SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2006-17 (Raglan-sleeved T-Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:Mel.J
photo

 
 
About Mel.Jstarstar
VIC Australia
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/07 11:51 PM
Last Updated:7/30/07 7:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said...
Fabulous top, I love the embroidery and our DD is gorgeous..
7/31/07 3:22 PM
busyozmum said...
What wonderful tops! You've made them look so amazing with the embroideries. A fabulous job! It helps that your model is frightfully cute! :o)
7/31/07 1:41 AM
belphebe said...
I love the shirts! Such variety. The embroidery is wonderful as well. I want tops with dinosaurs on them!!! :-)
7/30/07 11:36 AM
Levone said...
Great looking tees. I love the appliques that you added.
7/30/07 9:24 AM
AnneM said...
Those are soooo cute. And I love your DD's taste in dinosaurs.
6/26/07 5:17 PM
KarenP said...
Great idea to use the honeycomb stitch over the seams for a "coverstitch" look. I like using that stitch for hems, but never thought of using it on the seams, too. I love the triceratops top!
6/10/07 5:24 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the embroidery - it certainly makes these little shirts special
6/10/07 1:31 PM
martinanne said...
Those are so cute! Your daughter looks very pleased.
6/10/07 11:30 AM
Cristina_TC said...
Lovable :)
6/10/07 7:34 AM
JuliaS said...
What a little cutie! I really like your embroidery on these; makes me kind of wish I had an embroidery machine...
6/10/07 7:03 AM
CarolynGM said...
Such cute touches make a very simple pattern very special. I never thought to use a honeycomb stitch on a hem, but it is really a great idea.
6/10/07 6:52 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Your daughter is so cute. Your embroidery looks very professional.
6/10/07 6:42 AM
Patzee said...
I love seeing your variations. So cute! Thanks.
6/10/07 3:07 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Mel !! I like the combination embroidery and different colour fabrics. DD has really shot up..and cute :)))
6/10/07 0:51 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Adorable. simply adorable!
6/10/07 0:00 AM
SexiSadi said...
Aww, so cute!
6/9/07 11:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now