Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Brown Paper Patterns: 1023 (Basic Shell) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1812 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
ROMANIA
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/07 10:28 AM
Last Updated:6/13/07 10:31 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RMJ said...
Very pretty.
6/13/07 10:36 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful! The lace is very pretty.
6/13/07 10:43 AM
latebloomer said...
Very pretty. You are truly an accomplished sewer and I love all the embellishments and embroidery on your creations.
6/13/07 10:46 AM
cindyann said...
That is so lovely! I love heirloom sewing and I've always wanted to try it. Your blouse is inspiring.
6/13/07 10:51 AM
Re Becca said...
You did a great job taking a simple design and making it WOW!
6/13/07 11:00 AM
Rustybobn said...
So pretty! Thanks for the detailed review.
6/13/07 11:04 AM
bunz said...
Wowza!
6/13/07 11:11 AM
Puppy said...
Satin, lace and sheer fabric...very lovely and well done.
6/13/07 11:25 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Really pretty top. Love the lace and trim.
6/13/07 11:29 AM
Erica B. said...
Very pretty blouse!
6/13/07 11:42 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Lovely!
6/13/07 11:45 AM
nicegirl said...
Very pretty and classic. I like the sleeve treatment. May need to, uh, "borrow" that.
6/13/07 12:24 PM
colormefun said...
wow.
6/13/07 12:33 PM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty! I've had this pattern for years but never tried it. You've inspired me to dig it out, thanks.
6/13/07 12:39 PM
Linda G said...
You did an awesome job of fine heritage type sewing.
6/13/07 12:53 PM
Sanibelle said...
I have this pattern, too, and I love it, but you really turned it into something very special. Brava!
6/13/07 1:46 PM
Nancywin said...
very, very pretty blouse. What a nice job you did!
6/13/07 3:33 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
6/13/07 3:53 PM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
beautiful!!! I know you will enjoy wearing it again and again "for the very first time. thanks for sharing. lkl
6/13/07 5:04 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a knockout of a blouse.
6/13/07 5:07 PM
PattyU said...
Are you entering this into the one pattern different looks contest? You should. It's beautiful.
6/13/07 5:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very feminine.
6/13/07 6:46 PM
Membear said...
lovely and I thought you were a native English speaker living in Romania so dont worry about that you are very good.Your blouse is lovely as are the other garments I was wondering did youdo the embroidery on the satin skirt by hand or on the machine?
6/13/07 8:12 PM
Tany said...
Lovely!
6/14/07 4:13 AM
hongkongshopper said...
I remember making a white long sleeve blouse with lace like yours way, way back.....in the 70's or 80's. Yours is much nicer!
6/14/07 6:31 AM
LauraM62 said...
You English is always fine! The blouse is just beautiful as all your work! Very, very pretty!
6/14/07 6:35 AM
Nancy K said...
I am continually impressed with your workmanship. This blouse is just beautiful. Thanks for the great review. It is great to see young women who sew and sew well.
6/14/07 7:25 AM
LauraLo said...
Wow, thank you everybody for your awfully nice comments! It's impressive and very encouraging to receive such positive feedback. I think the sewing community is a very supportive and friendly one. My husband says it is because it's made up mostly of women :) He might have a point here. To answer some questions: PattiU - this blouse is a bit older, I made it in March I think for the TimmelFabrics SWAP. Membear: yes, the satin skirt is embroidered by hand. I don't have an embroidery machine, usually I use the decorative stitches on my brother nx-400, but this time I wanted to "revive" my embroidery knowledge... Thanks very much everybody, I feel really happy reading your comments. LauraLo
6/14/07 8:47 AM
AnneM said...
Pretty top. I agree - get a good base pattern & you can take it places. Congrats on the French Seams. Great use of your pretty fabric.
6/16/07 4:29 PM
SewTwin said...
***Worth 3 "stars". Def TNT, and unusual.Yes, you could morph this to a gypsy blouse, or organza, or whatever!We all need one of these sewing image bolsters every once in a while to survive the wadders. Very vintage, but new...
7/4/07 2:16 PM
Sonerila said...
This is gorgeous! You're very talented and creative.
4/5/12 5:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by angie.a on 6/14/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)
Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1073 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Catherine ... on 10/8/11
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843 Pattern
New Look 6843 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us