Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4179 (button front tops) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 860 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/07 1:51 AM
Last Updated:6/11/07 1:54 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyU said...
Oh, very nice. I love the look of the buttons with the fabric and the lace.
6/11/07 8:17 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, don't you hate it when something won't turn out the way you want it to? It's so rare for you. I, for one, really like this blouse-- but empathize with your frustration. Try it with a flared white skirt!
6/11/07 8:38 AM
Levone said...
Pretty blouse! Sorry it didn't work out quite the way that you wanted.
6/11/07 8:54 AM
Stephenie said...
IMHO it turned out beautifully, despite the problems you mentioned. I love the fabric. If you're interested in a similar style, I had good results from Butterick #4802. Sorry, I'm still pretty new to all of this and haven't reviewed all that I've sewn, yet. I'll have to get on it!!
6/11/07 10:42 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
I am so sorry it didnt turn out how you wanted it too. It really looks nice on your dressform though...its always the darn fabric isnt it!
6/11/07 12:04 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Very nice, Nancy...you did a great job and and executed a great save!
6/11/07 1:49 PM
Birgitte said...
It looks beautiful, I love the lace detail and the black buttons. Thanks for a great review!
6/11/07 3:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric. I like many of the views on this pattern. For some reason though when I saw this blouse, I did not think it looked like you. Maybe another fabric choice or view.
6/12/07 5:35 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for the review - it's really frustrating to fabric you love on a project fraught with problems. Your blouse is gorgeous and the lace (and buttons!) add so much.
6/12/07 9:29 AM
AnneM said...
Good save.
6/17/07 8:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 7837
photo
Review by jetgirl707 on 11/21/10
Read Review

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3576 1 hour top
photo
Review by arianamani... on 3/10/10
Read Review

Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7095 Pattern
Burda 7095 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us