLimited said...
Looks much better than the pattern view!
6/9/07 3:32 PM
LBJ said...
Really pretty!
6/9/07 3:57 PM
Carolyndh said...
You have convinced me to make this top! I have the pattern and now I will have do actually make this up.
6/9/07 3:59 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Thanks for the great review. You top looks good.
6/9/07 9:34 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful the fabric is wonderful.
6/9/07 10:40 PM
Tailypo said...
Gorgeous!
7/18/07 1:20 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Missed this review. Thanks for the information on this new pattern. I love your top and your fabric is beautiful.
8/1/07 7:45 PM
cindy-lou said...
Meredith, I just pulled this pattern out today. thanks for your excellent review! I'm psyched to try it and hope mine turns out as nice as yours did!
10/15/07 10:11 PM
MareeAlison said...
The fabric you've used really suits this pattern. That fantastic neckline can get lost in some materials. Great top.
11/12/07 8:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Make it Perfect Downtown Boy Jacket

photo
by: brissmith

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now