SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4135 (Threads pants)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2296 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/07 9:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
juliebee said...
very sharp!
6/11/07 10:12 PM
ndesimon said...
Awesome, as always!
6/11/07 10:14 PM
tcusic said...
Yet another masterpiece! I think you did a fabulous job on the back pockets. BTW, I really enjoy your blog. I want a blog, but have no idea as to how to get started.
6/11/07 10:16 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic pants, thanks for the tips on lining.
6/11/07 10:40 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Those pants look fabulous! I also love how it goes with the shirt you made too!
6/11/07 10:54 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great white pants. The lining is doing it's job very well. No show-through at all.
6/11/07 11:20 PM
lmg said...
Lovely summer pants! The tips on the lining are very helpful. BTW, I have never sewed a Simplicity pant. Your wonderful fit has given me hope.
6/11/07 11:20 PM
howhardcanitbe said...
Erica, these are simple darling and fit so well. I'm not quite getting the picture of fixing the gaposis problem in the back, but have that problem myself. Thanks for sharing.
6/11/07 11:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fab-U-lous Erica !!!!
6/11/07 11:56 PM
Leora said...
Beautiful pants!
6/12/07 1:38 AM
RuthieSews said...
Very very nice pants. I am a similar size and always thought I was too big to wear white pants, maybe I'm not.
6/12/07 3:36 AM
Tany said...
Erica: PER-FECT!!! Beautiful sewing work, flawless finishings inside, perfect fabric choice, perfect fit, wonderful details... LOVE IT!!!! Thank you for a VERY HELPFUL review!
6/12/07 3:48 AM
MissCelie said...
Erica B., I'm moving to Alabama and demanding you show me how to sew! This is out of control. Technically flawless and amazingly stylish at the same time.
6/12/07 6:10 AM
maiaj said...
Stunning work!! Thank you for the detailed reviews, I always learn something.
6/12/07 7:41 AM
carolynw said...
Erica another winning combo - these two go together so well. I am driving down to Florida later in the year (snow bird don't ya know) so am going to swing by and raid your closet - yeah I know it's off the track I take but ----
6/12/07 8:50 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely and a timely review for me. Many tips for working with white linen. Thanks.
6/12/07 9:01 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Gotta love white linen pants for summer! Your added details are especially lovely.
6/12/07 9:04 AM
Nancy K said...
Looking fantastic Erica! You have really perfected pants. The tusch is just perfect. Thanks for a great review. And it looks wonderful with that black silk top. Brava!
6/12/07 9:05 AM
Meredith P said...
Erica, I just love your work. I read your reviews and blog, in hopes that some of your taste and style will rub off on me. Love the details on your pants.
6/12/07 9:13 AM
KrystalL said...
Great pants! They go so well with the Simplicity top. The inside is just flawless. Go girl!
6/12/07 10:36 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Wow. Fabulous pants.
6/12/07 10:52 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful pants and construction! Love reading your blog.
6/12/07 10:56 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great pants and beautifully constructed. Thanks for all the details and pics.
6/12/07 11:43 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful work, thanks for all the tips.
6/12/07 11:52 AM
Marji said...
great pants. I had no idea that white batiste would give such great coverage as lining under linen. Lesson learned. You did an especially great job on that back welt pocket with flap - perfection!
6/12/07 4:49 PM
meggy said...
I Just love checking out what you are going to sew next, I got rather excited when I saw a new entry! LOL Great Pants.
6/13/07 0:32 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice slacks. They look lovely with your new top.
6/13/07 2:24 AM
AnneM said...
Great pants. They look very professional. I really need to follow your example & make more pants. (In one of the pics, there is a little pulling on the side seam to the front thigh - you have the same type of leg I do, with full front thighs. Don't know if it is just that picture or if a smidge more space in the front would be useful.) Love that top, also - I have to go over & check out that review.
6/17/07 6:21 PM
marthamyers said...
Your pants are exactly what white linen pants should look like. Great fit, fabulous execution, devine details. Thanks for the review.
6/21/07 9:16 AM
MareeAlison said...
Great pants.
11/12/07 8:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Other LCC quilt

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now