SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2945 (Square Neck Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1283 times 
Reviewed by:Meredith P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meredith Pstar
USA
Member since: 3/26/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/07 8:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
The fabric you've used really suits this pattern. That fantastic neckline can get lost in some materials. Great top.
11/12/07 8:32 PM
cindy-lou said...
Meredith, I just pulled this pattern out today. thanks for your excellent review! I'm psyched to try it and hope mine turns out as nice as yours did!
10/15/07 10:11 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Missed this review. Thanks for the information on this new pattern. I love your top and your fabric is beautiful.
8/1/07 7:45 PM
Tailypo said...
Gorgeous!
7/18/07 1:20 AM
Linda G said...
Beautiful the fabric is wonderful.
6/9/07 10:40 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Thanks for the great review. You top looks good.
6/9/07 9:34 PM
Carolyndh said...
You have convinced me to make this top! I have the pattern and now I will have do actually make this up.
6/9/07 3:59 PM
LBJ said...
Really pretty!
6/9/07 3:57 PM
SewLimited said...
Looks much better than the pattern view!
6/9/07 3:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Definitely a gorgeous top. You inspired me to try knits! You convinced me to think about getting this pattern! You look great in your new top!
6/9/07 1:20 PM
DoggyGirl said...
I was looking at the Vogue pattern book yesterday, saw this one, and went "eh". Then you posted your review - it looks fan-tab-ulicious on you! Now I've got to go back and get that pattern while they are still on sale....
6/9/07 12:12 PM
Jane S said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this pattern. The top loks lovely on you, very graceful neckline. I agree about Sandra's garments looking better in person and now am eager to try this knit top.
6/9/07 9:53 AM
carolynw said...
Love the top and the material. Have the pattern - not yet used - so your review is very helpful
6/9/07 9:13 AM
Sharon M said...
I like this top. I've been curious what it looks like sewn up and it looks very nice on you
6/9/07 8:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have had my eye on this pattern. Your review clinches it, I am going to try this one.
6/9/07 8:21 AM
nimble said...
Beautiful top - it looks great on you. Lucky you for your SB week!!
6/9/07 3:19 AM
Lou05 said...
Great looking top. Your review was just in time. I bought the pattern earlier today (3-day sale at Joanne's) and all your hints and info about fit and finishing are very helpful. Thanks.
6/8/07 10:42 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Great top!
6/8/07 9:38 PM
Diane E said...
This looks lovely - love the fabric and love the neckline shape on you. Oh I need more time to sew so that I can be a copycat!!
6/8/07 9:31 PM
SansSouci572 said...
I would definately sew that again too, if I were you!
6/8/07 9:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Master Pattern Book Alabama Chanin Corset

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
McCall's 2718

photo
by: lelliebunn...

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now