SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4135 (Threads pants)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2297 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 416 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/07 9:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Great pants.
11/12/07 8:14 PM
marthamyers said...
Your pants are exactly what white linen pants should look like. Great fit, fabulous execution, devine details. Thanks for the review.
6/21/07 9:16 AM
AnneM said...
Great pants. They look very professional. I really need to follow your example & make more pants. (In one of the pics, there is a little pulling on the side seam to the front thigh - you have the same type of leg I do, with full front thighs. Don't know if it is just that picture or if a smidge more space in the front would be useful.) Love that top, also - I have to go over & check out that review.
6/17/07 6:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice slacks. They look lovely with your new top.
6/13/07 2:24 AM
meggy said...
I Just love checking out what you are going to sew next, I got rather excited when I saw a new entry! LOL Great Pants.
6/13/07 0:32 AM
Marji said...
great pants. I had no idea that white batiste would give such great coverage as lining under linen. Lesson learned. You did an especially great job on that back welt pocket with flap - perfection!
6/12/07 4:49 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful work, thanks for all the tips.
6/12/07 11:52 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great pants and beautifully constructed. Thanks for all the details and pics.
6/12/07 11:43 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful pants and construction! Love reading your blog.
6/12/07 10:56 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Wow. Fabulous pants.
6/12/07 10:52 AM
KrystalL said...
Great pants! They go so well with the Simplicity top. The inside is just flawless. Go girl!
6/12/07 10:36 AM
Meredith P said...
Erica, I just love your work. I read your reviews and blog, in hopes that some of your taste and style will rub off on me. Love the details on your pants.
6/12/07 9:13 AM
Nancy K said...
Looking fantastic Erica! You have really perfected pants. The tusch is just perfect. Thanks for a great review. And it looks wonderful with that black silk top. Brava!
6/12/07 9:05 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Gotta love white linen pants for summer! Your added details are especially lovely.
6/12/07 9:04 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely and a timely review for me. Many tips for working with white linen. Thanks.
6/12/07 9:01 AM
carolynw said...
Erica another winning combo - these two go together so well. I am driving down to Florida later in the year (snow bird don't ya know) so am going to swing by and raid your closet - yeah I know it's off the track I take but ----
6/12/07 8:50 AM
maiaj said...
Stunning work!! Thank you for the detailed reviews, I always learn something.
6/12/07 7:41 AM
MissCelie said...
Erica B., I'm moving to Alabama and demanding you show me how to sew! This is out of control. Technically flawless and amazingly stylish at the same time.
6/12/07 6:10 AM
Tany said...
Erica: PER-FECT!!! Beautiful sewing work, flawless finishings inside, perfect fabric choice, perfect fit, wonderful details... LOVE IT!!!! Thank you for a VERY HELPFUL review!
6/12/07 3:48 AM
RuthieSews said...
Very very nice pants. I am a similar size and always thought I was too big to wear white pants, maybe I'm not.
6/12/07 3:36 AM
Leora said...
Beautiful pants!
6/12/07 1:38 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fab-U-lous Erica !!!!
6/11/07 11:56 PM
howhardcanitbe said...
Erica, these are simple darling and fit so well. I'm not quite getting the picture of fixing the gaposis problem in the back, but have that problem myself. Thanks for sharing.
6/11/07 11:49 PM
lmg said...
Lovely summer pants! The tips on the lining are very helpful. BTW, I have never sewed a Simplicity pant. Your wonderful fit has given me hope.
6/11/07 11:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great white pants. The lining is doing it's job very well. No show-through at all.
6/11/07 11:20 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Those pants look fabulous! I also love how it goes with the shirt you made too!
6/11/07 10:54 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic pants, thanks for the tips on lining.
6/11/07 10:40 PM
tcusic said...
Yet another masterpiece! I think you did a fabulous job on the back pockets. BTW, I really enjoy your blog. I want a blog, but have no idea as to how to get started.
6/11/07 10:16 PM
ndesimon said...
Awesome, as always!
6/11/07 10:14 PM
juliebee said...
very sharp!
6/11/07 10:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: jlg

Review
Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: Graca

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now