SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 601 (Flat Front Pant)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1468 times 
Reviewed by:http mom
photo

 
 
About http momstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/17/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/03 9:23 PM
Last Updated:2/2/03 9:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Thank you for the review. I just bought the skirt pattern, which I will make for my mom. I was considering this pants pattern as well. I likeyou ridea of the elastic modification to make a pair of pull-on pants.
2/2/03 10:18 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I am also shaped a bit matronly. I have used the shirt pattern but haven't tried pants. Can you tell me how wide the taper pants are in a size 18? If it isn't too large (16 or smaller) I may just have to get this pattern. I would love to see your pants on YOU!
2/4/03 9:50 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I wasn't very clear. I want to know how wide the hem is on these. At 5'1" tall, anything over 16" just emphasizes my short roundness.
2/5/03 9:48 PM
http mom said...
Hi Sherril, Sorry I idn't make the tapered version.I made the wide leg version. This is probably not helpful.
2/6/03 3:56 AM
SewTerri said...
I am sold on this pattern as soon as I read the word Matronly. Thank you for the thorough review.
6/18/03 3:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5678

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now