Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 3027 (skirt with godets) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1031 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/07 1:47 PM
Last Updated:6/12/07 2:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sandrasdaughter said...
I like! Very flattering...
6/12/07 1:49 PM
JenSews2 said...
Great details...very nice skirt!
6/12/07 2:04 PM
Seaspur said...
Love the skirt, it looks wonderful on you! How did you do your topstitching (single-needle, double-needle)?
6/12/07 2:16 PM
KarenP said...
I love your skirt! Thanks for the helpful information about how you did the topstitching (and how you will change it next time).
6/12/07 2:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Seaspur -- I edited the review to answer your questions about how I did the topstitching.
6/12/07 2:24 PM
Hilary said...
Wonderful skirt! All the top stitching looks great!
6/12/07 2:28 PM
Annette1 said...
You're right, this is VERY flattering with the godets starting up higher. I like it much better than the skirts I normally see in this style, for that very reason. Your topstitching is impeccable!
6/12/07 3:02 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for this review!! It's next on my list so very opportune. THe topstitching looks very professional.
6/12/07 3:05 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great skirt. The topstitching with that particular thread looks perfect.
6/12/07 5:05 PM
bunz said...
Skirt looks really great on you. Beautiful topstitching and good length. Your zipper fix is defintiely un-noticeable!
6/12/07 5:16 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very nice skirt, I like the godets up higher. Looks great on you.
6/12/07 6:54 PM
Beve said...
A great skirt! I love the different take on the godets. It's very becoming to you..
6/12/07 8:59 PM
morzel said...
This skirt looks just great! I will have a lookout for this pattern. Thanks for the detailed review, I love it, if there are photos (for me to understand) involved! The topstiching of the zipper looks fine, everyone peering will just think, it is intended that way.
6/13/07 1:29 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely skirt and great topstitching, even if the zipper didn't want to co-operate. :)
6/13/07 2:31 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very flattering skirt style and a very helpful review, thank you.
6/13/07 3:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on the skirt and the topstitching. I think your fix to the zipper worked well.
6/13/07 5:36 AM
carolynw said...
Love your skirt!
6/13/07 9:24 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Great review..and great looking skirt. Your top-stitching is perfect, and I love the color thread.
6/13/07 10:24 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow! What a beautiful and terrific skirt!!
6/13/07 8:57 PM
AnneM said...
You make denim look elegant. Nice style.
6/16/07 9:34 PM
AnneM said...
You make denim look elegant. Nice style.
6/16/07 9:34 PM
AnneM said...
You make denim look elegant. Nice style.
6/16/07 9:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 16599-1003
photo
Review by TalyQ on 7/13/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4337 simplicity
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 1/16/09
Read Review

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us