SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8392 (Easy blouses-pleated neckline)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1295 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/07 7:13 PM
Last Updated:6/10/07 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Enid E said...
What an attractive blouse....the two tier sleeve is actually more attractive then the three tiered one... This pattern will go on my to buy list.. Thanks for a great review.
6/10/07 8:54 PM
Lisette said...
This is a beautiful blouse. Thanks for the great review and for bringing this pattern to my attention.
6/10/07 9:20 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice, lovely fabric...I have been looking for pleated-gathered neckline tops...thanks for showing this.
6/10/07 9:21 PM
OP Gal said...
What a lovely, summery, cool looking blouse. The fabric is beautiful. Thanks for the great review.
6/10/07 10:30 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very pretty blouse.
6/10/07 11:53 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Good reveiw as usual. I like the look of the flounces on yours, not so much on the pattern drawing.
6/11/07 5:37 AM
LauraM62 said...
Beautiful blouse, and such a wonderful review as always! I just love reading your reviews.
6/11/07 7:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, Debra! Breathtaking!
6/11/07 12:10 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice Debra - looks great for summer
6/11/07 4:58 PM
ALY said...
lovely blouse, this is on my to do list so I really appreciate your review.
6/11/07 5:51 PM
hannahx200 said...
I have been on the look out for decent top patterns, how did I miss this! Great review :)
6/11/07 5:57 PM
AnneM said...
That looks so much nicer than the pattern drawing lead me to expect. I think the 2 flounces is a nice idea; the 3 border on being over-the-top.
6/17/07 8:38 PM
oldsewandsew said...
Nice blouse - I might give this a try!
6/2/08 10:23 AM
sewsmiles said...
Thanks for the review of this pattern. I especially appreciate your pointing out that this pattern needs a little shaping at the sides so that it's not so straight. I'm making this for myself right now! I'll review it and show it off when I'm finished.
10/7/08 1:40 AM
sewsmiles said...

10/7/08 1:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8688

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now