SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8392 (Easy blouses-pleated neckline)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1295 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H

About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews: 194 (patterns: 180)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/07 7:13 PM
Last Updated:6/10/07 7:13 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewsmiles said... (10/7/08 1:42 AM) Reply

sewsmiles said... (10/7/08 1:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review of this pattern. I especially appreciate your pointing out that this pattern needs a little shaping at the sides so that it's not so straight. I'm making this for myself right now! I'll review it and show it off when I'm finished.
oldsewandsew said... (6/2/08 10:23 AM) Reply
Nice blouse - I might give this a try!
AnneM said... (6/17/07 8:38 PM) Reply
That looks so much nicer than the pattern drawing lead me to expect. I think the 2 flounces is a nice idea; the 3 border on being over-the-top.
hannahx200 said... (6/11/07 5:57 PM) Reply
I have been on the look out for decent top patterns, how did I miss this! Great review :)
ALY said... (6/11/07 5:51 PM) Reply
lovely blouse, this is on my to do list so I really appreciate your review.
carolynw said... (6/11/07 4:58 PM) Reply
Very nice Debra - looks great for summer
Heatherrique said... (6/11/07 12:10 PM) Reply
Wow, Debra! Breathtaking!
LauraM62 said... (6/11/07 7:26 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse, and such a wonderful review as always! I just love reading your reviews.
Danvillegirl said... (6/11/07 5:37 AM) Reply
Good reveiw as usual. I like the look of the flounces on yours, not so much on the pattern drawing.
hongkongshopper said... (6/10/07 11:53 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse.
OP Gal said... (6/10/07 10:30 PM) Reply
What a lovely, summery, cool looking blouse. The fabric is beautiful. Thanks for the great review.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (6/10/07 9:21 PM) Reply
Very nice, lovely fabric...I have been looking for pleated-gathered neckline tops...thanks for showing this.
Lisette said... (6/10/07 9:20 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful blouse. Thanks for the great review and for bringing this pattern to my attention.
Enid E said... (6/10/07 8:54 PM) Reply
What an attractive blouse....the two tier sleeve is actually more attractive then the three tiered one... This pattern will go on my to buy list.. Thanks for a great review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Lutterloh supp 242 pattern 105 2001

by: ladyampton

McCall's 6436

by: pt6356

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details