SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4179 (button front tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 863 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 232)
Favored by: 125 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/07 1:51 AM
Last Updated:6/11/07 1:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (6/17/07 8:13 PM) Reply
Good save.
Karine said... (6/12/07 9:29 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - it's really frustrating to fabric you love on a project fraught with problems. Your blouse is gorgeous and the lace (and buttons!) add so much.
Danvillegirl said... (6/12/07 5:35 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric. I like many of the views on this pattern. For some reason though when I saw this blouse, I did not think it looked like you. Maybe another fabric choice or view.
Birgitte said... (6/11/07 3:57 PM) Reply
It looks beautiful, I love the lace detail and the black buttons. Thanks for a great review!
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (6/11/07 1:49 PM) Reply
Very nice, Nancy...you did a great job and and executed a great save!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (6/11/07 12:04 PM) Reply
I am so sorry it didnt turn out how you wanted it too. It really looks nice on your dressform though...its always the darn fabric isnt it!
Stephenie said... (6/11/07 10:42 AM) Reply
IMHO it turned out beautifully, despite the problems you mentioned. I love the fabric. If you're interested in a similar style, I had good results from Butterick #4802. Sorry, I'm still pretty new to all of this and haven't reviewed all that I've sewn, yet. I'll have to get on it!!
Levone said... (6/11/07 8:54 AM) Reply
Pretty blouse! Sorry it didn't work out quite the way that you wanted.
cindy-lou said... (6/11/07 8:38 AM) Reply
Nancy, don't you hate it when something won't turn out the way you want it to? It's so rare for you. I, for one, really like this blouse-- but empathize with your frustration. Try it with a flared white skirt!
PattyU said... (6/11/07 8:17 AM) Reply
Oh, very nice. I love the look of the buttons with the fabric and the lace.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-120

photo
by: dillyo

Review