SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> 23467 (Dress with Empire waist)

Viewed 1193 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/07 3:19 AM
Last Updated:6/12/07 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AliciaNoel said...
Very pretty dress!! Love the fabric combination
10/10/08 3:32 PM
Birgitte said...
The dress looks beautiful on you! Thanks for a very informative review.
7/1/07 6:59 PM
AnneM said...
Great dress, love the use of contrasting fabrics. Thanks for the warning on the neckline!
6/16/07 9:54 PM
KiwiWendy said...
such an elegantly simple dress, very feminine
6/13/07 8:05 PM
Sanibelle said...
This dress is very flattering on you. :)
6/13/07 1:49 PM
SarahWeb said...
Very nice dress.
6/13/07 10:17 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress and it looks great on you.
6/13/07 10:16 AM
krystalkaes said...
Lovely dress. The neckline is flattering and I understand how you could feel uncomfortable. I am sure your shoulder/neckline changes will be just as nice on you. Thank you for the review.
6/13/07 9:38 AM
Jane S said...
Gosh, I love this dress on you and was going to say that I think the neckline is beautiful and feminine...but your comfort comes first.
6/13/07 7:32 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress. I really like the neckline. It suits you and is flattering. It's the first thing I noticed about the dress.
6/13/07 2:40 AM
gaby said...
I love this pattern! thanks for reviewing it! Yeah, the pattern neckline is a bit low for my taste too, so I will be sure to fix that.
6/13/07 1:04 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
I love this dress! nice fabric combo.
6/12/07 7:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive dress. That was a good move to raise the neckline a bit -- it looks just right for you.
6/12/07 4:48 PM
Annette1 said...
A great dress, and I think the neckline is very pretty on you. It's nice to see a Neue Mode pattern reviewed, too.
6/12/07 3:19 PM
nicegirl said...
Very prtty. I like your mix of fabrics.
6/12/07 2:27 PM
JenSews2 said...
Very nice! I love the fabrics!
6/12/07 2:17 PM
leigh7911 said...
Looks great. I really like the contrast fabric.
6/12/07 11:49 AM
Leora said...
Pretty dress and I agree the neckline looks nice.
6/12/07 9:32 AM
Lori V said...
I really like this dress on you. Very pretty.
6/12/07 7:15 AM
MissCelie said...
That is really adorable. I agree with HenrittenDK, the neckline isn't too low.
6/12/07 6:08 AM
HenriettenDK said...
Very nice, looks great on you...I don't think the neckline is too low - at least, in my opinion, it is feminine but not in an overly sexy way...
6/12/07 3:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

More Info
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info