SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> *n/a 

6 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:wsu 1 fan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wsu 1 fanstar
ID USA
Member since: 1/2/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/14/07 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You SHOULD be very pleased with your very first quilting project!! What a NICE wedding present!!
6/14/07 7:41 PM
Donna H said...
Beautiful quilt AND your first one. Congrats. They will love it! Live and learn, eh?
6/14/07 7:43 PM
wsu 1 fan said...
Thank you both Rhoda and Donna H for your kind words. Donna H, you are so right about the live and learn!
6/14/07 8:51 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...your first ever quilt? Very nice design and materials. Your friend will be very pleased. I have only pieced, never quilted, and never finished anything after my first little quilt in grammar school when my mother taught me. How very nice that you will now get hooked on another hobby!! ;)
6/14/07 8:59 PM
wsu 1 fan said...
Thank you Muffet for the wonderful compliment!
6/14/07 10:02 PM
Sic said...
Nice work on your first quilt! I really like your color choices - it will make a great gift!
6/15/07 8:12 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous job! I'm sure your quilt will be a treasured gift. Thanks for sharing what you learned making your first quilt. I'm considering quilting and had The Quilting Bible in my hand at the bookstore. I'll have to go back and get it now.
6/15/07 10:30 AM
cindy-lou said...
Hi WSU-- beautiful, beautiful! I am working on a quilt now (will post soon) and SO appreciate your comments about learning the hard way. Thanks for the reminder about quilting from the middle outwards, and for the tip about doing something with ribbons in the middle of the windmills to camouflage mistakes-- though truly, small imperfections are where the love is stored in the quilt. :)
7/13/07 7:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
StyleArc Nikki Dress

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review