SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3059 (Polo shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/07 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
Thanks for the review! Cute top! I'll watch out for the sleeves. I have big upper arms, so I'm hoping this will fit! Most sleeve patterns are too small, so big will be a welcome change!
6/14/07 1:06 AM
cindyann said...
I've had my eye on the pattern for a long time. Thanks for the review, especially the info on the sleeves. Very cute and summery.
6/14/07 9:00 AM
Donna H said...
Very cute top, Pinky! Love your fabric. Would love to see a close up of the "polo" part, too!
6/14/07 9:19 AM
carolynw said...
Glad you didn't get blown away - nice looking shirt and thanks for such a helpful (and fun) review!
6/14/07 9:21 AM
bunz said...
Cute! Looks like you got a really good fit despite your comments on it being too big :-)
6/14/07 2:27 PM
candyo said...
I noticed that about the sleeves too!
6/14/07 9:04 PM
OP Gal said...
Cute polo shirt. Too bad you had all the trouble with the sleeves, but it turned out well in the end. I may have to try this one since I have really big upper arms.
6/15/07 1:20 PM
AnneM said...
You are very funny, with your Maryphy's Laws lessons. Your photographer could use a couple of lessons, but the shirt looks nice. Good info on the sizing.
6/16/07 9:34 AM
putty said...
Kwik- Sew patterns are geared for D cup size and have wide shouders. Thanks for this review! will purchase the Jalie pattern.
9/14/09 2:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2568

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now