SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (6 Made Easy Dresses)

90 more reviews
Viewed 1383 times 
Reviewed by:Beve
photo

 
 
About Bevestar
FL USA
Member since: 11/7/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/9/07 10:40 PM
Last Updated:6/9/07 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice, beautiful colour on you, this is a fabulous dress
6/9/07 11:49 PM
SexiSadi said...
Your dress looks really nice. I love the fabric.
6/9/07 11:57 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Very pretty!
6/10/07 0:04 AM
Levone said...
This dress looks great on you!
6/10/07 0:42 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous dress Beve ! The colours and style suit you very well.
6/10/07 0:53 AM
Zaneta said...
Bev, this is a very elegant dress. You look beautiful..
6/10/07 3:32 AM
RuthieSews said...
That is an absolutely lovely dress Beve. I hope you felt comfortable and relaxed at your special event.
6/10/07 3:53 AM
PixieCat said...
What a gorgeous dress! I have this pattern and your review has inspired me to try it.
6/10/07 5:26 AM
Em's Summer said...
You look very elegant in that wonderful dress!
6/10/07 5:31 AM
Cristina_TC said...
Beautiful Dress!
6/10/07 7:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your dress looks great on you. Love the fabric. It truly is a great pattern.
6/10/07 7:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks beautiful and is so pretty on you!
6/10/07 8:17 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
I echo all the others: the dress is stunning on you.
6/10/07 8:31 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress and so, so flattering to your figure and coloring.
6/10/07 8:50 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress - fits you very nicely
6/10/07 9:03 AM
coolobreeze said...
How lovely
6/10/07 9:13 AM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely look on you. The color and softness of the style are very flattering. Great job!
6/10/07 9:59 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
You look absolutely stunning! A true beauty. Thanks for sharing.
6/10/07 11:57 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks lovely on you. Great job.
6/10/07 1:29 PM
CSM--Carla said...
LOVELY DRESS, lovely color on a lovely lady!! Thank you for sharing. Carla
6/10/07 2:46 PM
Kay Romo said...
You look elegant. Nice job!
6/10/07 2:49 PM
Enid E said...
Lovely dress ....it suits you so well. What a good choice of fabric and color .
6/10/07 3:20 PM
Puddin Pop said...
This dress is stunning on you. Very pretty.
6/10/07 5:03 PM
Celeste said...
You can get Steam a Seam Lite (lightweight) that comes in 1/4" width, and Iron it between your facing and inside fabric to fuse the facing to the fabric. Just put a 1" length here and there along the facing, maybe the front, shoulders and back. That will keep it down.
6/10/07 8:36 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your dress is so pretty!
6/11/07 8:57 AM
Beve said...
Celeste, thank you so much for your tip for the troublesome neckband. And the many kind comments on my dress are greatly appreciated. Thank you!
6/11/07 12:46 PM
AnneM said...
Great dress. I really like this style, and it fits you very nicely. Like the fabric, also. I have the Butterick version of this style, but amd not certain I'm keen on doing that shirring... :(
6/20/07 5:00 PM
Marji said...
Really pretty version of this dress. The color/print really flatter you too.
7/15/07 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's M5095

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-146

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now