SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4182 (Unlined Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1057 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/07 7:10 AM
Last Updated:6/13/07 7:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
HongKong, you look AWESOME in that jacket! You are so stylin' for fall. And your picture makes me miss it here in summery NC!
6/13/07 8:42 AM
MissCelie said...
What an interesting jacket. You look great. It's got a unique style to it doesn't it?
6/13/07 8:46 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! I didn't recognise the button until you mentioned it. I have three in my stash. :)
6/13/07 8:54 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - looks terrific on you and with those shoes you are ready to go girl!
6/13/07 9:10 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh that is so gorgeous. Really nice lines and very flattering. Love the colour.
6/13/07 9:19 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I have to run right out and purchase this pattern now. Your jacket is too cute!
6/13/07 9:55 AM
Levone said...
Pretty jacket!
6/13/07 10:06 AM
bunz said...
What a great, casual jacket!! And terrific color :-)
6/13/07 11:16 AM
Vonnevo said...
Love this version too Vicki. I was surprised to see this pattern is OOP. It is beautifully drafted and goes together efforlessly. The short sleeve version without the collar is perfect for summer too.
6/13/07 11:27 AM
Erica B. said...
This jacket is so cute! Looks great on you!
6/13/07 11:44 AM
Linda G said...
cute!
6/13/07 12:54 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket and red shoes!!
6/13/07 2:33 PM
Membear said...
I love it . The Button is beautiful . I have Button friends like that too . One way of using a knit in a woven pattern is to stabilize it with a fusible interfacing but then you need to line it. I concur with your comments about Lincraft . I am a Melbourneite too .I have found a great shop in Brunswick Street in Fitzroy which sells fabric from Alanna Hill . They also have a good range of trims . Some really remarkable fabrics at a fraction of the price they would sell for anywhere else.
6/13/07 8:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love red shoes too! One can truly plan a wardrobe around a pair. The jacket looks great in a knit.
6/13/07 9:21 PM
lmg said...
A very unique, stylish jacket. It looks like something out of the Nieman Marcus catalogue I just got. Beautiful colour too.
6/13/07 11:21 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous jacket Vicki! I love that button- Oh.... and the red shoes!
6/14/07 0:40 AM
Tany said...
Love the color and this jacket suits you so well! A winner!
6/14/07 4:10 AM
MareeAlison said...
Very nice Vicki. I like the cut of the jacket.
6/14/07 10:37 PM
AnneM said...
Nice style, goes great with the shoes!
6/16/07 3:20 PM
Marji said...
v cute on you, and really a WOW in the red. Kudos for using a well-aged piece of stash.
6/16/07 4:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
New Look 6130

photo
by: kaustin316...

Review