SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2006-17 (Raglan-sleeved T-Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:Mel.J
photo

 
 
About Mel.Jstarstar
VIC Australia
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/07 11:51 PM
Last Updated:7/30/07 7:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SexiSadi said...
Aww, so cute!
6/9/07 11:56 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Adorable. simply adorable!
6/10/07 0:00 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Mel !! I like the combination embroidery and different colour fabrics. DD has really shot up..and cute :)))
6/10/07 0:51 AM
Patzee said...
I love seeing your variations. So cute! Thanks.
6/10/07 3:07 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Your daughter is so cute. Your embroidery looks very professional.
6/10/07 6:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
Such cute touches make a very simple pattern very special. I never thought to use a honeycomb stitch on a hem, but it is really a great idea.
6/10/07 6:52 AM
JuliaS said...
What a little cutie! I really like your embroidery on these; makes me kind of wish I had an embroidery machine...
6/10/07 7:03 AM
Cristina_TC said...
Lovable :)
6/10/07 7:34 AM
martinanne said...
Those are so cute! Your daughter looks very pleased.
6/10/07 11:30 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the embroidery - it certainly makes these little shirts special
6/10/07 1:31 PM
KarenP said...
Great idea to use the honeycomb stitch over the seams for a "coverstitch" look. I like using that stitch for hems, but never thought of using it on the seams, too. I love the triceratops top!
6/10/07 5:24 PM
AnneM said...
Those are soooo cute. And I love your DD's taste in dinosaurs.
6/26/07 5:17 PM
Levone said...
Great looking tees. I love the appliques that you added.
7/30/07 9:24 AM
belphebe said...
I love the shirts! Such variety. The embroidery is wonderful as well. I want tops with dinosaurs on them!!! :-)
7/30/07 11:36 AM
busyozmum said...
What wonderful tops! You've made them look so amazing with the embroideries. A fabulous job! It helps that your model is frightfully cute! :o)
7/31/07 1:41 AM
LiZ said...
Fabulous top, I love the embroidery and our DD is gorgeous..
7/31/07 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 6349

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now