SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3445 (Misses Leotards)

6 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:CaraSkates
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CaraSkatesstar
USA
Member since: 8/25/05
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/07 11:23 PM
Last Updated:6/22/07 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
motomoda said...
This is lovely - almost inspires me to take up skating :)
6/20/07 3:03 AM
krystalkaes said...
Very nice! I just love the color blue you used.
6/20/07 9:19 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is beautiful!
6/20/07 10:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty outfit!
6/21/07 7:20 PM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful skating outfit-What a wonderful friend you are! I have always loved ice skating (watching and skating!) but here in south TX I don't get much opportunity (wahh! LOL). Great job. The rhinestones are a pretty touch!
6/22/07 10:19 PM
JEF said...
Beautiful dress! I'm making skating dresses for my daughter and it was so comforting to read that you also zigzag your elastic down. I've found that is just easier for me - both to sew it down and then to topstitch after turned.
6/23/07 0:36 AM
JEF said...

6/23/07 0:36 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful! Any hopes of pics of the skater modelling your creation?
6/25/07 11:19 AM
Cherylmk said...
Thanks for the great review, I am just about to sew this pattern! I'm not sure I understand what you mean about the gathering at the neckline. I don't see it in your picture! It's a beautiful dress, and you did a fantastic job.
1/2/08 2:55 PM
CaraSkates said...
Cherylmk, the gathering can been seen in the back close up view. I used swimwear elastic, stretched as much as it would go and stitched it with a straight stitch, ziz zagging at each end to secure.
2/10/08 9:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 3944

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Simplicity 2588

photo
by: evilincarK...

Review