SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4179 (button front tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 861 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/07 1:51 AM
Last Updated:6/11/07 1:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Good save.
6/17/07 8:13 PM
Karine said...
Thanks for the review - it's really frustrating to fabric you love on a project fraught with problems. Your blouse is gorgeous and the lace (and buttons!) add so much.
6/12/07 9:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric. I like many of the views on this pattern. For some reason though when I saw this blouse, I did not think it looked like you. Maybe another fabric choice or view.
6/12/07 5:35 AM
Birgitte said...
It looks beautiful, I love the lace detail and the black buttons. Thanks for a great review!
6/11/07 3:57 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Very nice, Nancy...you did a great job and and executed a great save!
6/11/07 1:49 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
I am so sorry it didnt turn out how you wanted it too. It really looks nice on your dressform though...its always the darn fabric isnt it!
6/11/07 12:04 PM
Stephenie said...
IMHO it turned out beautifully, despite the problems you mentioned. I love the fabric. If you're interested in a similar style, I had good results from Butterick #4802. Sorry, I'm still pretty new to all of this and haven't reviewed all that I've sewn, yet. I'll have to get on it!!
6/11/07 10:42 AM
Levone said...
Pretty blouse! Sorry it didn't work out quite the way that you wanted.
6/11/07 8:54 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, don't you hate it when something won't turn out the way you want it to? It's so rare for you. I, for one, really like this blouse-- but empathize with your frustration. Try it with a flared white skirt!
6/11/07 8:38 AM
PattyU said...
Oh, very nice. I love the look of the buttons with the fabric and the lace.
6/11/07 8:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6143

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-104

photo
by: slmstyle

Review