Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 01-2006-17 (Raglan-sleeved T-Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 533 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Mel.J
photo
About Mel.Jstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/07 11:51 PM
Last Updated:7/30/07 7:09 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SexiSadi said...
Aww, so cute!
6/9/07 11:56 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Adorable. simply adorable!
6/10/07 0:00 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Mel !! I like the combination embroidery and different colour fabrics. DD has really shot up..and cute :)))
6/10/07 0:51 AM
Patzee said...
I love seeing your variations. So cute! Thanks.
6/10/07 3:07 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Your daughter is so cute. Your embroidery looks very professional.
6/10/07 6:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
Such cute touches make a very simple pattern very special. I never thought to use a honeycomb stitch on a hem, but it is really a great idea.
6/10/07 6:52 AM
JuliaS said...
What a little cutie! I really like your embroidery on these; makes me kind of wish I had an embroidery machine...
6/10/07 7:03 AM
Cristina_TC said...
Lovable :)
6/10/07 7:34 AM
martinanne said...
Those are so cute! Your daughter looks very pleased.
6/10/07 11:30 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the embroidery - it certainly makes these little shirts special
6/10/07 1:31 PM
KarenP said...
Great idea to use the honeycomb stitch over the seams for a "coverstitch" look. I like using that stitch for hems, but never thought of using it on the seams, too. I love the triceratops top!
6/10/07 5:24 PM
AnneM said...
Those are soooo cute. And I love your DD's taste in dinosaurs.
6/26/07 5:17 PM
Levone said...
Great looking tees. I love the appliques that you added.
7/30/07 9:24 AM
belphebe said...
I love the shirts! Such variety. The embroidery is wonderful as well. I want tops with dinosaurs on them!!! :-)
7/30/07 11:36 AM
busyozmum said...
What wonderful tops! You've made them look so amazing with the embroideries. A fabulous job! It helps that your model is frightfully cute! :o)
7/31/07 1:41 AM
LiZ said...
Fabulous top, I love the embroidery and our DD is gorgeous..
7/31/07 3:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Pin-up Girls PB-3200
photo
Review by Ros B. on 8/9/13
Read Review

Vogue 8630 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8630 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6026 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by LizzieInBr... on 10/14/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us