SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2006-17 (Raglan-sleeved T-Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:Mel.J
photo

 
 
About Mel.Jstarstar
VIC Australia
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/07 11:51 PM
Last Updated:7/30/07 7:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SexiSadi said...
Aww, so cute!
6/9/07 11:56 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Adorable. simply adorable!
6/10/07 0:00 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Mel !! I like the combination embroidery and different colour fabrics. DD has really shot up..and cute :)))
6/10/07 0:51 AM
Patzee said...
I love seeing your variations. So cute! Thanks.
6/10/07 3:07 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Your daughter is so cute. Your embroidery looks very professional.
6/10/07 6:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
Such cute touches make a very simple pattern very special. I never thought to use a honeycomb stitch on a hem, but it is really a great idea.
6/10/07 6:52 AM
JuliaS said...
What a little cutie! I really like your embroidery on these; makes me kind of wish I had an embroidery machine...
6/10/07 7:03 AM
Cristina_TC said...
Lovable :)
6/10/07 7:34 AM
martinanne said...
Those are so cute! Your daughter looks very pleased.
6/10/07 11:30 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the embroidery - it certainly makes these little shirts special
6/10/07 1:31 PM
KarenP said...
Great idea to use the honeycomb stitch over the seams for a "coverstitch" look. I like using that stitch for hems, but never thought of using it on the seams, too. I love the triceratops top!
6/10/07 5:24 PM
AnneM said...
Those are soooo cute. And I love your DD's taste in dinosaurs.
6/26/07 5:17 PM
Levone said...
Great looking tees. I love the appliques that you added.
7/30/07 9:24 AM
belphebe said...
I love the shirts! Such variety. The embroidery is wonderful as well. I want tops with dinosaurs on them!!! :-)
7/30/07 11:36 AM
busyozmum said...
What wonderful tops! You've made them look so amazing with the embroideries. A fabulous job! It helps that your model is frightfully cute! :o)
7/31/07 1:41 AM
LiZ said...
Fabulous top, I love the embroidery and our DD is gorgeous..
7/31/07 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6501

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now