SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3059 (Polo shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 768 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 123)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/07 0:35 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
putty said... (9/14/09 2:09 PM) Reply
Kwik- Sew patterns are geared for D cup size and have wide shouders. Thanks for this review! will purchase the Jalie pattern.
AnneM said... (6/16/07 9:34 AM) Reply
You are very funny, with your Maryphy's Laws lessons. Your photographer could use a couple of lessons, but the shirt looks nice. Good info on the sizing.
OP Gal said... (6/15/07 1:20 PM) Reply
Cute polo shirt. Too bad you had all the trouble with the sleeves, but it turned out well in the end. I may have to try this one since I have really big upper arms.
candyo said... (6/14/07 9:04 PM) Reply
I noticed that about the sleeves too!
bunz said... (6/14/07 2:27 PM) Reply
Cute! Looks like you got a really good fit despite your comments on it being too big :-)
carolynw said... (6/14/07 9:21 AM) Reply
Glad you didn't get blown away - nice looking shirt and thanks for such a helpful (and fun) review!
Donna H said... (6/14/07 9:19 AM) Reply
Very cute top, Pinky! Love your fabric. Would love to see a close up of the "polo" part, too!
cindyann said... (6/14/07 9:00 AM) Reply
I've had my eye on the pattern for a long time. Thanks for the review, especially the info on the sleeves. Very cute and summery.
JenSews2 said... (6/14/07 1:06 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! Cute top! I'll watch out for the sleeves. I have big upper arms, so I'm hoping this will fit! Most sleeve patterns are too small, so big will be a welcome change!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Contest Sewing Bee Round 1

photo
by: SuzanneSew...

Review
Sew Chic Ehlen blouse Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Ehlen blouse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details