SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4182 (Unlined Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1057 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/07 7:10 AM
Last Updated:6/13/07 7:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
HongKong, you look AWESOME in that jacket! You are so stylin' for fall. And your picture makes me miss it here in summery NC!
6/13/07 8:42 AM
MissCelie said...
What an interesting jacket. You look great. It's got a unique style to it doesn't it?
6/13/07 8:46 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! I didn't recognise the button until you mentioned it. I have three in my stash. :)
6/13/07 8:54 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - looks terrific on you and with those shoes you are ready to go girl!
6/13/07 9:10 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh that is so gorgeous. Really nice lines and very flattering. Love the colour.
6/13/07 9:19 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I have to run right out and purchase this pattern now. Your jacket is too cute!
6/13/07 9:55 AM
Levone said...
Pretty jacket!
6/13/07 10:06 AM
bunz said...
What a great, casual jacket!! And terrific color :-)
6/13/07 11:16 AM
Vonnevo said...
Love this version too Vicki. I was surprised to see this pattern is OOP. It is beautifully drafted and goes together efforlessly. The short sleeve version without the collar is perfect for summer too.
6/13/07 11:27 AM
Erica B. said...
This jacket is so cute! Looks great on you!
6/13/07 11:44 AM
Linda G said...
cute!
6/13/07 12:54 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket and red shoes!!
6/13/07 2:33 PM
Membear said...
I love it . The Button is beautiful . I have Button friends like that too . One way of using a knit in a woven pattern is to stabilize it with a fusible interfacing but then you need to line it. I concur with your comments about Lincraft . I am a Melbourneite too .I have found a great shop in Brunswick Street in Fitzroy which sells fabric from Alanna Hill . They also have a good range of trims . Some really remarkable fabrics at a fraction of the price they would sell for anywhere else.
6/13/07 8:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love red shoes too! One can truly plan a wardrobe around a pair. The jacket looks great in a knit.
6/13/07 9:21 PM
lmg said...
A very unique, stylish jacket. It looks like something out of the Nieman Marcus catalogue I just got. Beautiful colour too.
6/13/07 11:21 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous jacket Vicki! I love that button- Oh.... and the red shoes!
6/14/07 0:40 AM
Tany said...
Love the color and this jacket suits you so well! A winner!
6/14/07 4:10 AM
MareeAlison said...
Very nice Vicki. I like the cut of the jacket.
6/14/07 10:37 PM
AnneM said...
Nice style, goes great with the shoes!
6/16/07 3:20 PM
Marji said...
v cute on you, and really a WOW in the red. Kudos for using a well-aged piece of stash.
6/16/07 4:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6575

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now