Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8392 (Easy blouses-pleated neckline) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1293 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/07 7:13 PM
Last Updated:6/10/07 7:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Enid E said...
What an attractive blouse....the two tier sleeve is actually more attractive then the three tiered one... This pattern will go on my to buy list.. Thanks for a great review.
6/10/07 8:54 PM
Lisette said...
This is a beautiful blouse. Thanks for the great review and for bringing this pattern to my attention.
6/10/07 9:20 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice, lovely fabric...I have been looking for pleated-gathered neckline tops...thanks for showing this.
6/10/07 9:21 PM
OP Gal said...
What a lovely, summery, cool looking blouse. The fabric is beautiful. Thanks for the great review.
6/10/07 10:30 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very pretty blouse.
6/10/07 11:53 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Good reveiw as usual. I like the look of the flounces on yours, not so much on the pattern drawing.
6/11/07 5:37 AM
LauraM62 said...
Beautiful blouse, and such a wonderful review as always! I just love reading your reviews.
6/11/07 7:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, Debra! Breathtaking!
6/11/07 12:10 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice Debra - looks great for summer
6/11/07 4:58 PM
ALY said...
lovely blouse, this is on my to do list so I really appreciate your review.
6/11/07 5:51 PM
hannahx200 said...
I have been on the look out for decent top patterns, how did I miss this! Great review :)
6/11/07 5:57 PM
AnneM said...
That looks so much nicer than the pattern drawing lead me to expect. I think the 2 flounces is a nice idea; the 3 border on being over-the-top.
6/17/07 8:38 PM
oldsewandsew said...
Nice blouse - I might give this a try!
6/2/08 10:23 AM
sewsmiles said...
Thanks for the review of this pattern. I especially appreciate your pointing out that this pattern needs a little shaping at the sides so that it's not so straight. I'm making this for myself right now! I'll review it and show it off when I'm finished.
10/7/08 1:40 AM
sewsmiles said...

10/7/08 1:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 2864
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 6/26/13
Read Review

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7872
photo
Review by Lhan on 4/28/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5872 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5872 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us