SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5007 (Miss/Miss Lines Jackets)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1076 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/07 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew*Confused*Jo said...
Wow! You've sold me on this pattern. You look great in the mini BTW, but if you don't like your legs, tights are really in right now.
8/24/07 11:00 AM
Mufffet said...
WOW....great looking pattern on you and great fitting job!
6/24/07 6:18 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow, you have really worked this pattern. I think I like this version the best!
6/20/07 11:59 PM
AnneM said...

6/17/07 8:09 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty jacket, very nice fabric. (Just try getting in & out of a car with that skirt, though. ;) ) The jacket is a great style for you, & works very well in your fabric.
6/17/07 7:22 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Great looking outfit. I've made this pattern three times myself and love it.
6/12/07 7:01 PM
Marji said...
What a cute suit and a really novel fabric for this jacket. I think it works really well. I also think this looks like it fits you best. If the skirt is really uncomfortably short to wear you could consider adding a yoke too.
6/12/07 5:10 PM
nicegirl said...
That looks great! And it's not like you're venturing into Ally McBeal territory with the skirt....now those were short skirts!
6/12/07 2:29 PM
ryan's mom said...
Gosh, you ladies are all so nice!!! Thanks for the lovely comments.
6/12/07 7:00 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow, look at them legs! I mean, I'm sure the jacket's nice too, but hey! look at them legs!
6/12/07 5:57 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You have truly perfected this jacket. I think you look great in the outfit and wear it well.
6/12/07 5:38 AM
krystalkaes said...
Nice! :-)
6/12/07 0:43 AM
lmg said...
Gorgeous outfit! Wear it with the mini....this outfit begs to be photographed at an art show for a fashion magazine.
6/11/07 11:30 PM
Tiner W said...
You look fabulous! I think your hubby needs to take you somewhere in this!
6/11/07 9:34 PM
Schnauzer said...
Kathy-you look fantastic in this! What a gorgeous outfit!
6/11/07 9:22 PM
Anne S said...
Great outfit. Even love the mini skirt. You wear it well. I have this pattern and it is aging as we speak. I think I will try to get to it in the next month or so. You have inspired me. Thanks for the great review
6/11/07 8:14 PM
EveS said...
Great outfit!!! I just love the colors! And I think the skirt looks fabulous on you, no matter what the resolution! Wear it proudly!!
6/11/07 8:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fab jacket. I love the touch of gold.
6/11/07 7:53 PM
Vonnevo said...
Absolutely fabulous Kathy !!!! You look gorgeous ! Thanks for a V Helpful review.
6/11/07 7:14 PM
carolynw said...
You look ready to walk down the runway - absolutely fab and if I looked like you in a mini I would be out the door in a flash!!
6/11/07 4:43 PM
slanden99 said...
Very classy jacket. It looks great with the skirt, but can also be worn with a longer purple or gold skirt/pants too.
6/11/07 3:46 PM
Vivienne said...
I love this - it is modern and vintage looking (50's and 90's!) all at the same time. The purple colour is very dramatic against your pale hair.
6/11/07 3:01 PM
Sport said...
Well done! You look great in this suit! The rayon thread is pretty - I've never worked with it but think it's time to give it a try. Thanks for the inspiration.
6/11/07 2:29 PM
Sewliz said...
Great outfit, I love it! I've always liked minis although I don't wear them anymore. Maybe you could add a contrast band at the hem for a few inches more length? The jacket and skirt are such a cute outfit, it would be nice if you could wear them together comfortably.
6/11/07 2:08 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very nice! You have the figure to wear it!
6/11/07 1:42 PM
Re Becca said...
Very, very cute. I love the fabric. I have been debating this pattern, and yours looks so cute.
6/11/07 1:39 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Very nice and extremely attractive on you. I hope you get to wear the mini somewhere. It looks so nice on you. I will be going to your other reviews on this jacket to check out your adjustments. I have this pattern and I think I need the same adjustment you mention (and the FBA). Thanks.
6/11/07 1:12 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Very nice and extremely attractive on you. I hope you get to wear the mini somewhere. It looks so nice on you. I will be going to your other reviews on this jacket to check out your adjustments. I have this pattern and I think I need the same adjustment you mention (and the FBA). Thanks.
6/11/07 1:11 PM
didda said...
you go girl! you can definitely wear that skirt. your legs look much better than mine, and i still wear a mini occasionally to go out dancing. and i think i am a few years older than you, so go for it! the outfit looks great on you.
6/11/07 1:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
At first look, wow! You definitely belong on the cover of Bazaar! Very pretty ensemble and as for the mini skirt, if you got it, flaunt it! Alluring, yet still classy!
6/11/07 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Butterick 3805

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

More Info
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info