SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 3027 (skirt with godets)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1032 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/07 1:47 PM
Last Updated:6/12/07 2:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
You make denim look elegant. Nice style.
6/16/07 9:34 PM
AnneM said...
You make denim look elegant. Nice style.
6/16/07 9:34 PM
AnneM said...
You make denim look elegant. Nice style.
6/16/07 9:34 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow! What a beautiful and terrific skirt!!
6/13/07 8:57 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Great review..and great looking skirt. Your top-stitching is perfect, and I love the color thread.
6/13/07 10:24 AM
carolynw said...
Love your skirt!
6/13/07 9:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on the skirt and the topstitching. I think your fix to the zipper worked well.
6/13/07 5:36 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very flattering skirt style and a very helpful review, thank you.
6/13/07 3:48 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely skirt and great topstitching, even if the zipper didn't want to co-operate. :)
6/13/07 2:31 AM
morzel said...
This skirt looks just great! I will have a lookout for this pattern. Thanks for the detailed review, I love it, if there are photos (for me to understand) involved! The topstiching of the zipper looks fine, everyone peering will just think, it is intended that way.
6/13/07 1:29 AM
Beve said...
A great skirt! I love the different take on the godets. It's very becoming to you..
6/12/07 8:59 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very nice skirt, I like the godets up higher. Looks great on you.
6/12/07 6:54 PM
bunz said...
Skirt looks really great on you. Beautiful topstitching and good length. Your zipper fix is defintiely un-noticeable!
6/12/07 5:16 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great skirt. The topstitching with that particular thread looks perfect.
6/12/07 5:05 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for this review!! It's next on my list so very opportune. THe topstitching looks very professional.
6/12/07 3:05 PM
Annette1 said...
You're right, this is VERY flattering with the godets starting up higher. I like it much better than the skirts I normally see in this style, for that very reason. Your topstitching is impeccable!
6/12/07 3:02 PM
Hilary said...
Wonderful skirt! All the top stitching looks great!
6/12/07 2:28 PM
CarolynGM said...
Seaspur -- I edited the review to answer your questions about how I did the topstitching.
6/12/07 2:24 PM
KarenP said...
I love your skirt! Thanks for the helpful information about how you did the topstitching (and how you will change it next time).
6/12/07 2:16 PM
Seaspur said...
Love the skirt, it looks wonderful on you! How did you do your topstitching (single-needle, double-needle)?
6/12/07 2:16 PM
JenSews2 said...
Great details...very nice skirt!
6/12/07 2:04 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
I like! Very flattering...
6/12/07 1:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now