SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 601 (Flat Front Pant)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1479 times 
Reviewed by:http mom
photo

 
 
About http momstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/17/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/03 9:23 PM
Last Updated:2/2/03 9:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTerri said... (6/18/03 3:20 PM) Reply
I am sold on this pattern as soon as I read the word Matronly. Thank you for the thorough review.
http mom said... (2/6/03 3:56 AM) Reply
Hi Sherril, Sorry I idn't make the tapered version.I made the wide leg version. This is probably not helpful.
Sherril Miller said... (2/5/03 9:48 PM) Reply
I wasn't very clear. I want to know how wide the hem is on these. At 5'1" tall, anything over 16" just emphasizes my short roundness.
Sherril Miller said... (2/4/03 9:50 PM) Reply
I am also shaped a bit matronly. I have used the shirt pattern but haven't tried pants. Can you tell me how wide the taper pants are in a size 18? If it isn't too large (16 or smaller) I may just have to get this pattern. I would love to see your pants on YOU!
AnneM said... (2/2/03 10:18 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I just bought the skirt pattern, which I will make for my mom. I was considering this pants pattern as well. I likeyou ridea of the elastic modification to make a pair of pull-on pants.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8594

photo
by: KathleenS

Review