SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-114 (Plunge Back Top)

Viewed 1364 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/07 8:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katrin7 said...
Beautiful! I just made the dress from this issue from the same magazine and it turned out great! I even have the fabric you used and I am thinking of making the top, too.
7/28/08 8:01 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a great top and wonderful use of the fabric.
6/16/07 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice Stacy - wish I were young again to wear this type of top but nice to see it on a bod like yours - well done!
6/16/07 9:36 AM
ribbit2jen said...
Too cute and very RTW looking!
6/16/07 9:24 AM
Nancy K said...
Ah, to be young and able to go braless. Very cute and perfect for you.
6/16/07 7:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You look great in the top. I really do love the fabric. You should make the skirt.
6/16/07 6:46 AM
Zaneta said...
Stacy, This is just perfect. The extra effort has paid off and the fabric is a wonderful choice :)
6/16/07 2:00 AM
EveS said...
Great top!!! So you are the one that got the last of that fabric! :) I went to the site a few days ago to buy some and there was n-o-n-e. sniff. Great use of a fabulous fabric!
6/15/07 10:55 PM
lmg said...
ooh I want one too. It would look great worn under a jacket for work. Still wondering about a bra though
6/15/07 9:25 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic top, Stacy, you look incredible.
6/15/07 4:04 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
WOW! Great job.
6/15/07 3:56 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a cool looking top, great fabric too.
6/15/07 1:30 PM
So So said...
Thannks for the review. You lok fantastic in the top. Also thanks for the bra site.
6/15/07 1:04 PM
nicegirl said...
That looks fantastic. The open back is very sexy.
6/15/07 12:46 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Victoria Secret has a new 100 way strapless convertible bra that might work. Making it into a low back bra looks like a good option!
6/15/07 12:39 PM
Marji said...
fabulous! Now, I'd make it too if there were any kind of a way to wear a bra with it. Don't suppose there is?
6/15/07 12:19 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Stacy, thanks so much for the review and especially for the pictures of the front (since the magazine never did show the front view). Great job, it looks fantastic on you, and kudos on the fabric! You should make the skirt.
6/15/07 11:31 AM
Levone said...
Cute top!
6/15/07 11:22 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Oooh, I want one too!
6/15/07 11:18 AM
Nancywin said...
Thi top looks great on you!
6/15/07 11:17 AM
MissCelie said...
That is so cute!!
6/15/07 10:31 AM
Lynngray said...
Wow, it looks great on you.
6/15/07 10:05 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very sexy top, looks fantastic on you!!!
6/15/07 10:05 AM
Vivienne said...
Very cute, especially with your white pants.
6/15/07 9:38 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute, sexy, and it looks great on you.
6/15/07 9:31 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute! And very sexy!
6/15/07 9:14 AM
cindy-lou said...
Stacy, that top is HOT HOT HOT! I love it. Definitely do the skirt too!
6/15/07 9:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6354

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now