SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> *n/a 

6 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:ceehawks1976
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ceehawks1976star
Member since: 1/2/06
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/14/07 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said... (7/13/07 7:56 AM) Reply
Hi WSU-- beautiful, beautiful! I am working on a quilt now (will post soon) and SO appreciate your comments about learning the hard way. Thanks for the reminder about quilting from the middle outwards, and for the tip about doing something with ribbons in the middle of the windmills to camouflage mistakes-- though truly, small imperfections are where the love is stored in the quilt. :)
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/15/07 10:30 AM) Reply
Fabulous job! I'm sure your quilt will be a treasured gift. Thanks for sharing what you learned making your first quilt. I'm considering quilting and had The Quilting Bible in my hand at the bookstore. I'll have to go back and get it now.
Sic said... (6/15/07 8:12 AM) Reply
Nice work on your first quilt! I really like your color choices - it will make a great gift!
ceehawks1976 said... (6/14/07 10:02 PM) Reply
Thank you Muffet for the wonderful compliment!
Mufffet said... (6/14/07 8:59 PM) Reply
WOW...your first ever quilt? Very nice design and materials. Your friend will be very pleased. I have only pieced, never quilted, and never finished anything after my first little quilt in grammar school when my mother taught me. How very nice that you will now get hooked on another hobby!! ;)
ceehawks1976 said... (6/14/07 8:51 PM) Reply
Thank you both Rhoda and Donna H for your kind words. Donna H, you are so right about the live and learn!
Donna H said... (6/14/07 7:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful quilt AND your first one. Congrats. They will love it! Live and learn, eh?
Rhonda in Montreal said... (6/14/07 7:41 PM) Reply
You SHOULD be very pleased with your very first quilting project!! What a NICE wedding present!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 280868-1002

photo
by: EmeraldEri...

Review