Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3059 (Polo shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/07 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
putty said... (9/14/09 2:09 PM) Reply
Kwik- Sew patterns are geared for D cup size and have wide shouders. Thanks for this review! will purchase the Jalie pattern.
AnneM said... (6/16/07 9:34 AM) Reply
You are very funny, with your Maryphy's Laws lessons. Your photographer could use a couple of lessons, but the shirt looks nice. Good info on the sizing.
OP Gal said... (6/15/07 1:20 PM) Reply
Cute polo shirt. Too bad you had all the trouble with the sleeves, but it turned out well in the end. I may have to try this one since I have really big upper arms.
candyo said... (6/14/07 9:04 PM) Reply
I noticed that about the sleeves too!
bunz said... (6/14/07 2:27 PM) Reply
Cute! Looks like you got a really good fit despite your comments on it being too big :-)
carolynw said... (6/14/07 9:21 AM) Reply
Glad you didn't get blown away - nice looking shirt and thanks for such a helpful (and fun) review!
Donna H said... (6/14/07 9:19 AM) Reply
Very cute top, Pinky! Love your fabric. Would love to see a close up of the "polo" part, too!
cindyann said... (6/14/07 9:00 AM) Reply
I've had my eye on the pattern for a long time. Thanks for the review, especially the info on the sleeves. Very cute and summery.
JenSews2 said... (6/14/07 1:06 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! Cute top! I'll watch out for the sleeves. I have big upper arms, so I'm hoping this will fit! Most sleeve patterns are too small, so big will be a welcome change!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details