Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4182 (Unlined Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1056 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/07 7:10 AM
Last Updated:6/13/07 7:10 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
HongKong, you look AWESOME in that jacket! You are so stylin' for fall. And your picture makes me miss it here in summery NC!
6/13/07 8:42 AM
MissCelie said...
What an interesting jacket. You look great. It's got a unique style to it doesn't it?
6/13/07 8:46 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! I didn't recognise the button until you mentioned it. I have three in my stash. :)
6/13/07 8:54 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - looks terrific on you and with those shoes you are ready to go girl!
6/13/07 9:10 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh that is so gorgeous. Really nice lines and very flattering. Love the colour.
6/13/07 9:19 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I have to run right out and purchase this pattern now. Your jacket is too cute!
6/13/07 9:55 AM
Levone said...
Pretty jacket!
6/13/07 10:06 AM
bunz said...
What a great, casual jacket!! And terrific color :-)
6/13/07 11:16 AM
Vonnevo said...
Love this version too Vicki. I was surprised to see this pattern is OOP. It is beautifully drafted and goes together efforlessly. The short sleeve version without the collar is perfect for summer too.
6/13/07 11:27 AM
Erica B. said...
This jacket is so cute! Looks great on you!
6/13/07 11:44 AM
Linda G said...
cute!
6/13/07 12:54 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket and red shoes!!
6/13/07 2:33 PM
Membear said...
I love it . The Button is beautiful . I have Button friends like that too . One way of using a knit in a woven pattern is to stabilize it with a fusible interfacing but then you need to line it. I concur with your comments about Lincraft . I am a Melbourneite too .I have found a great shop in Brunswick Street in Fitzroy which sells fabric from Alanna Hill . They also have a good range of trims . Some really remarkable fabrics at a fraction of the price they would sell for anywhere else.
6/13/07 8:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love red shoes too! One can truly plan a wardrobe around a pair. The jacket looks great in a knit.
6/13/07 9:21 PM
lmg said...
A very unique, stylish jacket. It looks like something out of the Nieman Marcus catalogue I just got. Beautiful colour too.
6/13/07 11:21 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous jacket Vicki! I love that button- Oh.... and the red shoes!
6/14/07 0:40 AM
Tany said...
Love the color and this jacket suits you so well! A winner!
6/14/07 4:10 AM
MareeAlison said...
Very nice Vicki. I like the cut of the jacket.
6/14/07 10:37 PM
AnneM said...
Nice style, goes great with the shoes!
6/16/07 3:20 PM
Marji said...
v cute on you, and really a WOW in the red. Kudos for using a well-aged piece of stash.
6/16/07 4:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2455
photo
Review by SeamsFabul... on 8/30/10
Read Review

Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895
photo
Review by mimi g. on 5/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us