SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 252-4 (Celine Blouse)

Viewed 1082 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/07 10:14 PM
Last Updated:6/12/07 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Cute blouse, and I've never seen an *air hostess* that fashionable. :) I like the color. p.s. - your links aren't opening :(
6/12/07 10:26 PM
nicegirl said...
Thank you for letting me know! I have fixed the links. And thank you for the compliment. :-)
6/12/07 10:36 PM
MissCelie said...
You don't look like a stewardess I've ever seen. I like the blouse (despite ignoring my old school West Indian cornstarch suggestion). What you need is a stylist on set to arrange the tie just so.
6/12/07 11:53 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Nice blouse for a nice girl, seriously this looks very good as the CK dress you made, this is on my to do list also. What else are you planning to make? Looks like Cidell has the best issues bought. LOL!! Marita
6/12/07 11:54 PM
EastwoodFan said...
I like the fabric/color and it looks great with the skirt. Stylin'
6/13/07 0:38 AM
rivergum said...
I love that blouse! You have quite inspired me, I must have a go myself.
6/13/07 2:48 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Ouch. This ended remarkably well for such an inauspicious start :-). I vote for the tie, wholeheartedly. And I like your sleeves better..
6/13/07 3:49 AM
Levone said...
This is a cute blouse....I like the bow best.
6/13/07 4:54 AM
LauraM62 said...
I really like the blouse, first thing I thought of before I read the review was, office attire :grin: As far as the bow or knot - might depend on what kind of day your having; both look good !
6/13/07 7:16 AM
Jane S said...
Not a fun start to this project but a lovely result, looks wonderful with your skirt. I like the bow for the office but the tie for more fun casual look.
6/13/07 7:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
It's a lovely-looking blouse! I vote for the bow. I'm not a bow person, but it is just the right size for the blouse and adds such a nice touch at the neckline. So I'd say the bow for the office, the tie at home for a more casual look.
6/13/07 8:17 AM
cindy-lou said...
This is great, hip office wear. If they don't already know better, they'll wonder how you afford all those trips to Intermix! Personally, I like the bow. It looks... well, international-- as Patrones probably intended. Just Great!
6/13/07 8:31 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! What a great blouse! I like the knot.
6/13/07 9:35 AM
SarahWeb said...
This is a great blouse and a very informative review. I'm going with the bow. Although with a nod to the eighties, it is definitely hip and a very cute look.
6/13/07 10:15 AM
Erica B. said...
Very cute blouse!
6/13/07 11:51 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Super blouse, love all your tips ! Thanks ! Dont you just love Patrones !
6/13/07 3:04 PM
Lisette said...
Love the blouse. "Pulir" is their funny way to tell you to finish the seams.
6/13/07 3:39 PM
Karen6790 said...
I like the bow - I don't think it's 80s at all. I'm going to have to look up Patrones one of these days, they sound just as frustrating and interesting as BWOF. Great blouse.
6/13/07 11:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
So ultra glamourous! You look maaaaarvelous in it!
6/14/07 11:30 AM
candyo said...
It sounds like more trouble than it's worth! It also looks too baggy in front. There are better fish in the sea.
6/14/07 9:20 PM
AnneM said...
It's a lovely color, nothing like hospital gowns. It makes a nice outfit with your skirt. It's a little different style, a touch retro but not too much.
6/16/07 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Kwik Sew 3420

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now