SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8392 (Easy blouses-pleated neckline)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1295 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/07 7:13 PM
Last Updated:6/10/07 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsmiles said... (10/7/08 1:42 AM) Reply

sewsmiles said... (10/7/08 1:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review of this pattern. I especially appreciate your pointing out that this pattern needs a little shaping at the sides so that it's not so straight. I'm making this for myself right now! I'll review it and show it off when I'm finished.
oldsewandsew said... (6/2/08 10:23 AM) Reply
Nice blouse - I might give this a try!
AnneM said... (6/17/07 8:38 PM) Reply
That looks so much nicer than the pattern drawing lead me to expect. I think the 2 flounces is a nice idea; the 3 border on being over-the-top.
hannahx200 said... (6/11/07 5:57 PM) Reply
I have been on the look out for decent top patterns, how did I miss this! Great review :)
ALY said... (6/11/07 5:51 PM) Reply
lovely blouse, this is on my to do list so I really appreciate your review.
carolynw said... (6/11/07 4:58 PM) Reply
Very nice Debra - looks great for summer
Heatherrique said... (6/11/07 12:10 PM) Reply
Wow, Debra! Breathtaking!
LauraM62 said... (6/11/07 7:26 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse, and such a wonderful review as always! I just love reading your reviews.
Danvillegirl said... (6/11/07 5:37 AM) Reply
Good reveiw as usual. I like the look of the flounces on yours, not so much on the pattern drawing.
hongkongshopper said... (6/10/07 11:53 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse.
OP Gal said... (6/10/07 10:30 PM) Reply
What a lovely, summery, cool looking blouse. The fabric is beautiful. Thanks for the great review.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (6/10/07 9:21 PM) Reply
Very nice, lovely fabric...I have been looking for pleated-gathered neckline tops...thanks for showing this.
Lisette said... (6/10/07 9:20 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful blouse. Thanks for the great review and for bringing this pattern to my attention.
Enid E said... (6/10/07 8:54 PM) Reply
What an attractive blouse....the two tier sleeve is actually more attractive then the three tiered one... This pattern will go on my to buy list.. Thanks for a great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-39

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review