SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3445 (Misses Leotards)

6 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:CaraSkates
photo

 
 
About CaraSkatesstar
USA
Member since: 8/25/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/07 11:23 PM
Last Updated:6/22/07 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CaraSkates said... (2/10/08 9:56 PM) Reply
Cherylmk, the gathering can been seen in the back close up view. I used swimwear elastic, stretched as much as it would go and stitched it with a straight stitch, ziz zagging at each end to secure.
Cherylmk said... (1/2/08 2:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review, I am just about to sew this pattern! I'm not sure I understand what you mean about the gathering at the neckline. I don't see it in your picture! It's a beautiful dress, and you did a fantastic job.
Luckylibbet said... (6/25/07 11:19 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Any hopes of pics of the skater modelling your creation?
JEF said... (6/23/07 0:36 AM) Reply

JEF said... (6/23/07 0:36 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I'm making skating dresses for my daughter and it was so comforting to read that you also zigzag your elastic down. I've found that is just easier for me - both to sew it down and then to topstitch after turned.
Hilary said... (6/22/07 10:19 PM) Reply
What a beautiful skating outfit-What a wonderful friend you are! I have always loved ice skating (watching and skating!) but here in south TX I don't get much opportunity (wahh! LOL). Great job. The rhinestones are a pretty touch!
Heatherrique said... (6/21/07 7:20 PM) Reply
Very pretty outfit!
MelissaB in WA said... (6/20/07 10:20 AM) Reply
That is beautiful!
krystalkaes said... (6/20/07 9:19 AM) Reply
Very nice! I just love the color blue you used.
motomoda said... (6/20/07 3:03 AM) Reply
This is lovely - almost inspires me to take up skating :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-114

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-108

photo
by: annie11

Review